WATCH DOGS Merged MOD

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Marduk, Sep 6, 2014.

  1. Mrkillerhomer_x

    Mrkillerhomer_x Member

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 290X CF
    werid how it says 1.04.497 in game main menu xD
     
  2. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    haha... :-D
     
  3. Jay_ombie

    Jay_ombie New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780ti (3gb)
    Really sorry, if this has got covered but how do I get rid of the white top and bottom borders. I am in full screen mode etc..



    Thanks you.... amazing compilation/patch this is.
     
  4. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    thanks :-D

    if you edit the sfx presets

    set them to 0 like this

    #define USE_BORDER 0 // [0 or 1]

    or use the configurator and deactivate there

    PS you can activate/deactivate sfx by press insert, make screenshot by press end )
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2014

  5. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    Hi Marduk,
    Thanks for the update on the merged mod, just about to try it out.
    Can I please make a request,

    Regarding playing the game all over again, I'e tried the save game that you provided and I like where it starts but would it be possible to have a save game that starts at the that place but either all skills unlocked (really don't wanna have to start trying earn more skill points, just wanna enjoy it) or lots of skill points available and also loads of ammo for the grenade launchers. I really like to fight it out with the cops but unfortunately the limited ammo for the grenade launcher is annoying.

    Thanks a lot all your help man, really appreciate it:)

    PS:
    According your info file, the current merged mod is based on Lunayahs HQ Mod, could we get one based on Enhanced Extra HQ 3.1...?
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2014
  6. KuroTenshi

    KuroTenshi Master Guru

    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX 970 4gb @ 1177/1402
    It's a feature I asked to Ubisoft. A "New game +".

    Use your save to your new game. Reputation, money, weapons, outfits and skills reinitialized. But you have access to what you unlocked with secondary quests and games. Still, you have to do fixer/escort missions to earn money for buying (cars, outfits and weapons), do gang hideouts to earn skill points and prevent crimes for reputation.

    The plan is not having to do again ALL secondary missions and games if you already did them. But need to make some to buy and improve your skills. When you finish the game, you still have access to missions and crimes but not have to complete everything again.

    If we don't need Ubisoft for that (I am not sure they'll give us), it would be really nice indeed. That's what prevents me to start the game again. I am waiting the next patch but is afraid there is not this feature.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2014
  7. MasterOfNoob

    MasterOfNoob Member

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 760
    For the v11 of the mod i find only this Marduk_Merged_WD_(12.09.2014)(allCar,playasNPC,Nude).7z, is the right version or you have to post the v11, i saw in your main page the v11 so i try but i can't see nothing, can you help me?
     
  8. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    the version without the specials (AllCar, Play as all NPC, Nude patch) Canonly follow monday.
    sorry for that but i must break up tthe upload, because i was not at home since yesterday and come back tomorrow.

    the links are correct, and its the right version wich is up to date

    ;-)
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2014
  9. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    I forget to descripe fully.
    based lunayah xtraHQ 3.1 ;-)
     
  10. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    Awesome dude, thanks a lot. :banana:
     

  11. Lardo

    Lardo Active Member

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R9 280x Toxic 3GB
    Hey Marduk, How do i backup my save game with your save game files :)? Can't wait to try it! Screenshots look awesome.
     
  12. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    Just go to your Watch Dogs install folder, mine is at:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher

    There should be a folder there called "savegames".

    In there you'll find another folder but with a rather random long name. Go into that folder. Then another folder called "274". In there you'll find you saved files.
    For me, my full path is:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames\24db7e7c-2c0a-4fdb-a66c-290471e6ae7d\274

    So just move your current saved files to a backup folder for safe keeping, then extract Marduk's saved files to that folder.

    In summary, extract the saved files to:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames\24db7e7c-2c0a-4fdb-a66c-290471e6ae7d\274\

    Hope that helps, also note that I am using Uplay. Not sure what the save files are located for Steam or Orbit versions of the game
     
  13. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    hi, it's possible by using a Trainer, can make a savegame like this.
    wil upload this tomorrow. today ive no time.
     
