1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Watch_Dogs Definitive Mod

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by ThatGuyOverTher, Mar 8, 2015.

  1. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    :D Games use only DXT5, DXT3, and DXT1, which format use for convert dxt5? DXT5 too?
     
  2. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    No. Texture Block Compression from DirectX 11. BC7 algorithm here. DXT1, DXT3 and DXT5 are BC1, BC2 and BC3 algorithms, from DirectX 9.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2015
  3. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
    Explains well what you would have done, I check your textures... can you give me a link ?
     
  4. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    I edited my previous post to explain more. And here is a useful link :

    https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/hh308955(v=vs.85).aspx

    As for the textures, you'll see them when ThatGuyOverThere will upload them. (In fact you'll probably see nothing as you have to use DirectX 11 SDK to make a viewer).
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2015

  5. Sunset

    Sunset Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,088
    Likes Received:
    69
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
  6. boykimma

    boykimma Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    hey man, can you remove buy character like in 2.7, and my game just keep raining now what do i do?
     
  7. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    No. I just made them for Definite Mod. And we just found another extremely exciting thing about textures. Let's try before showing you.
     
  8. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    Yes i can remove the NPC mod, i will include a standalone soon today.
    The game is random with weather, especially with the knot values that were introduced in the windy city.
    I can assure you that once the rain clears up you will start getting different weather patterns.

    In my game, It will rain at random times, start an overcast after it is done raining, many things.

    In fact, i do not even know what most of you are talking about with the whole raining all the time, for me it would be a balanced weather where is rains for a good amount of time, then when it is done i get cloudy weather, then it goes back to clear.

    ^this would be the patterns you should see, but sometimes the atmosphere will change due to the many different weather presets and lighting.

    Like i said, it may vary upon different people, it is more random now...


    FYI, boykimma, if you are getting so much rain, just go in to a hideout and change the times until it stops.
     
  9. YoDevi

    YoDevi Active Member

    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming
    deleted
     
  10. DiiVerZe

    DiiVerZe Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4GB GTX 970
    What happening with your game is that your playing while it's raining for maybe 10 to 20 minutes and then quiting to desktop. This does not save the game therefor the next time you load the game the rain cycle will start all over
     

  11. boykimma

    boykimma Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ZOTAC GeForce GTX 660 2GB
    So i'll have to play till its stop raining and then hack atm or some thing to save the game and next time it'll stop raining?
     
  12. ShadowFighter

    ShadowFighter Active Member

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 780ti ROG
    No Need for hacking ATM's...just go to a hideout and have a sleep, it saves automatically, doesnt it?
     
  13. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    Are you guys having crashing issues with 2.8?

    Nvm. It was the silver 92fs making it crash...

    I am removing the links to download 2.8. Will receive upload today
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2015
  14. DiiVerZe

    DiiVerZe Member Guru

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    4GB GTX 970
    You don't have to wait until it stops raining just when your playing and you want to stop, save the game first. Also I recommend to quit to main menu and then to desktop
     
  15. hishamerrish

    hishamerrish Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 980 TI
    yes there is a crash
     

  16. The Silver

    The Silver Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    Oh you were including my mod, cool! :) Anyway, please explain the crash, maybe I can help. ;)
     
  17. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    Yeah, the reason why there was a crash was because of TheSilver's 92fs model. If you know how and have already downloaded 2.8, remove the weapons folder in graphics.


    I will reupload the mod later today.
    When it was crashing for me I thoughthat it was because of experimental stuff that I do.
    But even after talking with dorian, he removes that folder and it was fine.
     
  18. The Silver

    The Silver Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    But you tested my model yourself and reported no crash, you told me it was fine just before the release, how do you explain that?
     
  19. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    I only played it for a minute with your model to see if it worked. It does, but after maybe 20 min of play the game crashes.
    I go in and out of the game constantly because of modding. I am not going to test a single model for an extensive amount of time since I have so many other things to do with this mod.

    it is just this morning I actually played the game and it crashed. every single time I Played For about 10 to 20 min.
    Dorian told me that he had crashing immediately.

    If you want, go ahead and try again. maybe you can do other pistols ;)
     
  20. The Silver

    The Silver Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    GTX 770 2GB
    I have no crashes no matter what time I spend ingame. Oh wait now I understand...
    This is like a team up against me because I've chosen the Px4 for my mod and not what you guys wanted. Well this isn't the kind of behaviour that I expected from you, but in your "team" there's also ModAiC and AjGamer so I think I can understand why this is the general direction, it's still not very kind to be honest...
    I've explained why I've chosen that gun, despite that I still already tried to mod other pistols, I've already told a week ago to ModAiC and AjGamer that modding the R33 in any way crashes the game immediately, I've also tried replacing the HK416 as they requested but it crashes too, and despite all the bitching and forcing a modder to do what other wants with his mod I've still tried to mod the 1911 anyway, I tried many ways to port the 92fs to the 1911 instead of the px4 but it always crashes on loading like the R33. I tried with various models, with zmodeler3 merge function, by creating new materials, by editing existing materials, with the rig tools, and so on.
    I've tried that anyway because despite the Px4 being the most obvious coice I was planning to release mod variations so everyone was happy, while still keeping the px4 choice "official", but a lot of weapons simply crashes the game even with the smallest edit, and others doesn't even import properly, so I'm sorry if you and a couple of others wanted to replace your preferred weapon, but this is all I managed to do.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2015

Share This Page