Watch Dogs Kadzait24 XML Full MOD 1.0 - Check out real Ultra Graphics

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by kadzait24, Jun 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Im about to update with XML 2.0 and videos, but since I discovered a new settings , and this is exactly the reason why Ubisoft didn't launch it that way.

    It eats the computer, and I don't have a bad rig, 4770k@4.6ghz and using SLI now ( stutters but the only way I can even record something with this settings )

    The reason is simple: they turned off a lot of lights in the render as well as particles/rain effect, so there you go, I turned them on and it eats the computer, the suttering can be due to sli but trust me this is the reason they downgraded the final build without all these settings on and some of them with pretty low values on Ultra retail.

    You will see what im talking about soon.
     
  2. KingpinZero

    KingpinZero Master Guru

    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI Armor GTX1080
    If youre near the solution of the mystery, post it anyway. I'd prefer a stutter game with the intended graphics just for analyze things than nothing.
    Thanks for your work.
     
  3. Noisiv

    Noisiv Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,143
    Likes Received:
    1,413
    GPU:
    2070 Super

    :thumbup:
     
  4. slick3

    slick3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    227
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 +85/1200
    Don't forget your old friends when you get famous! :|

    Gotta try it soon! Wonder what I have been doing with my time.... gee...
     

  5. pablo_diablo

    pablo_diablo New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xSLI EVGA GTX670 / 4GB
    nice work, missing < in Post section

    Nice work. There is a missing < in the Post section.

    <Post>
    Post="1"
    ArtisticPost="0"
    PostFxHDR="1"
    UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
    UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
    DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
    UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="0"
    ProjectedClouds="1"
    DepthOfField="1"
    UseCompositePostFx="0"
    UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
    UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
    DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
    UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="1"
    UseColorGrading="1"
    FXAAQualityLevel="1"
    SSAOQuality="hbao+_high"
    />
    </Post>
     
  6. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yes , Post group doesn't works like the others, if you add it it stops working, see if doesn't requites quality ID either. Ive tried that a lot , that's the only way it works.
     
  7. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
  8. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,692
    Likes Received:
    9,685
    GPU:
    GF RTX 2070 Super
    Code:
    <Post
      Post="1"
      ArtisticPost="0"
      PostFxHDR="1"
      UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
      UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
      DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
      UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="0"
      ProjectedClouds="1"
      DepthOfField="1"
      UseCompositePostFx="0"
      UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
      UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
      DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
      UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="1"
      UseColorGrading="1"
      FXAAQualityLevel="1"
      SSAOQuality="hbao+_high"
    >
    </Post>
    or

    Code:
    <Post
      Post="1"
      ArtisticPost="0"
      PostFxHDR="1"
      UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
      UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
      DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
      UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="0"
      ProjectedClouds="1"
      DepthOfField="1"
      UseCompositePostFx="0"
      UseCompactFPRenderTarget="0"
      UseHalfSizeSceneTexture="0"
      DelayDownsampleSceneTexture="0"
      UpdatePostFxMaskInGbuffer="1"
      UseColorGrading="1"
      FXAAQualityLevel="1"
      SSAOQuality="hbao+_high"
    />
    Should be the same from XML point of view.
     
  9. Confidence-Man

    Confidence-Man Member

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780sc 3GB
    That looks like it runs pretty good.
     
  10. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Yeah, I turned down the rain effect a bit, with more it just dies.
     

  11. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
    pastebin.com /vwMsL7jB
     
  12. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,630
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    What's this do ?
     
  13. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    That's what im tweaking lol

    That's ubisoft dev settings for making it totally ultra, there is orbis and Durango settings.
     
  14. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,630
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    That's not the one from your latest video though ?

    EDIT - Ah I see, many different configs in one pastebin
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2014
  15. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,307
    Likes Received:
    2,022
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    well saying its not different ToD and then calling people trolls for that is stupid.

    Like his example 2-3 pages back, that building in the background doesnt have less reflections but different angle of reflection since its different ToD and missing sun shadows in the first place.

    Just saying, like others.. Peace out :D
     

  16. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb
    it's the uncompressed settings from game config files jonasbeckman posted in the 1º page.

    i'm testing some settings to see what works better with my rig!!

    this include geometry/vegetation/shadow that are missinsg from kadzait .xml
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2014
  17. LambertoKevlar

    LambertoKevlar Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx Titan
  18. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    And btw, there you go with the tessellation everyone was worried about, and all the rest effects lacking :)
     
  19. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Are not missing, I just didn't put them at the beta 1.0 xml, I was testing since there is a lot of tweaking with all the engine settings, its not that you go and paste it and works out.

    It needs coding, that is an example for the settings and you cant use any setting either, it would mess up the entire game.
     
  20. VAAS

    VAAS Member Guru

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus R9270OC 2Gb

    Im using without bugs and street lamps working :D

    Also i see u raised some LoD settings that will do the opposite of what you want, just saying.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page