Windows 11 Release Build

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by disq, Oct 4, 2021.

  1. koniu

    koniu Member Guru

    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    ASUS TUF 3070 OC
    Espionage724, Cronik, Undying and 2 others like this.
  2. Andrewtst

    Andrewtst Master Guru

    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    91
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2021
  3. blunden

    blunden Master Guru

    Messages:
    929
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS RTX 3080 TUF
    The CPPC2 fix appears to be in the form of a driver update from AMD by the sounds of it.
     
  4. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    3,241
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    Espionage724 and Undying like this.

  5. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Master Guru

    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    185
    GPU:
    XFX RX 6600 XT (8G)
    I wonder why the SB toggle is in Rufus. At no point in any of the W11 releases (the leaked build, all insider previews, and RTM) has Secure Boot been a requirement; I installed them all with SB disabled.

    Has anyone ran into any situation where SB was actually required in W11? Maybe it's a requirement if CSM or legacy boot is used? (I've only installed W11 with CSM disabled in UEFI mode) Maybe it's enforced on different editions? TPM would cause an error before edition selection, so I'm not sure why SB would be any different.
     
  6. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,167
    Likes Received:
    512
    GPU:
    MSI Ventus RTX 2060
  7. ramthegamer

    ramthegamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,167
    Likes Received:
    512
    GPU:
    MSI Ventus RTX 2060
    I had a problem with that, i disabled and then renabled the .bat (v2)file from mediacreationtool (github), and then ran setup.exe from the rufus created windows folder, checking for update worked and upgraded after that, but i might have something not working , like file explorer popping up everytime i log on, i dunno if anyone can help me with that
     
  8. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I have a bug, and i think its due to win11, or NZXT CAM software. I don't remember having this issue on win10.

    If you have a Kraken Z73 AIO, the CPU realtime temp in the LCD display of the pump doesn't refresh ONLY if you have the software opened on the screen, not in the background, like having it in the tray area.

    Anyone has a kraken Z73 with LCD to test out ?
     
  9. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,370
    Likes Received:
    2,189
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
  10. alanm

    alanm Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,162
    Likes Received:
    3,241
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Dual OC
    ^ Damn, socket 775 Pentium 4, before C2D, before UEFI and GPT, the mobo its plugged into is virtually obsolete.
     

  11. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,302
    Likes Received:
    5,233
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    the cpuid driver is currently not windows 11 compatible.
     
  12. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Care to elaborate? Don't know what u mean.
     
  13. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    Installed windows 10 to test it. It does the same. In my kraken z73 LCD screen when I'm stressing my cpu in cinebench r20 the cpu temp doesn't refresh on the LCD screen in real-time like it shows in nzxt cam software. The issue is, if I configure cinebench r20 to run on just 15 threads instead of the maximum 16 it works.
    What is the problem? The cpu is so stressing out in cinebench that it forgets to process other things in windows?

    Also in prime95 the LCD panel on the kraken z73 shows the temp in real time even if I stress the whole cpu
     
  14. Chastity

    Chastity Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,960
    Likes Received:
    1,084
    GPU:
    Nitro 5700 XT
    [​IMG]

    \o/ fixed 22000.282
     
    eGGroLLiO and Undying like this.
  15. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,088
    Likes Received:
    4,774
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Really?

    Mine on Windows 10 @ stock.

    [​IMG]
     

  16. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    63
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    bro your L3 cache is very low i dont see any fix

    my L3 cache with dev channel win 11 22478
    ftfgfgf.jpg
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2021
  17. nizzen

    nizzen Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    684
    GPU:
    3x3090/3060ti/2080t
    Releasing Windows 11 Build 22000.282 to Beta and Release Preview Channels
    Written By
    publishedOctober 15, 2021

    Hello Windows Insiders, today we’re releasing Windows 11 Build 22000.282 to Windows Insiders in the Beta and Release Preview Channels.

    This update includes the following improvements:

    • We fixed an L3 caching issue that might affect performance in some applications on devices that have AMD Ryzen processors after upgrading to Windows 11 (original release).
     
  18. =GGC=Phantomblu

    =GGC=Phantomblu Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 6900XT






    My L3 seems to be a bit slow and I'm on the DEV channel. Build 22478
    Screenshot (18).png
     
  19. nizzen

    nizzen Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,903
    Likes Received:
    684
    GPU:
    3x3090/3060ti/2080t
    This is the slowest 5950x I ever seen :p

    This is mine with several programs running in the background:
    Newest Win 11 DEV.
    aida64 5950x nizzen.png
    Edit:
    2x16GB
    PBO "oc"
    Water on cpu, air on memory.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2021
  20. =GGC=Phantomblu

    =GGC=Phantomblu Member Guru

    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 6900XT
    What intrigues me to know your Overclock settings and also how many banks and memory density you have. I mount in my pc 4 banks of 8 GB and you ?
    Also your CPU cooling is liquid?
     

Share This Page