Weddinfhelp ?

Discussion in 'The Guru's Pub' started by IchimA, Feb 11, 2011.

1. IchimA

IchimA Maha Guru

GPU:
    G1 1070
    Wedding help ?

Ok quys .. I have decided that life is to short ... have to get married :( As of now I want to make my own invitations ... Can you recommend me a good program to do this ? Or can you give me some word templates ? I should mention that I have already called my friend - "google" .. but the first 3 pages are absolut bullsh ... all the programs and templates look like F***-'98. My mind is set on a nice marginal template ... i insert a picture of me on a side , a pic of a bride on the other side ... get them to background and text over it ! ... but I need a good template ... Only program I know how to use is WORD ... on Painshop I am complete noob !...

Please help a fellow to become slave !

Also is there a posib that I can buy paper already with prints on it ? Maybe it will be easier . If so , from where ? If a compatriot from Romania has some info ... please give it to me !

Last edited: Feb 11, 2011
  2. IchimA

IchimA Maha Guru

GPU:
    G1 1070
    no one : ( ...

3. spamkebab

spamkebab Member Guru

GPU:
    inno3d 480gtx
    LOL@painshop thats a crackin name for it. It causes all kinds of trouble for me.

4. scipio

scipio Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Evga 1080 gaming
    Why don't you just have em made for you? costs more but it'll be worth it

5. anticupidon

anticupidon Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Polaris/Vega/Navi
    Congrats!
    Getting wed is a serious bussines and everyone wants all the best of it.
    However so many details can give headache and cause serious trauma :)
    What i did was to find some nice fonts,hints MAC Os X fonts...some nice rugged paper i choose green and print the invitations myself and my wife
    I really made them simple and really everyone liked them...same invitation served as an envelope / note for everyone´s seat