WoW Gets Dx11 in Cataclysm Beta

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Stone Gargoyle, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    in 1 day 12 hours lvl 60? u guys r cool :)

    And i upgraded to burning crusade ..bought cdkey and applied it..and i want to ask;
    must i pay differently to those addons? or just monthly fee of 14 euros from me is enough for all addons pls?
     
  2. enthusiast17

    enthusiast17 Banned

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 6870
    Myself i dont play wow and stay far far away from it. felt like a nice person and bought it for my mate as an early christmas present :p
     
  3. enthusiast17

    enthusiast17 Banned

    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 6870
    You must Buy Burning crusade,w arth of the lynch kind and cataclysm to be able to play. And on top of that your monthly subscription.
     
  4. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    yeah thanx man :)
     

  5. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    i bought all addons now, and launcher started to DL addons i guess, i started to play but DX11 is gone..i was using config edit u know and not working now, i tried shortcut command but not working either..damn :(
     
  6. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    Just dinged 85 on my goblin shaman with 3d 20 hours 40 mins 3 sec played :p
    1-85 no race change.

    darn bliz removed realm first race achievements tough.

    first they decide to not let people be eligible that transfered or race changed for certain amount time.
    then they remove it all together -,-

    which i ofc didn't known about yet ;P
     
  7. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    it looks llike if i enable AMBIENT OCCLUSION form NVIDIA COntrol Panel, DX11 disables itself..damn :/

    and how can i use rifles in this game? i see people uses rifles..
     
  8. Repo Man

    Repo Man Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,338
    Likes Received:
    250
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Mainly used by the hunter class but some others can use ranged weapons too like Warriors and Rogues, although they only tend to use them for the stats and occasional pulling.
     
  9. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    ThAnx man.
     
  10. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    what realm you guy's rolled on btw ?

    Nordrassil EU here Zerowindfury never been creative with nicknames :p
     

  11. mitzi76

    mitzi76 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,640
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    frostmane is a pita atm...30 mins wait to get on. 1000 etc in queue! argh! wanted to join mr.big but wont let me do a free transfer to his server. grr.

    playing as a mage and shammy and so far new content has been fun. goblin starter quests and worgen have been worth a quick blast.

    p.s after adding the d11 line am sure things are smoother. some areas were glitchey although dungeons have always been quick and lag free.

    maybe was something happening my end...still problem is solved.
     
  12. Virtue

    Virtue Master Guru

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 WF3
  13. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Cant stop plaiyn this ..ate all my night..shame and lame!!

    I just need to horse is the best? Swift or Charger..i think both same?

    and what it the symbol which is just below /under the portrait of my character? it fills and glows...etc..whats that pls?

    Swift
    [​IMG]

    or Charger

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  14. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    I need very help. Im lvl 46 paladin. And i have literally no quests left for my class. Rest all quests r grey and low lvl. Gone ironforge and all low. And visited all surrendings stills same. Yes i have yeloow quests in my list but 1 is in badland s and nonway to there. All ways that seems to go there r covered with skull lvl creatures lol. Done the all quests even achieved 70 quests complete achivement there.

    And and also there was quest in kalimdor, gone there. But it seems all quests in kalimdor r low lvl too.

    So what iam going to do?

    I been wetlands twilight highlands and killed by skull (high) lvl enemies. Gone to ghostlands and said burning crusade etc. And killed again there.

    Wtf iam going to do pls ffs.
     
  15. fischju

    fischju Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Visiontek Radeon HD 4850
    [​IMG]


    As soon as you hit 58 go to Outland, it's a trek to get there though. Stranglethorn, up one area, over through Deadwind Pass, into Swamp of Sorrows, and south to Blasted Lands.
     

  16. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Thank u man thats ver very helpful.
     
  17. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
    MrBigtime, get yourself some mods. Bartender/Carbonite/Deadly Boss mods/Xperl are pretty much essential for me.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2010
  18. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    Mods? INteresting. Will check them.

    And anyway to make visuals better?
     
  19. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,903
    Likes Received:
    80
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
    Nah not much you can do to make visual better other than the ingame settings. There used to be a macro you could use to increase everything to max, these settings were not possible using the ingame settings. They increased foliage and various thing. Due to the engine changes in cataclysm Im not sure if this is possible anymore.
    Make sure you enable DX11.
     
  20. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    yeah i read that kind of macro too...and yes im using DX11..especially water effects looks good :)

    and here is a low quality video from me

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mgE9hTojNgw&hd=1
     

Share This Page