1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watch_Dogs - General moding

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Essenthy, Jan 4, 2015.

  1. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    That's what I suggested long time ago , the final version will propably have it
    The sprint is KAOS choice though I managed to fix Aiden face and footstep sounds , train is white since KAOS wanted to make the rims chrome but the train uses the same materials (propably will be removed) we fixed haikal lods , some anims will be worked on , and we got a Lua injector now which will allow us to make more scripts :D
     
  2. KAOS GAMING

    KAOS GAMING Master Guru

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    47
    GPU:
    GTX 960 4gb
    i will probably do a variety pack and in revival 1.2 i will remove those white textures and also will remove e3 aiden and add an improved vanilla aiden as an optional choice. i will also take a look at the animations too. i will be removing the unneeded files. thx for suggestions :)
     
    puredorian likes this.
  3. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
  4. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record

  5. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Discovered by Deebz , added to traffic by me - Tanker
    [​IMG]
     
  6. The Silver

    The Silver Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    Wouldn't be worth noting that it's collision is bugged, so it still have the solid trailer except it's invisible, so you can clinb in the air and cannot shoot through the whole big rear area of the truck? Afterall there's a reason why it's not in the vanilla game...
     
  7. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    No , you can shoot and there's no collision at the back
    there's one issue with the collision where you can climb it at the back , but you fall down after you do so
     
  8. The Silver

    The Silver Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    Ah so it's less bugged that it looked like, good!
     
  9. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Working on a small filelist update
    Current progress:
    *Added .xbgmips from story characters (Now you can import clara and other people without dummy xbgmip! and we have Flyerguy's xbgmip now)
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2017
  10. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record

  11. AlexD1945

    AlexD1945 Active Member

    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X
    F*ck! You managed to reach the level of graphics as in "Gameplay DEMO Ps4"! I think that the level get is thanks to the "windy city". To which particular mod is this video, Revival 2012?
     
  12. Mrlu

    Mrlu Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    UNKNOWN
    I love the E3 Pistol Takedown :D
    And that Pistol Muzzle Flash ♥
    I was hoping to see some of the bullet trails :(
     
  13. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Enhanced Edition , im using Pre E3 2012 Lighting and stuff (Autumn) + relaunch sky and fog by Deebz

    The muzzle is unchanged i think , i don't remember changing it , or its from Mashup mod
    I don't have the bullet trails myself because they weren't finished and are broken as hell
     
  14. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Catch these too
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  15. Mrlu

    Mrlu Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    UNKNOWN
    You Increased the smokes
     

  16. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Not really , i added more smoke to the world :p
    The smoke will spawn randomly , however i will make it only in rain
     
  17. Mrlu

    Mrlu Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    UNKNOWN
    Wow, did you do that by editing the particle XML file?
    Mmm I think that you should do it in both (with and without rain) at least I have the weather configurations so: 1. clear 2. clear with lightning 3. clear with lightning and clouds 4. clouds with lightning 5. clouds with lightning and low rain 6. Storm I mean I have differents so that added smoke just appear on rain and storm...could be great in all the weathers :D (just opinion)
     
  18. HeySlickThatsMe

    HeySlickThatsMe Master Guru

    Messages:
    711
    Likes Received:
    27
    GPU:
    No Record
    Thats a bit too much presets , i think ill istnead add a small amount of weathers
    And yes i did that by editing the Particle rml , i copied it over from other particle
     
  19. Mrlu

    Mrlu Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    UNKNOWN
    yep, a lot of presets but I love the real transition from no clouds to clouds and add the lightnings and at the end the rain
    I wish known the name of that lines of codes :( because I edited that file myself and I made a lot of changes and I dont want to lost my own progress :( if you let me when you finish adding those smokes know what they are to look for them and you can add them to my own file, could you?
     
  20. Mrlu

    Mrlu Member Guru

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    UNKNOWN
    Slick I have Shadow Flickering :( Why? I have all on Ultra and the AA in TXAA
     

Share This Page