Corsair Utility Engine Download (iCUE) Download

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Mar 27, 2018.

  1. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,149
    Likes Received:
    2,644
    GPU:
    3080TI iChill Black
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2019
    nick0323 and Embra like this.
  2. Embra

    Embra Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    956
    GPU:
    Red Devil 6950 XT
    Wow, I will try it. Thanks TJ. :)
     
    -Tj- likes this.
  3. bigcid1

    bigcid1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Galax RTX 4070 Ti
    @DaRkL3AD3R
    So,your saying you want 8 cores but you don't want to use them
    that's what there for,just like ram,people want 64GB but don't want windows to use it,lol
     
  4. Lavcat

    Lavcat Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    44
    GPU:
    Radeon 7900 XTX
    I was thinking I'd like my AX1500i fan to stay on even at idle. Should I try Link or iCue, or should I run away from both like the plague?
     

  5. larsiano

    larsiano Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    ROG RTX 4090 STRIX
    @Lavcat you can use one of both, set the desired speed and exit to save resources....

    New version installed fine all devices present as expected. Now to find the changelog for todays build! (corsair forum discussion)
     
    Lavcat likes this.
  6. nick0323

    nick0323 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    Asus DUAL RTX2060S
    It's still awful, full of bugs. Check out the Corsair iCue Forums. I can't recommend Corsair until they sort out that mess. I'm still using the older LINK software.
     
  7. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    MSI Rtx3080 SuprimX
    Link allows you to create a custom fan profile with your own rpm curve, i asked Corsair if they will be adding this option to icue...the said NO, there idea of QUIET is well of the mark, this H110i gt i have is the last corsair product i will buy, rgb wont give me more fps or a quieter system.
     
  8. insp1re2600

    insp1re2600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,366
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    GPU:
    4080 FE
    3.19.120 is out today, no changelog as far as i can see. Voltages still high as ya like on ryzen 3000.
     
  9. RavenMaster

    RavenMaster Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,362
    Likes Received:
    253
    GPU:
    1x RTX 3080 FE
    iCUE software is the buggiest heap of crap i ever had the misfortune of using.
     
    Denial, nick0323 and insp1re2600 like this.
  10. nick0323

    nick0323 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    Asus DUAL RTX2060S
    Terrible software. Big shame as I'm interested in their custom water cooling setup and I like their peripherals.
     

  11. ZXRaziel

    ZXRaziel Guest

    I wish I was as lucky as you , some of the software that I have used in the past was billion times worse that this , would be nice to only have the icue as a bad experience haha
     
  12. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    MSI Rtx3080 SuprimX
    Fitted my new H115i platinum this morning and installed latest icue and im getting 12% cpu usage.
     
  13. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,210
    Likes Received:
    7,485
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    bad move, this kind of software you should check on their forums to see if there is issues first.

    3.19 doesn't play nice with rgb ram for some reason.
     
  14. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    MSI Rtx3080 SuprimX
    Well ive got 32gig of Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO 3200MHz DDR4 and its running fine although i can`t get a custom profile to become the new default(fixed)
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2019
  15. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,210
    Likes Received:
    7,485
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    and


    Are mutually incompatible statements.

    the cpu load is from the issue with RGB Ram that 3.19 has.
     

  16. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    MSI Rtx3080 SuprimX
    The h115i is fine and icue version 3.18 works well enough with it, also 3.18 does not have high cpu usage but it seems a bit more stable, issues i have with 3.18 though are the auto rgb profile for the division 2 crap out when i start the game and 3.18 has a few functions not working like battery power for my void pro rgb doesnt not work and the info that i have on the dashboard like cpu temps and my rtx 2070 temps freeze but it does not cause lag in the division 2, i have not tried link since getting my Corsair h115i and my Vengeance pro rgb 32gig 3200hz ram but given that they will drop link all together at some point i think its pointless going back for the sake of a few weeks/months.
     
  17. The Goose

    The Goose Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    376
    GPU:
    MSI Rtx3080 SuprimX
    I installed the ram a few days before the new cooler and didnt notice the cpu usage until i read about it....3.18 does not have the high cpu usage and when icue is minimized its below 1% give or take .5% unlike 3.19 which gives me 14% either way.
     
  18. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,149
    Likes Received:
    2,644
    GPU:
    3080TI iChill Black
    I didn't test icue yet.. been using that link version since i posted that few months ago.

    I also dont have it running in the background.. I've set it and foget it mode :) maybe the service has occasional 0,1 - 0.2% usage thats about it.

    Speaking of rgb, i dont have anything rgb in the system other then this cooler, maybe icue works better if you have more stuff inside.
     
  19. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,210
    Likes Received:
    7,485
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    doesn't division 2 have RGB features?
     
  20. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,149
    Likes Received:
    2,644
    GPU:
    3080TI iChill Black
    Division 1 also and gta5.. i see my logitech g19s flashing lol, but thats lgps own thing.
     

Share This Page