  14. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    Thanks, looking forward to the trainer.
    I know I could look on the net for one but I honestly don't wanna get a virus on my machine so I'll just wait for yours. :D
     
  15. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2014

  16. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    I think you must check this.

    check the file names. could be different, and maybe yyoumust rename.
    It will be located at C:\ProgramData\Orbit\274\RLD

    thanks for explaining this gomson ;-)
     
  17. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    No worries.
    On another topic, I just had a look at some of the E3 watch Dogs videos (I know, about time lol), such as this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xU7WGAJPRRw and OMFG, I wished the released game looked like that. Which brings me to my point.
    Part of what made the e3 video look soooo good where little details such as proper shadows (literally you could see the shadows of all the leaves on the trees), a lot of particle smoke effects reacting to the wind, lots of flying debris such as leaves, cans etc. also the rain effects such as varying streaks, varying drop size and so on.

    IMHO, I think if the modders could concentrate on things like that we might be a step closer to getting the original look of the game.
    The rain effect such as rain amount, splashes and droplets has almost been perfectly recreated.

    What do you guys think...?
     
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2014
  18. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    maybe a few things are now enebled/ be possible.
    example - the Boss did a good Job with the "car lights/flare"
    (to strong for my taste but He made it possible ) and DOF

    i wished it could be possible to get this view/visuals by using the "focus"/slo-mo working, but ddidnt found a way actually
    the environmentlighting is good as it is now andbi think the rain and smoke effects are good now and reacting to the wind but i will make some tests to get the leaning of trees in the wind working.
    In the Video i saw it and actual its only leaning the branches
    (will test next time with
    windenvironmentsettings.lib, the windy_city.xml and the windforce setting in defaultgameconfig.xml)

    the most effects are works though the DOF wich they are used fortthe game play vid.

    but very sad is the lost properties of the fire and explosions.

    I think i shouldnt be a problem for ubi to get all the demo stuff work. I think they should be make a simple DLC to enable them again to win some Players back.
    the files existing ( it's also Exist some thing for next "Bad blood DLC" example is a the shock teaser )...

    So what, we will see.
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
  19. gomson

    gomson Active Member

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780ti Kingpin SLI
    Is it possible to reduce the amount or rather randomize the effect of wind speed on the smoke particles coming from the manholes.
    For example in the video I linked the earlier post, at time code 1.11, if you look to the left of Aiden, you'll the smoke coming from a manhole, and it kinda lingered, then at 1.14, a stronger wind blew it, along with leaves, cans and stuff. You can see as he was walking by that there was a lot of smoke.
    Then from 1.19, to the right of Aiden, lots and lots of shadows from leaves. Up until 1.32, you can see there's quite a bit of shadow interaction. Also during that time lapse, you'll also notice the smoke coming from manholes on the street, though moving, the smoke is not really being blown away, making it a bit foggy. Also between 1.42 to 1.46, you'll notice a lot of smoke from a few manholes, all with the same characteristic of not being blown away too much .
    Looks like a lot of the atmosphere was also achieved by a kinda foggy environment.
    Then at time code 6.08, when Aiden exits the building, just to his left, the water streaming down, which is caused by the rain.
    Can those be recreated...?
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014
  20. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    I saw what you mean,
    1. terms the fog
    i take a look. checked now the enviromentfog.lib (generated\databases\generic) but must make some test and im not really sure if it tweakable to match it to the vid.
    (change some values, but needs a lot of time wich i have not today, my mod use actual one from the worse or kadzait24 and dont know What they cgange, so i will create a new one and make my test)
    2. for the rain, who looks like little waterfall(sorry for that english) I ve actual no idea. I know how to change the size, falling speed, specularity, colour and some things, but Not sure if i Can do wgats shown at 6.08m(streaming water)
    (will check windy_city.game.xml again)
    if it's possible i hope i get it nextweek
    3. the shadows, i will check again the defaultrenderconfig.xml and maybe some shaders, but i think the shadows working like in the vid at the end of this Post
    (maybe you compare this)
    4 . the leaning trees are also like the vid.

    https://docs.google.com/file/d/0BwxALbeBV2l9OEVvbmdXbm9fV1U/edit?usp=sharing


    Edit : will also check this to look where they used and get them less transparency without changing the transluency


    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0164_d.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0164_d_high.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0264_d.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0264_d_high.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0332_d.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steam0332_d_high.xbt
    graphics\gfx\atmospherics\gfx_steamjet01b_d.xbt

    graphics\gfx\cgfx\smoke\cgfx_smoke_02_5x5.xbt
    graphics\gfx\cgfx\smoke\cgfx_smoke_03.xbt
    graphics\gfx\cgfx\smoke\cgfx_smoke_03_high.xbt
    graphics\gfx\cgfx\smoke\cgfx_smoke_shockwave_01.xbt
     
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2014

Share This Page