Watch_Dogs Definitive Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by ThatGuyOverTher, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. mlleemiles

    mlleemiles Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Intel HD Graphics 4400
    You upload the new bloom.lib so i can check where is wrong.
     
  2. txgt

    txgt Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6G
    Maybe you're did something wrong in the storm files.
    Anyway, where did you found out how to edit bloom files? How you know that you changing the right values?

    If you want less intense bloom for storm, you can edit windy_city.game.xml for that. I can tell you how if you want.
     
  3. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    I just sort of figured if I copied the E3 2013 storm files into the normal bloom.storm.xml I would get something. I guess I effed it then. :|

    I am interested with windy_city.game.xml, it would be nice to know how to edit it. :)
     
  4. txgt

    txgt Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6G
    If you just copied all the info from one xml to another you're indeed effed it )
    There are some values that you don't suppose to change or you crash for sure.
    You need to copy and replace all the text starting from this line - <field hash="F5C425C9"..... not touching what's before it.

    In windy_city.game.xml you can just edit "Storm" Environment Setting by copying the bloom value from "Clear" setting. Just search for this text in windy_city.xml: bloomsettingsBloom="2999751299" - it's the value from "Clear" setting.
    Here's my old tutorial how to convert windy_city.game.xml:
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4937493&postcount=534

    For those who want to do this in vanilla - after unpacking "patch.dat" you won't find windy_city.game.xml in "patch_unpack" folder. You have to unpack "windy_city.dat" from "data_win64" folder located in your game install folder. You will find windy_city.game.xml in "windy_city_unpack\worlds\windy_city\generated" folder. After you've edited it put it to "patch_unpack" folder using my tutorial (the link above).
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2015

  5. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    Thanks!

    The normal streetlights are great now! and the lights under the L-train track lights are waaaaay better! :)

    [​IMG]
     
  6. oliath

    oliath New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX TITANX
    Hi
    When i play with this mod (just the basic 3.0 definitive or the reshaded one with textures), the game looks great and runs fine except that ANY time i do a home intrusion it will crash to desktop.

    Anyone else experiencing this?

    No other issues.
     
  7. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    Yeaaaah ! Can you share your bloom.lib ?
     
  8. txgt

    txgt Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6G
    Well done, man!

    I wish there was separate bloom settings for day/night, because daytime in WD looks bland with standard bloom.

    I've made my own bloom for Clear weather - it's intensity somewhere in between standard Clear Bloom and Storm Bloom. The lights under the L-train are more intense but not as during the Storm. But daytime looks way better with it, especially when roads are still wet. It'll be included in LiteMod v1.4 by default.
     
  9. Nuk1e

    Nuk1e Member Guru

    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Asus GTX980Ti Strix
    Whats with the green tint all over the image ?
     
  10. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    @KuroTenshi:

    It's just a simple edit of the windy_city.game.xml folder.

    I'll be posting a better version this afternoon. :)

    @txgt:

    Thanks for the walkthrough, it proved to be very helpful!

    I'm looking forward to a release of the new daytime bloom :D

    @Nuk1e:

    I am using mastereffect, it's probably one of the effects I am using. (HPD, Sharpening, DOF, Curves, HDR, and sometimes Bloom)

    You are probably seeing the contrast and saturation changes in the curves setting.

    [EDIT:] The bloom didn't change at all, through further investigation, the sh*tty bloom still remains... :bang:

    This sucks on ice.

    [​IMG]

    [EDIT2:]

    Can anyone give any insight on how to get rid of that obnoxious sphere of 'light'? Cause I'm pulling out my hair!
     
    Last edited: Aug 3, 2015

  11. oliath

    oliath New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX TITANX
    Anyone?
    Would love to play with this mod.
     
  12. mlleemiles

    mlleemiles Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Intel HD Graphics 4400
    Hmm, that's what i did ages ago! I hate the stupid bloom which exceeds on my hole screen and additionally lens flares will switch to brighter ones if it rains.
    Here are some shots:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2015
  13. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    Holy crap on a cracker!

    Can you tell us what code you changed?
     
  14. mlleemiles

    mlleemiles Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Intel HD Graphics 4400
  15. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g

  16. mlleemiles

    mlleemiles Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    Intel HD Graphics 4400
    Man, don't even think about it. It's way too beyond our skill. To achieve the same level sky, we need to edit sky.lib and cloud.lib. In addition, some sky ambient settings are scaled down. I can get the sky the same color, which will take the time of my whole life and without could it will look bold.
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2015
  17. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    One more question for a while. (I hope)

    The brightness during 1:00 am to 3:00 pm is way too bright, any tips?

    [​IMG]

    I'm looking at making daytime brightness look like this:

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2015
  18. Essenthy

    Essenthy Master Guru

    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    GTX 980Ti 6GB
    thats not just a brightness issu, its a completely different tonemapping that give a darker/filmic feel during day time
     
  19. txgt

    txgt Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6G
     
  20. TheCrasher

    TheCrasher Master Guru

    Messages:
    487
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    MSI GTX1080ti 11g
    I don't think so.

    I can't check right now at the moment, I'll check later in a few hours.
     

Share This Page