Windows 11 Insider Builds

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by WhiskeyOmega, Jun 16, 2021.

  1. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    29,172
    Likes Received:
    2,004
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    Andrewtst likes this.
  2. Andrewtst

    Andrewtst Master Guru

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    Today I received another type of information in my Windows 10 (in Preview Channel) asking for Download and install Windows 11 or Stay on Windows 10 for now.
    So I decide clone this VM and install to see what happened. Haha! Turn out it is today latest Beta Channel 22000.176 preview build.

    [​IMG]

    After Installation complete, they will asking you restart now or schedule for restart later.

    [​IMG]

    If you choose to keep Windows 10, the Windows Update will provide you update to Windows 10 version 21H2.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,887
    Likes Received:
    1,153
    GPU:
    GB RTX 3080 LHR
    L3 cache speed is mostly fixed now under W11

    upload_2021-9-3_20-0-4.png
     
    BlackScout likes this.
  4. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Graphics
    There is an option to turn off preview builds once the public release is OTA.
     
    Andrewtst likes this.

  5. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    u are on next version build of win 11
     
  6. Andrewtst

    Andrewtst Master Guru

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    Thanks for recommended this tools, it had more details information.

    Meet the Windows 11 Minimum Requirements
    [​IMG]

    Not Meet the Windows 11 Minimum Requirements
    [​IMG]

    Check Fail on Virtual Machine.
    Anyway Virtual Machine always can install Windows 11 as it did not fall in same category requirements as Physical PC.
    [​IMG]
     
  7. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    844
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    Do i really need secure boot to be on?
     
  8. Ghosty

    Ghosty Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    334
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon Graphics
    Only one way for you to find out.
     
  9. Espionage724

    Espionage724 Master Guru

    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    127
    GPU:
    Radeon RX 580 8G
    No. So far in all W11 builds, Secure Boot isn't a requirement and it doesn't seem to affect anything directly with it being off.

    Only a TPM being enabled at install time is a requirement (it can be disabled after install), officially anyway (there's workarounds).
     
    LocoDiceGR likes this.
  10. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    844
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    TPM is enabled by default after agesa patch C in asus B550, so im good there and everything else except secure boot.

    So if you guys have 2/3xxx series AMD, install latest update probably TPM will go on by default.
     

  11. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,887
    Likes Received:
    1,153
    GPU:
    GB RTX 3080 LHR
    I know, that's why I captured it on the screen, what to expect from next version :)
     
  12. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    421
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Think I might have found the issue regarding Windows 11's power plans.

    Windows 10
    [​IMG]

    Windows 11
    [​IMG]

    Where did "System cooling policy" go?
     
  13. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,046
    Likes Received:
    4,564
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    system cooling policy is only relevant to laptops.
     
  14. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    844
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    @Mineria HWMonitor says the same temps?
     
  15. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    421
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Yes, 1.44 shows the same readings.

    CPU pump and fans are controlled by the motherboard, got no software installed for that on Windows, if you look at the screenshots you can see that RPM goes up by quite some too, from 615 to 1234.
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2021

  16. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,001
    Likes Received:
    421
    GPU:
    Asus RTX 3080 Ti
    Probably, but MS ****** something up regardless that was relevant to keep my CPU from doing unneeded boosts.
    The missing "System cooling policy" indicates that they fiddled around with the plan.
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2021
  17. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    i realy dont know how they realese this mess in one month hebrew still aligned to left in context menu (shood to right)
    new
    upload_2021-9-7_8-21-11.png
    old
    upload_2021-9-7_8-21-30.png

    and still missing alot

    wat they still didndt fix rounded corners here?
    upload_2021-9-7_8-31-9.png
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2021
  18. Andrewtst

    Andrewtst Master Guru

    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3080
    How to Enable Microsoft Edge Fluent Design's Acrylic Effect for Windows 11.
    • Make sure you at latest version 93.0.961.38.
    • Type edge://flags/ at address bar.
    • Search Windows 11.
    • Change Enable Windows 11 Visual Updates from Default to Enable.
    Done. Enjoy!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Cave Waverider likes this.
  19. itpro

    itpro Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    667
    GPU:
    Radeon Technologies
    There is nothing fluent about W11.
     
    moab600 and dr_rus like this.
  20. LocoDiceGR

    LocoDiceGR Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,435
    Likes Received:
    844
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3060 Ti
    All drivers / bios up2date? Power Plan?

    Seems like a big diff in temps, something is wrong.
     

Share This Page