Watch Dogs Game Discussion Pt 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, May 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,800
    Likes Received:
    1,161
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    How much system RAM are you guys using? And do you have pagefile enabled?
     
  2. fwixgamer

    fwixgamer Member

    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2xHD7950WF3@1200/1600
    euuh is this normal i got 2.90 gb vram in use (ultra settings + ultra texture) ??
    cause i wanna use the ssaa but when i see this 2.90 in use it looks impossible wth is going with this game
     
  3. freeman28

    freeman28 Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670
    I can't play this game with SLI enabled. The game restarts my PC after some minutes playing, random restarts. With SLI disabled the game runs just fine, but only at 30fps 1440p.....

    :(
     
  4. ggp759

    ggp759 Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 680
    Hi guys. Evga gtx 780 ti acx owner here. Still can return it to amazon. Is it worth it though? Return this to get a r9 290x with 4GB of VRAM? Playing in 1440p all ultra ( no aa). Its horrible. Any thoughts? Is it better on the 290x just because of more VRAM? Wait for EVGA step-up if they come out with 6gb Tis? So many first world probelms:) Thanks anyway!
     

  5. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    441
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    Uplay is now back up for me.
     
  6. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    I have 8GB system RAM.. Yes using the pagefilecheck flag.

    Watch Dogs.. When watching it on Process Manager.. It doesn't even top out at using 2GB of RAM.. I load it up and 99% of the time it's only using 1.7GB..
     
  7. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    I got 16 gigs, and it plays like crap, really annoying those stutters, cant even play at medium textures and all low setting, it stutters the same, and uses 1.5gb vram lol...
     
  8. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    I'm done with Ubisoft.. I tolerated AC4 because while it was also an unnecessary resource whore it at least ran smooth and didn't stutter.

    This though.. I can't help but feel I'll never get full enjoyment out of the $70 I paid.. I'm pretty pissed..
     
  9. ggp759

    ggp759 Member

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Evga GTX 680
    Can you tell me how to enable the disablepagefilecheck? I get this on the watchdogs shortcut i get internet shortcut that opens uplay. No exe. Thanks
     
  10. TekkMarine

    TekkMarine Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    EVGA 980Ti GTX SC
    Thats great news.... Im sitting here with my mouse between my legs wondering why the hell Jewbisoft would do this to me.
     

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    as soon as i'm in the game world vram goes to 3.2gb, so if the system knows you don't have enough vram then it'll start doin chit with your system
    i verified my game files and now believe i fixed the texture thing.
    cant check cause its now crashing at startup.
     
  12. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    15
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    The same bro, the same. I could understand to low the settings down, did that, all in low quality, and it stutters the same as if i play on ultra (only the fps is different, obvious).

    This is a major problem people with 2 gigs cant even play the game mo matter what settings uses...
     
  13. Loophole35

    Loophole35 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,800
    Likes Received:
    1,161
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080ti SC
    Sounds like PSU is getting weak.
     
  14. drewho

    drewho Master Guru

    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    RTX3090
    i was playing fine this morning with very little to no stutter, tonight its back with a vengeance.
    i dont get it
     
  15. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    BS (4char)

    how did you come to that conclusion?
     

  16. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,544
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    If you bought it on Steam just add this to the launch options

    -disablepagefilecheck

    If you bought it on uplay create a short cut of the watch_dogs.exe and use the same flag

    [​IMG]
     
  17. BABA-The Hacker

    BABA-The Hacker Banned

    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    PALIT GTX770 OC 2GB
  18. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    you still tell folks win8.1 disables core parking by default the hell do i care.
     
  19. freeman28

    freeman28 Member Guru

    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI GTX 670
    Thx for the reply.

    PSU? I play all the SLI games with no issues. Crysis 3, Far Cry 3, Bioshock Infinite, ARMA 3, Day Z, Battlefield 4, Battlefield 3, Metro LL, etc, etc.

    Do you think its really the PSU? I'm not the only one having this problem.

    http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/881968-SLI-Issue?p=9986003
     
  20. deathfrag

    deathfrag Guest

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page