Wolfenstein: The New Order

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by ALien8ed, May 7, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,060
    Likes Received:
    43
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    how does the doom beta work for people that preordered on steam.

    do we just wait until steam unlocks it in our account when the beta is released?
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2014
  2. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    oh i see. Cheers.
     
  3. fluidz

    fluidz Master Guru

    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    36
    GPU:
    Nvidia 2080ti

    Are you still seeing artifacts? Did you try setting up a specific game profile in your graphic card options and disable triple buffering?
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2014
  4. BladeRunner

    BladeRunner Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,945
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus 1080Ti STRIX
    That's what it sounds like to me, shame as I thought surely SLI will be a day one priority, glad I didn't purchase, but will give it a shot when I get home.

    Doom beta key is a farce imho, its probably slated for late 2015 release if that, what a way to sell SP only game.
     

  5. darrensimmons

    darrensimmons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,651
    Likes Received:
    72
    GPU:
    GIGABYTE RTX3090 OC
    Don't have game yet but try turning off screen space reflections as this is apparently the killer and may be bugged.

    edit.
    SLI will be added in 2 weeks time.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2014
  6. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    Its been well known since rage that the engine doesnt support sli. Did you seriously pirate 50gigs justntonfind that out.
     
  7. nzweers

    nzweers Master Guru

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Inno3D 980Ti iChill Ultra
    Rage does support crossfire. Perhaps not at first, but it does now. Perhaps not SLI, but crossfire sure does work.
     
  8. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,893
    Likes Received:
    1,693
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    If you pre-ordered retail, keys will be in the case.
    Through GMG they have already sent out keys, check your e-mail or your account at GMG.

    If you pre-purchased through STEAM directly. You won't get a key. The Doom BETA will be automatically added to your STEAM library when it becomes available.
     
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,246
    Likes Received:
    2,085
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    thanks, but i already registered it, like i mentioned above.

    only played a bit so far, but this game gets all love from me :D
     
  10. (.)(.)

    (.)(.) Banned

    Messages:
    9,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 970
    You lucky mofos:p

    I dont know why, but fluidz gif up there is satisfying to watch.
     

  11. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,312
    Likes Received:
    2,023
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    I used this for Rage, imo it shouldnt be that different with this Wolf.

    seta jobs_numThreads "8"

    //Virtual Textures
    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 "16384"
    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly "16384"
    vt_pageimagesizeunique "16384"
    vt_pageimagesizevmtr "8192"
    vt_maxaniso "12"
    vt_maxlockedpages "2048"


    //virtual textures format
    vt_qualityHDPLossless "1"
    vt_qualityHDPDiffuse "0"
    vt_qualityHDPNormal "0"
    vt_qualityHDPPower "0"
    vt_qualityHDPSpecular "0"
    vt_qualityDCTChroma "100"
    vt_qualityDCTLuma "100"
    vt_qualityDCTNormal "100"
    vt_qualityDCTPower "100"
    vt_qualityDCTSpecular "100"
    vt_uncompressedvmtr "1"
    seta vt_preload "1"
    vt_vmtrcompression "none" //HDP DXT DCT
    mt_genCompression "none"
    vt_minMipLevelInstalled "20"
    vt_nopreload "0"


    //cuda settings
    vt_cudaRLE "1"
    vt_maxPPF "256"
    vt_cudaBudget "10"
    vt_usecudatranscode "2"


    //Render
    r_gamma "0.90"
    g_fov 95
    //vt_minlod "-1"
    //vt_lodBias "-1"
    //image_lodbias "-1"
    r_sb_imageSize "2048"
    r_useNewPrivateLighting "1"
    r_useHardwareTextures "1"
    r_useSMP "1"
    r_dimShadowHeightTweak "0"
    r_dimShadowForceHighQuality "1"
    r_dimShadowResolution "2048"
    r_noBreakableShadows "0
    //g_reactivateGibsForMover "1"

    //Image
    image_anisotropy "12"
    seta image_preload "1"
    image_blend "GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR"
    image_filter "GL_LINEAR_MIPMAP_LINEAR"
    image_useCompression "0"
     
  12. ALPINEST4RS

    ALPINEST4RS Member Guru

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gbyte 7970 GHZ 3GB
    Played the game this morning for about 15mins. I'm not impressed with the visuals (expected tech5). A bit choppy too performance wise, but I'm sure it will be ironed out. I'll get some more time tonight to mess with it. One thing I did enjoy was gameplay and shooting down the planes. So all in all I'm still excited about it.

    RAGE plays smoother than this with a modded cfg. I think it looks way better too. So I'll be trying that cfg TJ :). Or I'll try my rage config I have..
     
  13. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    Defenatly need a driver optimaze for that game ruing max out at 15-30 fps
    and at 2048 shadow 40-60 fps
     
  14. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    Fps?

    see guys 3gb is already not enoght for 1080p
     
  15. Pzykotik

    Pzykotik Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,569
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC RTX 2070 AMP
    I just ordered this now. I won't hit pre-order I don't think, but still =D
     

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,312
    Likes Received:
    2,023
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    btw be careful with these 3

    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly2 "16384"
    vt_pageimagesizeuniquediffuseonly "16384"
    vt_pageimagesizeunique "16384"

    needs at least 1.5gb @ 1080p with 4xmsaa, otherwise keep all 3 at 8192, at least in Rage, im sure its not any different here.


    //cuda settings
    vt_cudaRLE "1"
    vt_maxPPF "256"
    vt_cudaBudget "10"
    vt_usecudatranscode "2"

    for nvidia only, although new R9-290 have some extra tweaks for ID and megatexture.


    also idk how it acts now with these

    vt_uncompressedvmtr "1"
    vt_vmtrcompression "none" //HDP DXT DCT

    Was fine in Rage with 1.5gb ram and those 3 16k textures.


    @Yosef

    why in the hell would you want to run 4096K shadows :p, keep 2048 even this is uber imo.
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2014
  17. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,967
    Likes Received:
    457
    GPU:
    Asus Stryx RX 580
    Rage is a better and prettier game than this, looks too much old gen to me...
     
  18. TeX_UK

    TeX_UK Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FE
    Runs really smooth & fast for me maxed out.Fps is locked at 60 but I get a sold 60 anyway doesn't drop at all & the game rocks ! :)
     
  19. TeX_UK

    TeX_UK Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FE
    The game defaulted my shadow res @8192 ! still doesn't gimp performance at all.
     
  20. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,070
    Likes Received:
    584
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    TotalBiscuit absolutely loved the game and if you don't want to play it after watching this, well then it simply isn't the game for you: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AduQvX4nU0k

    So what's everyone think of the game then (getting away from graphics and settings!)?

    I think it is easily an 8 or even a 9/10 game and one of the highlights of 2014 thus far.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page