Which dedicated physx card for msi gtx 580 lightning Xtreme edition?

Discussion in 'Videocards vs General Purpose - NVIDIA Ageia PhysX' started by wenimin, Oct 28, 2011.

1. wenimin

wenimin Member

GPU:
    MSI 1080 Ti Gaming X
    Hi, i looked everywhere before my first post ,but didn't found what i was looking for exactly.
    i'll receive my new GPU in 15 days (MSI GTX 580 Lightning Xtreme Edition 3Gb)
    and i want to use a dedicated physx card, without buy a new one ,i want to use one of my old ones ,i have 1 msi 9800 gtx+,1 asus gtx 470 and 2 msi gtx 560 ti hawk,time to wait the lightning xtreme i'm using the 560 ti hawk in SLI.
    i'm new in physx things,my only test was in medal of honor 2010(mp),i was playing my 560 ti hawk in SLI since maybe 4 month,then i decided (only last week)to try one msi gtx 560 ti hawk as graphic processor in nvidia control panel (1 of 2),and the other one as dedicated physx card (2 of 2),i got a little bit less fps but the game was so different in each details,smoke,dust,light ,particules,explosion,gunshots ..everything ...like a new level
    also the dedicated physx card had around more than 30 °C less than the SLI
    that's why now i want the best physx experience as possible

in case of using the gtx 470 or one of the 560 ti hawk as physx, i hope 850w (psu) it's enough
    i know the 580 lightning xtreme edition is powerfull,but if i can get more realism with physx dedicated,and keep all the power of the 580 XE would be nice
    most important to me is to be up to 50/60 fps ..and get this visual physx things..i don't care about 80 fps
    thanks if someone can help(advice) me
    excuse my english writting

Last edited: Oct 30, 2011
  2. XBEAST

XBEAST Ancient Guru

GPU:
    MSI GTX 770 Gaming
    MoH MP doesn't support PhysX. PhysX card can only give performance increase in GPU PhysX supporting games.

3. wenimin

wenimin Member

GPU:
    MSI 1080 Ti Gaming X