Youtube video of me goofing off in DiRT 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by sublime20, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    Here in this link is an in-game recording of me fast-forwarding and rewinding for effect while showing vital hilarious crash moments!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROk8Bt2_llo

    there are going to be more videos of this and other games!!!

    the game in this vid:
    Collin McRae's DiRT2
    settings Maxxed out (directx11 enabled)
    (Please make sure you view my YouTube vid in HD and fullscreen it!)
     
  2. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
  3. inklimited

    inklimited Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6850 900MHz
    Hi sublime, ya' newbie!

    Wrong section, mate. Games section or the video thread in the pub. :)
     
  4. Tat3

    Tat3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,738
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
    And GTX260 doesn't support DX11 so those videos are DX9.
     

  5. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    no DX10 in Dirty 2? wtf? DX9 or Dx11 hu? interesting -_-
     
  6. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    umm sorry for posting in the wrong thread @inklimited....

    and yes its DX11 in Dirt2.. and yes my card fully supports it! lookit up dewwwd!

    here are two games with DX11 :

    http://www.microsoft.com/games/en-US/aboutGFW/pages/directx.aspx

    as for my GTX260: i attatched a picture of my DXDiag ...........DX11 "proof"
    if thats what you wanna call it, Look at the part were it says Direct X version:[​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  7. Tat3

    Tat3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,738
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
    DXdialog... It shows what software version of DX you have installed, not what you card support on hardware level.

    I also have DX11 installed with my GTX285's. but it's only installed and my cards only support DX10 with hardware. GTX260 = DX10 card.
    http://www.nvidia.com/object/product_geforce_gtx_260_us.html
     
  8. |WOY|Shotty1993

    |WOY|Shotty1993 Banned

    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    POV GTX 470
    HOw about do the track that was in DEMO version In MOrroco and try beat my time of 03:04.46
     
  9. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    I specifically clicked the settings :so your saying i didnt click those settings??? seriously bub....

    and anywho... its has to be a factory modified GTX260... this card doesnt have the stock memory of a aprox. 1 GB that Nvidia Reports....my card is almost 2 Gigs (it reports 1.8GB) im no stupid dood!
    its not a "factory OC card"-at least it doesnt say it anywere in all of my tools and documentation...... nvidia allways has misleading information on certain chips (i love the Quality of Nvidia but hate that they give misleading information.
    for instance:::

    I recall my last card had more performance capability than was reported...... it also was a different bus type than what was listed (this was my old 7300GT) and only BFG tech reports that is was AGPx8 (Nvidia said it was only available in PCI-e
    (and lemme tell you i had a hard time with the drivers because of this quirk!!)
    it wasnt until 195.62 that i was able to get it workin right without messing with a few part of the drivers that came with it (witch was 172.83)

    In the bottom left of the page of this link::
    http://www.nvidia.com/page/geforce7.html
    there is another link to a PDF that talks about the "7300GT" to prove that Nvidia doesnt even know about other Venders manufacturing different versions of thier hardware!
    heres the BFG tech specs:
    http://bfgtech.com/bfgr73512gt.aspx

    just to prove my point that things arent allways what they seem.
    i know this doesnt prove anything about my GTX260 but i know whats going on with it.

    I DO however, see your perspective though!

    I mean my games may be reflecting the use of DX11 but im only in DX10 mode...
    So I can see were the line fades in this topic and you can actually be correct... all im saying is that it could be totally possible if not plausible that my card is a little different in architecture that allows for DX11 Implementation...

    untill i know for certain... im not saying your right NOR wrong.

    illl do more research because i almost believe you...
     
  10. |WOY|Shotty1993

    |WOY|Shotty1993 Banned

    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    POV GTX 470

  11. roguesn1per

    roguesn1per Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580
    wow, you need to read about Computers and sotfware dude :p....

    Your are very wrong about .....everything lol
     
  12. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    http://www.nvidia.com/object/product_geforce_gtx_260_us.html


    Click the link above then look at my gtx260 info in this pic.....(i actually didnt know to look here before so i am shocked to see that the actuall Total Video memory (4603MB) which is translated (in other terms is close to 5GB (or 4.6GB to be exact)
    THAT IS A ****TON OF VIDEO MEMORY SONN!! lol

    Nvidia only reports 896MB(barely if not just under a 1GB) even the dedicated Graphic memroy is much more that whats listed at Nvidia

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  13. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    soo your saying all that memory to F** around with and NO DX11..... cmon!!
     
  14. Tat3

    Tat3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,738
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
  15. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    i know about GPU-z and CPU-ID long before you posted that link::::
    i took this pic about a half a month ago

    [​IMG]
     

  16. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    and i do see "DX10" but it doesnt mean there is no functionality for it (at least not yet implemented.)

    and if i am only able to use DX10....then why would a game report that im using DX11? they must not be using full DX11 code in there games...

    i ran Dirt 2 in that Vid on Ultra settings and at max resolution allowed by my monitor>1280x1024
    Dirt2 is a DX11 game.. soo if all settings are on Ultra that means im running in DX11 Mode (if not,, THE GAME IS LYING TO ME) and i should complain to microsoft that they sold me a game with false reporting settings? Right?
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2010
  17. Tat3

    Tat3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,738
    Likes Received:
    131
    GPU:
    GB GTX 1660 Ti OC
  18. thecake90

    thecake90 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,043
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Nvidia 1060GTX
  19. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    but that looks exactly like my graphics when i play... well definitly better than both my vid and your vid for reasons of recording and degredation of video on compression

    but that looks exactly the same.... hardware tesselation of cloth and water and light and shadows... and more
     
  20. sublime20

    sublime20 Banned

    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 560 Ti
    this cat in the forum link you posted says that cards will run DX 11 but if the card doesnt support it it only uses features that the card allows out of the DX 11 (all the DX9 features)
    but i hear all the time that all GFX cards arent all the same.....with this said... the very fact that the memory differences reported by two different sources on the GTX260 is a testament to the fact that not all GTX260 Cards are the same!!!

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page