X1950 Pro AGP slow

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by bilal671, Oct 3, 2007.

  1. SANAFABICH

    SANAFABICH Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon X1950pro AGP 512 MB
    help, please?
     
  2. honestjohn

    honestjohn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Hawk HD 5770 @ 1010C
    What's the make/model of your power supply?
     
  3. SANAFABICH

    SANAFABICH Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon X1950pro AGP 512 MB
    it says OMEGA on the label
     
  4. honestjohn

    honestjohn Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Hawk HD 5770 @ 1010C
    Sorry, can't find anything on Omega without the model#. Found one 600w Omega after a ton of searching, but it doesn't have the same +12v rails as yours.
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2007

  5. SANAFABICH

    SANAFABICH Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire Radeon X1950pro AGP 512 MB
  6. GeZza200

    GeZza200 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr GTX 680
    Use driver cleaner uninstall yours drivers and chipsets drivers, install 7.11. My X1950 pro has been great. It's defiantly a driver problem
     
  7. Napalm=)

    Napalm=) New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI Radeon Sapphire X1950 PRO Agp
    I too am having the same problem about a slow sapphire radeon x1950 pro agp. except i am ALREADY using XP. maybe the motherboard? its a gigabyte 81G1000MK with intels 865G chipset. i used to play Call of duty 2 with around 40 fps on low settings now i get 9-15 fps no matter what settings i use, max or min. cpu? P4 3.0Ghz prescott
     
  8. madne$$

    madne$$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD5670 512mb
    hey aircool once again :).

    i was planning to get the ati 1950pro.

    i really dont wanna experience bottlenecking, coz it sounds horrible.


    so what p4 processor would u recommened to me.

    socket type LGA 775


    thanks Madne$$
     
  9. madne$$

    madne$$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD5670 512mb
    napalm =)

    whats your front side bus on your cpu?

    133, 533, 800 FSB
     
  10. Coolhandlew

    Coolhandlew New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ATI RADEON X1950 PRO 512MB AGP
    reason for this maybe simple, if vsync is enabled then the fps you get on games will be alot lower, reason is so that it doesnt cause visual tear on your monitor, i have the same card and noticed when disabled i get avrg 70 fps to 80 on css in game rather than 40 to 50 i was getting before.
     

  11. madne$$

    madne$$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD5670 512mb
    good point :).

    didnt think of that.

    would disabling this in catalyst, would that help for napalm =)
     
  12. GeZza200

    GeZza200 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr GTX 680
    Also i think any P4 will bottleneck the card if it isn't atleast 4ghz
     
  13. madne$$

    madne$$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD5670 512mb

    not reli, i know some people who have the p4, with the ati 1950pro, and it works fine.

    my grandad he has 3 p4 processors with different FSb, i tried all of them, one which was 133 fsb, 533 fsb, and the last one with 800 fsb, both 133 and 533 bottlenecked and the one which was 800 didn't.

    all of them where the same speed 3.2.

    Madne$$
     
  14. madne$$

    madne$$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Powercolor HD5670 512mb

    hey guys, about the amps on the 12v dual rail.
    im thinking about getting this PSU, can you see if its enough for the sapphire radeon 1950pro (AGP)


    http://www.jeantech.com/600.htm <<<< can check it for me


    thank you

    Madne$$
     

Share This Page