When will Rivatuner 2.25 be released ?

Discussion in 'Rivatuner Statistics Server (RTSS) Forum' started by kingsface, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    It still is ;)

    I use the hardware monitoring function along with RTSS (which Unwinder still updates by the way).
     
  2. fgw

    fgw Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI N680GTX Lightning
    use hw mon too. modified some plugins and created several plugins myself. its by far the best and most flexible hw mon tool i know of!

    where can i grab the most recent version of RTSS? tried the version coming with AB but no success.
     
  3. ICPLL

    ICPLL Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    .
    Maybe here?
     
  4. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Those are actually the updates I was referring to. Both EVGA Precision and MSI Afterburner contain the latest RTSS component.

    What problems were you having in particular?

    What I have actually done is copied the RTSS files from Afterburner into the RivaTuner\Tools\RTSS directory and overwritten them.

    Oh wow, those files are even newer. Thanks :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2011

  5. Cavernicola

    Cavernicola New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GEFORCE GT 520
    What version of nvidia drivers do i have to revert to in order to be able to use osd for cpu usage and gpu usage in a new windows 7 64bit system?

    I finaly was able to get it working on my old computer vista 32bit, by going back to drivers 185.85 with my 8400gs card. I had been using rivatuner solely as a refresh rate fix to set my monitor's refresh rate at 100hz. since w/o rivatuner either windows or the game itself would want to set it lower.

    or to put it another way... does anyone running windows 7 64bit have rivatuner osd features working with nvidia cards? I have a brand new ****ty Geforce GT520 and 275.33 drivers and I can't even set my refresh rate to 100hz on this system. the highest it goes is 85hz in game.

    thanks.
     
  6. rewt

    rewt Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Driver version is not relevant. Hardware monitoring and on screen display is possible with any driver.

    The simplest option for you is probably use EVGA Precision or MSI Afterburner along with HWinfo64 to write CPU usage into the on screen display.
     
  7. Cavernicola

    Cavernicola New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GEFORCE GT 520
    Awesome, I'll try those instead. another quick question. I have a sony cpd-e540 crt monitor and windows 7 doesn't allow it to go above 85hz. I was able to get up to 170hz on win vista 32 using riva tuner. but now it doesnt work with win7-64. is there any way to unlock refresh rates with the programs u just recommended?
     
  8. Cavernicola

    Cavernicola New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GEFORCE GT 520
    Ok I just tried msi afterburner and evga precision but those don't have the option of seeing cpu information just gpu.
     
  9. burebista

    burebista Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X 6GB
    Try latest Afterburner beta and HWInfo32 or AIDA64. ;)
     
  10. Cavernicola

    Cavernicola New Member

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GEFORCE GT 520
    ok awesome, i followed this link and got all my osd needs taken care off. :)

    http://forum.techinferno.com/hwinfo3...ues-games.html

    Now I just need to resolve my monitor refresh rate problem.


    here's the aida64 report for my monitor

    --------[ AIDA64 Extreme Edition ]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Version AIDA64 v1.70.1400
    Benchmark Module 2.7.345-x64
    Homepage http://www.aida64.com/
    Report Type Quick Report
    Computer CAVERNICOLA-PC
    Generator Cavernicola
    Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 6.1.7600 (Win7 RTM)
    Date 2011-07-06
    Time 00:30


    --------[ Monitor ]-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [ Sony CPD-E540 ]

    Monitor Properties:
    Monitor Name Sony CPD-E540
    Monitor ID SNY0AB0
    Monitor Type 21" CRT
    Serial Number None
    Horizontal Frequency 30 - 110 kHz
    Vertical Frequency 48 - 170 Hz
    Maximum Resolution 2048 x 1536
    Gamma 3.55
    DPMS Mode Support Standby, Suspend, Active-Off

