WATCH DOGS Merged MOD

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Marduk, Sep 6, 2014.

  1. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m

    now i saw this...wow....:infinity:...is this your work with the sky lib ??

    http://steamcommunity.com/id/ThatGu...westfirst&browsefilter=myfiles&view=imagewall
     
  2. CobraCommander

    CobraCommander Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9290X 4GB
    I've been waiting since about 4am this morning Pacific Time to post in here... LOL.

    Marduk! Epic Mod! The instructions on this site (repeated a lot haha) made my first Watch Dogs mod a success on the first attempt.

    I sorted out the Ultimate Car on Demand issues and mixed it with your mod, standalone items and other v1.05.324 updated mods I had been messing with. So, the CoD mods work for both Aiden and T-Bone now.

    I was about to post them on the Nexus, but getting my MadMax ride back was the icing on the cake after seeing some of the results from your hard work... Thanks for everything... This was what I was looking for, so I thought I'd try and help out a bit.

    Cheers and thanks also to everyone who has just the most amazing amount of patience with some of the posts I've read... LOL
     
  3. MonarchX

    MonarchX Banned

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 @ 1480Mhz GPU
    So did the latest 1.06 update completely and utterly fixed stuttering on GTX 7xx and 9xx cards??? Without mods? With mods? I want to finally drive through the city without any stutters at all - is it now possible??
     
  4. CobraCommander

    CobraCommander Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9290X 4GB
    Anyone ever succeed at getting the M107 SpecOps working in a mod?

    I found it in the items/weapon libraries as a DLC item, but when assigning the hex value in similar fashion to how someone else assigned Jordi's sniper rifle, it just seemed like a normal M107...

    I've also been looking for the values that control whether or not a weapon is silenced... I ran some XML comparisons through DiffDog using the 1911 vs. SO1911 and the Vector, but rather than a configurable variable, it must be part of a resource.

    I was able to re-create RoboCop's gun with the D50... Boring day at work. LOL
     

  5. Aliti_308

    Aliti_308 Member Guru

    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780 sli
    Marduk,

    You updated the main page with the new main mod. Is it required? Is it just for the patch integration?
     
  6. Quest

    Quest Member Guru

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 770 JETSTREAM 4GB
    Link on main page updated im confused?
     
  7. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
  8. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    Here is a download to an updated version of my sky.lib.
    Maybe Marduk can make it work properly. I have tried but it does not work for me (don't know what changes what)
    http://1drv.ms/1zDlYgp

    This one isn't different from my old it is just now i have less of the code changed
    that could make it easier to pin point what makes night not work
    :l
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2014
  9. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    its thesame llike before, but only use less rain.
     
  10. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    cool, will take a look ;-)
     

  11. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    short INFO / REQUEST

    I REPACK a NEW FoC PACKAGE....

    QUESTION AT ALL....DID I FORGET SOMETHING ??? ANY IDEAS WHAT I SHOULD ADD TOO
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2014
  12. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    i couldnt get it unpacked....how did you packed it ? or can you upload the unpacked lib....i test with other files and there are no problems....:3eyes:
     
  13. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    hi. really thanks. Canyou uupload your work with the CoD mod anywhere?
    would like to add it in the FoC installer

    how did you get it working?
     
  14. abendale

    abendale New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660
    The light of this Mod too strong.

    The lights attached to the ceiling of the underpass.

    I want to close an original light on the former. Can you see the light of the original change anything?

    [​IMG]

    Using a translation program, please understand that you do not fit the context.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2014
  15. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    ok, will add a less gloomy Option to the FoC.
    I understand it this way.
     

  16. abendale

    abendale New Member

    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 660
    Thank you very much.

    So are you going to solve this euron should not replace the lib?
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2014
  17. Marduk

    Marduk Master Guru

    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 780m
    I will try to fix with windy_city.game.xml and /or the environmentlighting.lib

    will see wich work First or if it's neccessary to edit booth

    but not until tomorrow
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2014
  18. ThatGuyOverTher

    ThatGuyOverTher Master Guru

    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980
    So i saw a post from you a couple lines back, are my textures being added to the mod?
    It's fine if you don't but i would like to know if my textures are on par with your perception of "Good"
    Thanks
    -tom
     
  19. PratikL20

    PratikL20 Active Member

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    radeon r9 280x tri-x
    i have ubi patch 1.04 , if i unpack and copy paste ubi patch 1.04 over your mod patch files and play will it hamper or mess up any visual quality of the mod
     
  20. txgt

    txgt Master Guru

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1060 6G
    Just tried Vanilla with the new patch v1.06 and daim, they finally made the game playable on "Ultra" :thumbup:
     

Share This Page