Which small, simple, always on top program showing CPU, RAM usage ?

Discussion in 'General Software and Applications' started by f2fw92hvkjsh7, May 19, 2016.

  1. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
    Hi

    I'm using windows 7 and I'm long time searching for program which will be always showing just numbers of actual usage of RAM, CPU. No matter what hardware brand I'm using.
    Like this playclaw app is showing when it's recording:
    #1
    Problem is, it's only on record. Nothing like offline mode.

    Meanwhile I was googling a lot:
    #2
    but nothing like I need. I found out also other similar apps I tried, but it's not what I need: evga, rivatuner

    I randomly found this screenshot from fullscreen gaming:
    #3

    It's unable to enlarge image to see what stats are showing in left up corner. Maybe it's that app I need. Please anyone tell me, what app is it showing those data ?

    Or does exist some unofficial playclaw modification, which would allow to turn on just that hardware monitor ?
    #4

    Thank you for any help

    P.s.: I'm not able to post links and images unless 10 post count -.-
    so here is pastebin for all links: dpasteDOTcom/3YAVJTY
     
  2. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,038
    Likes Received:
    7,033
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
  3. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
    i have installed it, but i cant see there anything i need
    what did i miss ?
     
  4. the9quad

    the9quad Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    1080ti MSI Gaming-X
    You have to have RTSS installed, to hook into HWinfo for the OSD.

    RTSS is the OSD.
    HWinfo gets all the hardware info and inputs it into RTSS for display.

    I know english isn't your first language, so i hope you can figure it out.
     

  5. Phragmeister

    Phragmeister Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 4GB
  6. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,492
    Likes Received:
    1,541
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    Last edited: May 23, 2016
  7. Dch48

    Dch48 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,822
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Nitro+ RX 470 4g
    Last edited: May 23, 2016
  8. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
    I'm using windows 7.
    What is RTSS ?
     
  9. vase

    vase Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    no need for extra downloads, windows built-in:

    Start -> Run... -> perfmon (or resmon)

    everything you need.

    perfmon has much more data sources available
    resmon is easier to use and you get the main stuff displayed right away without configuring much.
     
  10. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,492
    Likes Received:
    1,541
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    RivaTuner Statistics Server (Comes with Afterburner)
     

  11. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
    it's not what i need. i wrote all the time always on top, fullscreen included, no matter which program will be opened... just 2 numbers in screen corner.
    something simple easy not demanding.

    i'm hell surprised why it's not already coded and nobody needs it ? i don't want live on this planet anymore
     
  12. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,036
    Likes Received:
    1,863
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Then use default MSI AfterBurner RTSS,
    Its what you saw by #3

    It shows all gpu info, cpu temp, cpu load, memory usage, virtual page file usage, for desktop usage you can check its monitoring graph; But you need to tweak those OSD settings a bit in options menu, like rearrange order or select what is displayed ingame FullScreen or windowed as long as its using 3d hw.. You can also check info by main MSI AB window if there is any active 3d process going on, for example if it doesnt want to record desktop apps.

    e.g. by me
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]



    btw, What Keyboard do you use? If you have logitech and lgps software you could use arx via smartphone to display such data, I have old g19s with color display and its handy to see song/clock, cpu/mem info, got to use to it from my oldie G15 that I had to have similar keyboard :nerd:
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
  13. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
    thanks. i installed it from here:
    #1

    my settings:
    #2

    first it installed something 4.2.0 version and then 6.4.1 i guess that rtss thingy.
    best i was able to set it is shown on picture. but RAM is not in %, and it's graph fancy window, i need just two rows of numbers. cpu, ram. %
    and not in window itself but flowed around

    thank you

    p.s.: stil cant post link or images so here is it:
    dpasteDOTcom/1ZJDK4H
     
  14. thehandi

    thehandi New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GTX970 4gb
    LMAO
    you may want to get some fresh air.
     
  15. Priyeshbabariya

    Priyeshbabariya Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    11
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX 1080 AMP+
    For Desktop i use AIDA64 & in 3D it's better to use RTSS & HW Monitor combined :nerd:
     

  16. f2fw92hvkjsh7

    f2fw92hvkjsh7 New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    old trash
  17. Santa666

    Santa666 Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX1080TI

Share This Page