Windows 7

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by cockneysean, Oct 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    seriously doubt that considering codec is wmv.
    wich is included by default with windows 7.
     
  2. roguesn1per

    roguesn1per Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX580
    wmv is not a codec, it is a container
     
  3. gonzo4alls

    gonzo4alls Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2GB Warfare x3
    Hello all...i have the weirdest problem with windows 7... i have one 320 (C,D) WD hdd & one 160(E,) WD hdd driver and the problem is when i install windows 7... i see only my instalation partition C, and the second drive E... how in the hell i can change this... because i don`t have any ideea i look in the bios try every version of W 7...please tell if u know something...
     
  4. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,760
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
    You can't see your D partition?

    Is it formatted correctly for windows to pick it up.
     

  5. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    yeah well playing wmv and boob lockup.
    but tbh i suspect might be chipset drivers.
    wich just updated recently haven't had crash since then so.

    edit: going be testing windows 7 atleast for now till it locksup again.
    also since i wonder about another issue that is posibly vista 64 related is fixed.
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2009
  6. gonzo4alls

    gonzo4alls Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2GB Warfare x3
    my vista see all three partitions .... only windows 7 can`t see them...when i look deeper in the os to look out for the partition... i find it like a drive with no character number ( like (DATAkasndjknjl;lasd)...) strange thing...:))
     
  7. grunger

    grunger Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,874
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 4GB
    7106 is an older build than 7077.

    7106 is 7076, The build number was artifically bumped as its an RTM branch build whereas the 70xx builds are RC branch.

    So code wise 7077 is the most recent out there.

    Current internal build is 7109, I believe.....
     
  8. pekka

    pekka Master Guru

    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX580twin frozr PE
    can some one tell me shy i can´t open catalyst control center in WIN 7 7077 it says that .net 2.0 is included in the OS but i can´t install 3.5 and some other strange stuff.

    THis is my second try with 7 last one was 7048


    but i still have issues with it and it just won´t run problem free for me.
    I see many others not having a hitch.
     
  9. Shmeeg

    Shmeeg New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 4870 512mb
    I had plenty of problems getting CCC to work on 7, managed to finally get it to work by
    1) Uninstalling EVERYTHING to do with ATI card,
    2) Reboot,
    3) Let Windows install WDDM 1.1 driver from windows update
    4) Uninstall WDDM 1.1 driver (do not reboot)
    5) Installing catalyst 9.3 driver for Win 7

    Dunno about 3&4 really but it worked for me :D

    Hope this helps.

    P.s. I have a strange problem, if I change resolution from the "Screen resolution" screen my monitor says "Input signal out of range" however, if I click "advanced setting" and then click "modes" and change res from the list then it works. Odd, anyone know why? (1440x900 native res)
     
  10. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    ah well still not stable again crashing while playing tf2 + HD content playback.
    well more like completly locked up without even giving bsod wich would least expect.
     

  11. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,316
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    grunger: i think what you mean to say is that the Windows 7 70xx builds are beta builds, and the 71xx is the RC branch. there isn't really an RTM branch. there's only one RTM..... and that's the last thing you'll see prior to it appearing on store shelves.

    gonzo4alls: I'm assuming you're on a slightly older build of Windows 7? either way.... open your start menu, right click on Computer, and select "manage". in the left pane of the window that comes up, select "disk management". next to that you'll see it load the information from all your hard drives. You'll probably see one partition that shows the partition size and how much is used, but there won't be a drive letter. don't remember if it'll show up in both the top half and bottom half, or just the bottom half. All you have to do is right click the one without the drive letter, and select "change drive letter and paths", and just go from there.

    In somewhat earlier builds of Win7 (think up to like 7048 or something), for some reason, i believe for EVERYONE, it would always not assign a drive letter to at least one partition/drive. Not sure why.
     
  12. demon148

    demon148 Master Guru

    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 512mb 8800GT
    I hear they are saying that chinese build 7106 is actually 7076 that its an older build and 7077 is a newer build, can anyone confirm.
     
  13. grunger

    grunger Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,874
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX970 4GB
    No I really did mean what I said :)

    Builds in the 6XXX series were builds upto the eventual Beta at which point the build was jumped to 7000,

    Then builds up in the 70XX series were working upto the eventual Public RC Build.

    Now what has happened is the remaining builds in the 70XX series (winmain_win7rc - the RC branch) are lockstepped with the now RTM branch, that is the branch that is working towards the RTM (Builds 71XX) (which is the winmain branch).

    So yes 7076 is codewise the same build as 7106, which is an older build than the leaked RC branch build 7077.

    For a clearer version of what I am saying:
    http://chris123nt.com/2009/04/13/windows-7-rcrtm-builds-clearing-the-confusion/
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2009
  14. demon148

    demon148 Master Guru

    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 512mb 8800GT
    nah grunger dont need a clearer version, I understand what you are saying, I was just wanting someone else to confirm it.
     
  15. xankazo

    xankazo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    EVGA 1060 SC (6GB)
    I confirm it. that's why I let all that Chinese fuzz pass.
     

  16. Luumpy

    Luumpy Master Guru

    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    470gtx s/c
    Can any download sites still be found for any ver. of windows 7?
    I have build 7000 i think,If I install will it update to a newer ver.or is it even supported for updates?
    Is it a waste of time to install build 7000? If so ,where can i find 64bit download,if any?
    Thanks;)
     
  17. demon148

    demon148 Master Guru

    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 512mb 8800GT
    best to do a search on google. The only place you can get it is from torrent.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2009
  18. buddyfriendo

    buddyfriendo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,408
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    2070 Super
    I wouldnt definitely go and download it from a torrent in your case, DO NOT get 7106 as it's just a rename of 7076. I would suggest you get build 7077 as it really is the newest build out there.
     
  19. demon148

    demon148 Master Guru

    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3d 512mb 8800GT
    yeah forgot to mention that, dont try and get the chinese converted to english 7106 as it is an older build, go for 7077.
     
  20. aircool

    aircool Don Aircooleone Staff Member

    Messages:
    13,760
    Likes Received:
    28
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 560 Ti 448 Core
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page