WD - Updated Texture Repack 3.5 and v4.0

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Sunset, Jun 28, 2014.

  1. cmh175

    cmh175 Master Guru

    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 Classified
    Interestingly he mentioned I could share it, so the password is "windows". Pasting it in may add an extra character so type it in. For some reason though he hinted at changing the link, and consequently the password. Honestly this password crap is really childish. This forum has more immaturity and drama than anything else I've seen before.

    ~that's at least for v4. If it keeps changing just use this to crack the password. Rar files really aren't that secure so it can actually be faster than asking for the password: http://download.cnet.com/Free-RAR-Password-Unlocker/3000-2092_4-76084615.html?tag=bc
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2014
  2. Zibbibbo

    Zibbibbo New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 2xNvidia GTX 780 3gb
    Quindi non mi mandi la password perché ho un account newbye ? fammi capire...
    Non l'ho creato oggi per chiedere le password a te, l'ho creato giorni fa per seguire meglio i vari thread dei mod di WD... lo uso prevlentemente in lettura quindi non posso mandare PM.

    Puoi darmi le password perpiacere così provo i tuoi mod ? sennò amen.
     
  3. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    153
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    Sounds good... but the final version V5 will be better, then I'll start to play with it too ... ;)
     
  4. Zibbibbo

    Zibbibbo New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 2xNvidia GTX 780 3gb
    Thanks cmh175
     

  5. DaPuppet007

    DaPuppet007 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus 660 TOP 2gb
    Thanks bud. =)
     
  6. Zibbibbo

    Zibbibbo New Member

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 2xNvidia GTX 780 3gb
    Sunset... continuo a non poterti rispondere in PM... tranquillo, i ringraziamenti vanno a te... se passi dalle parti di Savona ti offro anche una pizza :)

    comunque ho provato entrambe.
    la 3.5 va a stecca senza il minimo problema tutto in Ultra
    la 4.0 quando guido è un po' meno performante, non è proprio fluidissimo.

    la tua mod è quella che finora mi gira meglio in assoluto.
     
  7. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    153
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    bella :) savona mi sta lontano ;) la 4.0 purtroppo ci sto lavorando perché quache utente da questo problema e sto cercando di ottimizzare ;)

    nice :) I Savona is far;) unfortunately I'm working on the 4.0 because some users with this problem and I'm trying to optimize ;)
     
  8. cmh175

    cmh175 Master Guru

    Messages:
    412
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 770 Classified
    Tested v4.0. First thing I noticed was that the texture issue I found with the earlier releases is resolved, the texture's are being correctly applied to their proper places (I didn't run all over the city to check, but did check the areas I knew had problems) and was glad to see they were fixed. I played at max settings at 1080p (I use my tv instead of a monitor) and they look pretty good. I'd say the overall quality is comparable to about high, with the performance of using medium settings, so you'll see an improvement. The only issue I saw was that the finer details are blurry, like the cracks and grain in the wall next to the hide out door. You wont really notice unless you stop to look so it's not an issue, it just gives somethings a more plasticy look. Over all though you'll have better graphics at high and ultra than using regular textures at medium. If the fine detail can be retained in v5 I'd say they'd be perfect.
     
  9. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    153
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    ;) good
     
  10. thedrummer11

    thedrummer11 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670 2gb
    how to rurn the v3.5 and v4 on nvidia 670 2gb?
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2014

  11. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    153
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 3070 TE OC
    chose a 3.5 for 670 ;)
     
  12. thedrummer11

    thedrummer11 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670 2gb
    thanks.

    I tried the v3.5 goes perfectly no problem, the textures are much improved compared to v3 also the colors and the lighting of the game are the best, of the lens flare is beautiful. the game runs smoothly.
    the v4 walk is smooth but when you get in the car it is very frequent stuttering :)
     
  13. MSGWright

    MSGWright Active Member

    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti
    great job sunset!
     
  14. keldarin

    keldarin New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2 GB
    I'm using these settings: high texture, 2xtxaa, everything else maxed. The vanilla game produces stutter after about 30 mins.

    With the texture pack v4, same settings, i played for 2 hours with no stutter (with a lot of driving) :)

    I also tweaked the ultra shadows, lowered the resolution from 4096 to 3072 (high is 2048).
     
  15. thedrummer11

    thedrummer11 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670 2gb
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2014

  16. keldarin

    keldarin New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 760 2 GB
    I think the white highlighting means that it can be hacked (raised)
     
  17. glitch203

    glitch203 Banned

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    msi hd 6770 1go
    Sunset pm password thank you
     
  18. thedrummer11

    thedrummer11 New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 670 2gb
    the password is on first page!!!
     
  19. Lian

    Lian Master Guru

    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    65
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Super FE
  20. Lunayah

    Lunayah Master Guru

    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 670SLI
    I was just wondering. If i install the texture pack should i set ultra textures or high textures in game ?
     

Share This Page