WHQL 275.33 released

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by Infinity7_00, Jun 1, 2011.

?

How do you rate these new drivers?

Poll closed Jun 15, 2011.
  1. 275.33 are best drivers yet.

    83 vote(s)
    61.0%
  2. 275.33 perform the same as the 275.27.

    37 vote(s)
    27.2%
  3. 275.33 are not as good as the 275.27.

    2 vote(s)
    1.5%
  4. 275.33 are not as good as the 270.xx driver family.

    17 vote(s)
    12.5%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,203
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Ah that kinda makes sense, but why is there 16xQ CSAA then? or was that specific to 2x 42 8x? Which is better 8x or 8x CSAA?

    My boot screen looks perfectly fine, maybe it specific to certain chip?


    The fact that these drivers fixed a Vsync problem i Ragnarok Online( 10+ year old MMO that is half sprites half 3d with some really bad coding), that happened when you tab out and tabed back in ,where the frame rate dropped drastically and made everything skip including the mouse for like 2 seconds, if I disabled vysync there was no problem. Cause that problem was there for last 2 official drivers sets before this one, is good enough reason for me to stay with this.

    But I getting worried do to fact people been complain about alot bugs in other games, As of now I just have crysis,warhead and AVP which are the most demanding games I have, and far as I can tell AVP work fine not sure about cyrsis or warhead as I not played them or installed em since I beat them.

    Has there drivers really been getting buggier releases? Note I still on 9800gt
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  2. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,203
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    ~Could swore there was delete function~
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  3. BaneComes

    BaneComes Banned

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580GTX Twin Frozr II/OC
    hmm, i'm seeing alot of 570 and 580 users having issues with these drivers and for the life of me i don't see why oh well working very.Well on this 560 guess paying 500+ for a card to get 45 to 60fps in some of these games is money well spent:p i'm kidding lol just had to poke fun atcha.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  4. gary2112

    gary2112 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ati xfx 5870
    WHQL 275.33 there drivers crash cod black opps everytime same as the beta 27,,muli player ,so need a fix worthless
     

  5. BaneComes

    BaneComes Banned

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580GTX Twin Frozr II/OC
    i play black ops and i have no problems using these drivers
     
  6. Virtue

    Virtue Master Guru

    Messages:
    828
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670 WF3
    replied too
     
  7. andressergio

    andressergio Master Guru

    Messages:
    895
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GALAX GTX 1080Ti HOF SLI
    i also put my contribution same happens to me
     
  8. diddler1979

    diddler1979 Member

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    KFA2 Geforce 580 SLi
    Shouldn't be using them with an XFX 5870 then. :p
     
  9. Yxskaft

    Yxskaft Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    115
    GPU:
    GTX Titan Sli
    Has perhaps been mentioned before, but has anyone with a 8800GT tried these drivers?
    Going to put one in the family computer, would like to know if there are any known issues before I get these
     
  10. BaneComes

    BaneComes Banned

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    580GTX Twin Frozr II/OC
    Ha:p
     

  11. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    Yes
    As far as quality goes I think '8x' is better than '8x CSAA'. After all, it was '8x' who originally had the 'Q' on it (for Quality). Also '8x' appears lower down the list in the control panel which is ordered by quality.

    They can't label two modes as "16x CSAA", or else we'd be confused. The 'Q' version uses 8x multisampling (in addition to 'coverage samples') whereas the non-Q version uses 4x multisampling.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2011
  12. tsunami231

    tsunami231 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,203
    Likes Received:
    729
    GPU:
    EVGA 1070Ti Black
    Ah, thanks for the info
     
  13. Hog54

    Hog54 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    29
    GPU:
    Asus Tuf RTX 3070
    Demo?Theres no demo.
     
  14. mapel110

    mapel110 Active Member

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 Gigabyte OC
    there is a demo for the ones who order it in advance. and for warez freaks also. :banana:
     
  15. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    There is dude, just for those who preordered.
    Instead wasting time posting use google kthxbai.
     

  16. Psycho101

    Psycho101 Master Guru

    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 460 SLI @ 850/4100
    This is because both 16x AA modes use CSAA. Regular 16x is 4X MSAA and 12 CV samples, 16xQ is 8xMSAA and 8 CV samples. The only way to distinguish between the two is to keep the "Q" designation in this case.

    8x (formerly 8xQ) is the better quality of the two, as it uses 8 true multi samples. 8xCSAA uses 4 multi samples and 4 CV samples.
     
  17. chaotic1

    chaotic1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PowercolorHD6970 2GB dead
    why do these mess up crysis2 ? , my weapons in crysis2 are all white/yellow
     
  18. Napster

    Napster Master Guru

    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Dual Nvidia GTX980Ti SLI
    I had a very strange problem this morning when i woke up. Opened up BadCompany 2 and my graphics driver crashed and had lots of artifacts. Looked exactly like what we had back in the days where if the driver was not updated you would have graphics corruption.

    Im talking the good old FX5200 days.

    So i tried run crysis and in the menu every things was stretched and artifacting.
    Rebooted pc and everything is fine.

    What you guys think?

    I am running a Single GTX580 Watercooled

    Heard there is a problem like this but can't remember where i read that.
     
  19. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,943
    Likes Received:
    117
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Try re-seating the card. Its the first thing I always do when issues arise, you'd be surprised how many times this fixes the problem.
     
  20. Infinity7_00

    Infinity7_00 Banned

    Messages:
    578
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVidia GTX580SC 1536mb
    [highlighting text with mouse changes text color]

    Graphics stretched makes it seem like it was trying to do wrong aspect ratio or wrong resolution. If your PC had done a bad shutdown it may not have saved your Windows profile information properly. The bad shutdowns may occur because of your PC's power supply or your surge protector or Univeral Power Supply you're plugged into. Something like that had happened with me in the past.

    Go to a Windows command prompt and type chkdsk /r (there's a space before the /r) and press enter and Windows will ask you if you want Checkdisk to run at the next reboot and you say yes. It may tak 10 - 50 minutes to complete depending on your hard drive size and speed. Checkdisk will fix any corrupted or missing Windows system files and more.
     

Share This Page