1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Windows 10 Build 10074

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Extraordinary, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Apparently it's the XBOX Preview app that contains it

    EDIT - Yea it's there, but I have no games installed in the VMWare install so can't test it
     
    Last edited: May 5, 2015
  2. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,963
    Likes Received:
    931
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    yes this preview build was shown in the video

     
  3. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Yea I edited my post, I found it in 10074 in the XBOX app
     
  4. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,963
    Likes Received:
    931
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
    ah alright. i hope someone can test it out. wonder what the performance impact will be. and at what bitrate it recorded.
    hgih doesnt say much and neither does recording a game like cs: go (since that runs with high frame rate already).
     

  5. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    I only have 10 installed in VMWare and on a low end tablet, still too buggy for my PC atm
     
  6. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    I discovered today when trying to use my Yahoo Fantasy Baseball page in Spartan that I was unable to change my roster for the day or to see current results in action. The site uses Flash for those things and it seems that Spartan does not support it. If Flash support is not enabled in the final version of Edge, that will be a deal breaker for me and I will continue to use IE as my default browser.
     
  7. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
  8. seaplane pilot

    seaplane pilot Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2080Ti Strix
    http://www.winreducer.net/winreducer-100.html
     
  9. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
  10. Angantyr

    Angantyr Master Guru

    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    133
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti EVGA SC+

  11. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Build 10109

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. sykozis

    sykozis Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    21,004
    Likes Received:
    656
    GPU:
    MSI RX5700
    The app store can not be uninstalled, but everything else can. The app store is actually integrated into Windows, unlike everything else.
     
  13. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,003
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    I have windowblinds installed in 8.1 and it changed my colors in windows 10.

    now I cant see some text on menus
     
  14. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Windowsblinds installed in 8.1 affected colours in Windows 10?

    Dualbooting?

    What did you do, run windowblinds from the 8.1 install from win 10?
     
  15. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,003
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    yes its a dual boot system.

    I had it install in windows 8.1 and had a skin that had dark grey menus applied,

    and when I rebooted into windows 10 and logged in. it synced with my windows 8 theme settings and changed the colors of menus and windows colors , which made everything look weird.

    I had applied the default theme in windows 10 and it fixed the problem.
     
    Last edited: May 6, 2015

  16. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Ah sync, gotta love that feature lol

    I hate it, I want each of my machines to be individual, if I wanted everything the same, I'd just have 1 machine
     
  17. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    Yes the setting is there and turned on but the Flash content on the site does not display.
     
  18. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,361
    Likes Received:
    1,435
    GPU:
    GTX980 SLI
    Flash works fine for me using the same build and spartan
     
  19. GHAM1

    GHAM1 Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    sapphireTRIXX R9 290x CF
    so installed it yesterday...
    and my start button is broken.
     
  20. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    It might work on other sites but not on Yahoo Fantasy Baseball. I have reported it in feedback.
     

Share This Page