    Supported Video Modes:
    640 x 480 170 Hz
    800 x 480 170 Hz
    800 x 600 170 Hz
    1024 x 600 170 Hz
    1024 x 768 135 Hz
    1152 x 864 120 Hz
    1280 x 720 145 Hz
    1280 x 768 135 Hz
    1280 x 800 130 Hz
    1280 x 1024 100 Hz
    1366 x 768 135 Hz
    1400 x 1050 95 Hz
    1440 x 900 115 Hz
    1600 x 1200 85 Hz
    1600 x 1280 80 Hz
    1680 x 1050 95 Hz
    1792 x 1344 75 Hz
    1800 x 1440 70 Hz
    1856 x 1392 75 Hz
    1920 x 1080 95 Hz
    1920 x 1200 85 Hz
    1920 x 1440 70 Hz
    2048 x 1536 65 Hz
    but my video modes only show this

    1024 x 768 8-bit 60 Hz
    1024 x 768 8-bit 70 Hz
    1024 x 768 8-bit 72 Hz
    1024 x 768 8-bit 75 Hz
    1024 x 768 8-bit 85 Hz
    1024 x 768 16-bit 60 Hz
    1024 x 768 16-bit 70 Hz
    1024 x 768 16-bit 72 Hz
    1024 x 768 16-bit 75 Hz
    1024 x 768 16-bit 85 Hz
    1024 x 768 32-bit 60 Hz
    1024 x 768 32-bit 70 Hz
    1024 x 768 32-bit 72 Hz
    1024 x 768 32-bit 75 Hz
    1024 x 768 32-bit 85 Hz
    only showing the 1024x768 res but it doesnt go above 85hz in any resolution.
    what gives?
     

  11. KruserLuds

    KruserLuds New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 275
    RivaTuner support / newer version/s

    HI Unwinder, Rivatuner is excellent, great work. If you are not supporting it anymore, is there anyone who has taken that over so I can find a newer version?... :(
     
  12. lowdog

    lowdog Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 x 6990 quad cfx
    R.I.P it's dead!
     
  13. The_Fool

    The_Fool Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,015
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xGIGABYTE Windforce 7950
    Use MSI Afterburner.
     
  14. rn5577

    rn5577 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit Nvidia GTS250 1gb
    Well for me, its either Rivatuner or the bog standard NVIDIA software.
    MSI Afterburner is NOT Rivatuner, even if its by the same programmer & I will NOT switch.
    Sorry Unwinder, you were good & maybe you gave us a piece of software that others cannot even get near. But now you're hands are now tied.....
     
  15. ati666

    ati666 Master Guru

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9-290x Windforc
    definetly agree to that...
     

  16. pimp_gimp

    pimp_gimp Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,598
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    EVGA Geforce GTX 980 SLI
    You're wasting your time waiting then, as Unwinder himself has said that it will be quite a long while before he releases another version of RivaTuner, as his time is taken up with Afterburner.
     
  17. rn5577

    rn5577 New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit Nvidia GTS250 1gb
    Did I say I was going to wait... NO I did not - in fact 2.24 has been uninstalled.
    I've got better things to do, then sit on my hands for any updates.
    And FYI - most of the things in Rivatuner can't be done by Afterburner.
    Not unless the 'Powers that be' wish it.

    That's my 10c worth of hot air.....:pc1: - goodbye and good night:3eyes:
     
  18. Mineria

    Mineria Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,785
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Asus Strix GTX 1080
    Well, all other monitoring app's that I found can't give me the same on my G19 as RT.
    With RT I can monitor fps, memory usage, cpu usage, cpu/gpu temperatures and even my water-pumps status and internal temperatures.
    No way that I'm going to trade that for multiple and heavier apps .
     
  19. timiman

    timiman Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xR9-290 Asus DCU-II
    @Mineria,
    Have you tried my free G15/G19 Smart Process applet?
    It reads sensors' data from Speedfan/Rivatuner/MSI Afterburner and gives you the opportunity to create a custom screen consisted of the sensors you want to monitor.
    You can found it at www.timisoft.gr
     
  20. xenphor

    xenphor Member

    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus HD 6850 1GB
    So if rivatuner ever gets updated, does that mean d3doverrider will get updated as well? Or, if Afterburner is the preferred application now, is there a chance that an updated d3doverrider will make it into that instead?
     

Share This Page