Zotac GTX 980 Ti Amp Extreme slow performance..

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by zeebaluch, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. zeebaluch

    zeebaluch Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 2080 Ti AMP-E
  2. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,742
    Likes Received:
    1,015
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 6800XT
    Six core CPU vs Eight core CPU in review? (Physics Test perhaps makes a difference)
     
  3. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,503
    Likes Received:
    1,551
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Check the graphics score, not the overall score
     
  4. zeebaluch

    zeebaluch Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 2080 Ti AMP-E
    How about Boost clock i.e 1355Mhz but 3dmark at results page shows base clock only i.e 1241Mhz. Is there any way to activate boost clock? One more thing, should I enable DSR in 3d manage application in Nvidia control Panel? Thanks
     

  5. Enigm4

    Enigm4 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 GTX 980 TI HOF 6 GB
    The boost gets activated when your card is under load. DSR is not really worth it unless you run two 980TI in SLI, but it's a personal preference.
     
  6. klaupe

    klaupe Member Guru

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti AmpExtreme
    Do you use Win10?
    If you do, use DDU to get rid of the windows update driver version.
    Bought the same Card 2 weeks ago, and had cruel performance issues, fps drops, was overall very disappointed.

    DDUed WU drivers, installed nvidia drivers with same version number from nvidia site and worked like a charm.

    BTW., firestrike Benchmark showed a 1/3 increased dx11 single threaded performance.

    Strange ****

    BTW, the card is freaking awesome, those bucks we spent are worth it.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2015
  7. zeebaluch

    zeebaluch Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 2080 Ti AMP-E
    My 4k LED is 60hz. So will games run maximum on 60FPS locked or it can go beyond 60FPS?
     
  8. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    They can go beyond. There is no synchronisation between monitor and PC by default.

    You should read up on vsync

    http://www.tweakguides.com/Graphics_9.html
     
  9. zeebaluch

    zeebaluch Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 2080 Ti AMP-E
    Hey I checked Graphics score its 25k+ Just wow faster than Titan-Z. Spajdrik was right its Six cores Vs Eight cores issue. But Why i7 4790k and mine i7 5820k score almost same? I have 6 cores buddy :( 3dmark 11 may be judging wrongly...
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2015
  10. southamptonfc

    southamptonfc Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,876
    Likes Received:
    97
    GPU:
    STRIX 2080 Super
    4.4ghz vs 3.6ghz
     

  11. zeebaluch

    zeebaluch Member Guru

    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Zotac 2080 Ti AMP-E
    Ohh so it isnt about Core its about clock speed?
     

Share This Page