Watch Dogs Kadzait24 XML Full MOD 1.0 - Check out real Ultra Graphics

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by kadzait24, Jun 4, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    With same gamma/contrast settings please :)
     
  2. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Its what it is, is a xml changing a game graphics.

    The joke are the users coming here doing comparision shots without my XML, like this guy posting a shot with "my xml" with SSAO totally turned off and its pretty obvious is not my XML for all the rest.

    Joke are the other users here trying to mess with the thread, people already saw my shots, my videos and other people shots and videos looking pretty amazing.

    Lets try to be realistic for once and stop messing like that, if its even possible. Comparision shots are not good since the game also changes when playing , lighting changes, shadows, reflections, physics, you have to play it. For Shots comparing like you say i will do it as well, i have to finish XML to do that otherwise would be a bit stupid don't you think?
     
  3. Mast3rkill

    Mast3rkill Banned

    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6800
    Do you actually make accounts to feel better?
     
  4. obi-wan80

    obi-wan80 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8gb ddr3
    A question, but the texture of the game is 1024 or 2048?
     

  5. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Well, im not saying you are a troll or bs here, i said what are you doing... since second shot ( my xml 2.0 ) lacks SSAO . The wall at the right is with SSAO totally turned off and your vanilla is SSAO ON.

    So there you have why i don't like people that actually are arguing, comparing shots. They don't do it right.

    My XML has SSAO and your supposed shot lacks it.
     
  6. wunkley

    wunkley Master Guru

    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    780Ti SLI
    And again he dodges. Why not do as I'm suggesting? Then you can 'prove' to everyone the 'amazing' differences.
     
  7. Spets

    Spets Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,137
    Likes Received:
    265
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Great work kadzait24 :)
     
  8. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Ask Guru3D mods if i make accounts, and i will report all this stuff , you and some others here messing with the thread information.
     
  9. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    I did http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4835529&postcount=387 now i waiting for your honest results replicating them with your configuration @ the different Render states :)

    and it would be cool to see other users results as well within their configuration space :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  10. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    Nice! you posted it here i totally missed it. Thanks that to the guys arguing. I will do those shots !
     

  11. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    You can screenshot in same time, right after load :) like i did, i dont turn off in your XML SSAO why would i do such a obvious thing ?
     
  12. kadzait24

    kadzait24 Banned

    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2 Way SLI PNY GTX 770 2GB
    I don't say you turned it off, i said its turned off. Or you cant see that either? So you did the wrong comparision.
     
  13. LambertoKevlar

    LambertoKevlar Member Guru

    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Asus Gtx Titan
    instead to talk,make a tweak and share with us :)
     
  14. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    Btw did somebody test if txaa works forced in the xml on non txaa capable hardware ;) ?

    Im talking especially to AMD users here or Nvidia pre Kepler ones :)

    But please be aware even if it works it has nothing to say it could also fallback to some different mode you have to test and analyze this more carefully :)
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  15. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    It will not work, it is like force DX11 on DX10 cards.
     

  16. berkos

    berkos Master Guru

    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    r9 270x, 980
    im using stock settings for playing, since for now that state is most playable, im willing to engage in technical things of xml tweaking, but from start OP is dodging questions about his settings, providing BS reasoning and excuses for ridicules statements in OP
     
  17. Cru_N_cher

    Cru_N_cher Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI NX8800GT OC
    So you tested it and can confirm it doesn't work ;) ?
    Or you saying it doesn't work because you highly believe that it is Hardware dependent and a in chip fixed function logic part ;) ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2014
  18. Downtown

    Downtown Member Guru

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX770 4GB 1300/7800
    You know common sense and because in other tweakable games this thing like TXXA on non TXAA cards never happend.
    1.you will be first
    2.or it stays like always not gonna happend :D
    On the other hand you dont want that it is blurry mess prefer MSAA or SMAA + FXAA for performance.
     
  19. Gorefather

    Gorefather Active Member

    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon R290x
    Don't do it! I used the config tool and set everything to ultra, forgot to get rid of TXAA and needed to reinstall the game because of it =\
     
  20. obi-wan80

    obi-wan80 Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8gb ddr3
    Someone answer this question please?
    But the textures in the xml file 2. 'are set to what?
    1024 or 2048?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page