1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Corsair Utility Engine Download (iCUE) Download

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Mar 27, 2018.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,331
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I installed the latest Link 4.9.9.3 and seems ok, minimal cpu usage when hidden but running in the background, link service 0- 0.3% at max. guess it's that 5sec polling thingy..

    If I close it completely it dissappears, guess I made a scene for nothing. :)

    Edit: Im blue dabadidabada :D
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    don't look at those cables lol
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
    nick0323 and Embra like this.
  2. Embra

    Embra Master Guru

    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    198
    GPU:
    Vega 64 Nitro+LE
    Wow, I will try it. Thanks TJ. :)
     
    -Tj- likes this.
  3. bigcid1

    bigcid1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    ROG-STRIX-RTX2080
    @DaRkL3AD3R
    So,your saying you want 8 cores but you don't want to use them
    that's what there for,just like ram,people want 64GB but don't want windows to use it,lol
     
  4. Lavcat

    Lavcat Master Guru

    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon VII
    I was thinking I'd like my AX1500i fan to stay on even at idle. Should I try Link or iCue, or should I run away from both like the plague?
     

  5. larsiano

    larsiano Member

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 2080 Ti OC
    @Lavcat you can use one of both, set the desired speed and exit to save resources....

    New version installed fine all devices present as expected. Now to find the changelog for todays build! (corsair forum discussion)
     
    Lavcat likes this.
  6. Khronikos

    Khronikos Master Guru

    Messages:
    710
    Likes Received:
    49
    GPU:
    EVGA SC2 1080ti
    I use this for my mouse, a mouse that had to be replaced within a year I might add. It's definitely getting better and what not. It's some very decent core software better than anything they had by a mile. But outside of saving my profile to my mouse it runs three processes and is very greedy about turning them on. I disabled all of them. Mouse works just fine with its profiles.

    Not sure I would want to run anything but a mouse or key with this software.

    I remember when it was so buggy it caused blue screens lol. At least it doesn't do that anymore.
     
  7. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    It's still awful, full of bugs. Check out the Corsair iCue Forums. I can't recommend Corsair until they sort out that mess. I'm still using the older LINK software.
     
  8. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    Link allows you to create a custom fan profile with your own rpm curve, i asked Corsair if they will be adding this option to icue...the said NO, there idea of QUIET is well of the mark, this H110i gt i have is the last corsair product i will buy, rgb wont give me more fps or a quieter system.
     
  9. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Master Guru

    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    225
    GPU:
    RTX 2080TI OC H20
    3.19.120 is out today, no changelog as far as i can see. Voltages still high as ya like on ryzen 3000.
     
  10. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    87
    GPU:
    1x RTX 2080Ti FE
    iCUE software is the buggiest heap of crap i ever had the misfortune of using.
     
    Denial, nick0323 and insp1re2600 like this.

  11. nick0323

    nick0323 Master Guru

    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 Jetstream OC
    Terrible software. Big shame as I'm interested in their custom water cooling setup and I like their peripherals.
     
  12. ZXRaziel

    ZXRaziel Member Guru

    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    41
    GPU:
    Nvidia
    I wish I was as lucky as you , some of the software that I have used in the past was billion times worse that this , would be nice to only have the icue as a bad experience haha
     
  13. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    Fitted my new H115i platinum this morning and installed latest icue and im getting 12% cpu usage.
     
  14. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    777
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    bad move, this kind of software you should check on their forums to see if there is issues first.

    3.19 doesn't play nice with rgb ram for some reason.
     
  15. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    Well ive got 32gig of Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 3200MHz DDR4 and its running fine although i can`t get a custom profile to become the new default(fixed)
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2019 at 4:15 PM

  16. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    777
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    and


    Are mutually incompatible statements.

    the cpu load is from the issue with RGB Ram that 3.19 has.
     
  17. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    The h115i is fine and icue version 3.18 works well enough with it, also 3.18 does not have high cpu usage but it seems a bit more stable, issues i have with 3.18 though are the auto rgb profile for the division 2 crap out when i start the game and 3.18 has a few functions not working like battery power for my void pro rgb doesnt not work and the info that i have on the dashboard like cpu temps and my rtx 2070 temps freeze but it does not cause lag in the division 2, i have not tried link since getting my Corsair h115i and my Vengeance pro rgb 32gig 3200hz ram but given that they will drop link all together at some point i think its pointless going back for the sake of a few weeks/months.
     
  18. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,236
    Likes Received:
    38
    GPU:
    Evga 1080FTW
    I installed the ram a few days before the new cooler and didnt notice the cpu usage until i read about it....3.18 does not have the high cpu usage and when icue is minimized its below 1% give or take .5% unlike 3.19 which gives me 14% either way.
     
  19. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,331
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I didn't test icue yet.. been using that link version since i posted that few months ago.

    I also dont have it running in the background.. I've set it and foget it mode :) maybe the service has occasional 0,1 - 0.2% usage thats about it.

    Speaking of rgb, i dont have anything rgb in the system other then this cooler, maybe icue works better if you have more stuff inside.
     
  20. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,027
    Likes Received:
    777
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    doesn't division 2 have RGB features?
     

Share This Page