Yes now: Vista 101.70 x64 x86

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Theliel, Apr 5, 2007.

  1. jaimyp

    jaimyp Active Member

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Jetway 8800GT 512MB
    These drivers work like a charm here, 7950GT, WoW performance has almost doubled for me :)
     
  2. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Nvidia 3090 FE
    i can try Rainbow Six for ya
    no aa/af
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    AA/AF
    O it works alright

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. blue5

    blue5 Banned

    Messages:
    3,964
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800GTX (685/1115)
    I'm happy to report that this beta has an interface similar to the old classic interface. Looking good. Good work nvidia, keep it up!

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2007
  4. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,113
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
    man those rainbow six screens look muddy almost.. too much hdr for my liking.. makes it look kinda blurry
     

  5. Yay4Juggs

    Yay4Juggs Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    x1950pro 512mb PCIe 621/1593
    are you using the same beta we are cause i dont see the same thing as you
     
  6. Yay4Juggs

    Yay4Juggs Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    x1950pro 512mb PCIe 621/1593
    i see no performance area...nor do i see a system stability area
     
  7. redrumy3

    redrumy3 Master Guru

    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Nvidia 3090 FE
    hmm same here mine is different as well
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Burnt_Ram

    Burnt_Ram Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,923
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1050 Ti
    how is it you have all those extra settings? you have ntune installed or something?
     
  9. theYipster

    theYipster New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok.... Still no luck installing these drivers.

    I've downloaded the latest Driver Cleaner (3.1 .NET.) I uninstalled from Remove Programs, then booted into safe mode and ran Driver Cleaner. Unfortunately I still can't get the 101.70 drivers to install. The installer just goes through w/o doing anything, as always, and if I install manually through Device Manager, I still get the message "The system cannot read from the specified device." 'I've tried downloading the drivers numerous times, and each download leads to the same thing.

    Is anyone else experiencing this problem??? Does anyone know what to do??

    Again, this is on a Vista x64 system with 2 8800 GTX cards in SLI. I've had no problems installing or using 100.65 or 101.41

    Mark.
     
  10. LifeForce

    LifeForce Master Guru

    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia 8800 Ultra SLI
    I apologize if this has been answered already. But are these official? I don't seem them in the main or beta sections of the Nvidia site.

    Secondly, anyone with a 7950GX2 try these out?
     

  11. tomb18

    tomb18 Active Member

    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x8800GTX SLI

    Really? A creative card is around $100-$150. I spent $1900 on two 8800GTX's here in Canada and there are several fundamental problems with the drivers that have yet to be fixed.
    Things like not saving settings for 3d settings. Long load times for ntune.
    Not being able to overclock with ntune...The annoying " driver stopped responding"
    Consistent problems with dual monitors. The last decent driver from nvidia was for my 7950GX2 released around 7 months ago.
    nvidia is too interested in getting the best hardware on the market first, and quality is taking second place.
    They should fix the BUGS FIRST and then worry about frame rates, and stuff like that.
    Did you know that they have to provide the visual C++ runtime libraries with their product but they don't? If you don't have them installed you get an empty control panel? Don't they know better?
    I really wish someone with some industry clout would publish the dissatisfaction of the users on their webh sites. Somebody like Anandtech.

    Lol...sorry for ranting...
     
  12. Tarkan2467

    Tarkan2467 Master Guru

    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    Lost Coast Stress Test
    1024x768 4xAA 16xAF

    XP 97.92 - 61.84fps
    Vista 100.65 - 32.54fps
    Vista 101.41 - 54.30fps
    Vista 101.70 - 59.21fps

    Edited due to faulty HL2 bench, or user error, or something. ;)
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2007
  13. Hooked

    Hooked Member Guru

    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual eVGA 8800 GTS 640mb / SLI
    not an 8800 card ... tarkan ... these might be more dx10 / 8800 based
     
  14. Tarkan2467

    Tarkan2467 Master Guru

    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 FTW
    Yes, I'm aware that I do not have an 8800 card. Those numbers are laughable, though. You don't find that interesting?
     
  15. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    I´ve just made a fresh windows install, installed these drivers and can´t enable sli. When i restart nothing happens, any clues?
     

  16. blue5

    blue5 Banned

    Messages:
    3,964
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800GTX (685/1115)
    to Burnt_Ram and Yay4Juggs (funny name by the way):
    first, its the same beta. I had to install ntune to get my temp settings so I'm not sure if the extra stuff is a by product. Could it be that nvidia finally heard our comments? Could be, but i'll believe it when I can OC. All I know is I'm happy with these drivers so far.
    The interface could do with a bit more work but this'll be fine for the time being.
     
  17. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    What can i do about the fact i cant enable sli on my gx2? :(
    Should i get back to the 101.41 ?
     
  18. blue5

    blue5 Banned

    Messages:
    3,964
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800GTX (685/1115)
    Was the sli working in your gx2? In nvidia site, the beta mentioned said the sli was enabled.
     
  19. Zero_Lux

    Zero_Lux Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA 8800 GTS 640MB
    Most of the SLI enabling issues in this thread are from those people with GX2's.
     
  20. Pey

    Pey Master Guru

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX 980 STRIX @ SLI
    Yes, they were working on the 101.41 before i reinstalled Windows :(
    And it´s a fresh install
    All i did was > install Vista > forceware > :(
     

Share This Page