Watch Dogs Game Discussion Pt 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, May 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's
    What the hell, where is the new AMD driver?
     
  2. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    clearly not a vram issue then.
     
  3. fragba1t

    fragba1t Master Guru

    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX Strix 1060 6GB
    That's odd, I'm playing on high and it only seems to use around 1.7/8gb with temporal smaa
     
  4. Li4m79

    Li4m79 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,155
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    2xPalit GTX770 Jetstream
    has anyone tried the new 337.88 drivers?? do they help???.... Hope i can start downloading at midnight from uplay
     

  5. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's
    Yeah, it's definitely not. MY HD 7970 is 3GB, the recommended amount for ultra textures, and it's not maxing out the VRAM either. It's never gone above 2.7GB for me, and that's at 2720X1700 resolution with ultra textures and every thing else on ultra except for AA.
     
  6. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    I can nearly max out VRAM on Medium textures, SMAA, and only high graphics quality.

    http://i.imgur.com/3CHNHwX.jpg

    Triple buffering here hence 30FPS
     
  7. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    have you ever played a modern GTA game? There's a lot more similarities.

    • game saves when you go to sleep in your house
    • you have police chases, with a similar system (the greater the crime, the more police will follow you, including helicopters etc and the escape mechanics is the same)
    • the cloth/weapon stores are very similar, the cloth shops in W_D have some very similar clothes to GTA stores.
    • They both simulate an entire city life, with day/night cycles, living city, npcs going on about their daily business.
    • I could name more of course, the ones above are the ones that are pretty much stolen from GTA

    They are very similar games. W_D does a few things differently though, from what I've played. The hacking is new, there's different ways of completing missions. Overall they're very similar though and to say that W_D is nothing like GTA is not true.
     
  8. ELCID777

    ELCID777 Banned

    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x msi hd 7970's
    What a dumb question.....:3eyes:

    This game feels and plays differently from GTA, period. I bet you think every fps shooter from the last 7 years is a COD rip off as well.

    I'm just waiting for some moron to claim WD's is a COD rip off now lol.
     
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,958
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Since it's now on Steam (And released in New Zealand and Australia, changed to preload for the rest of the world a short while ago so it can at least be downloaded.) the SteamDB website can now access the inner details about the game.
    (Which can't be used for anything in particular but is a good way to get insight into statistics and such about a particular game.)

    This game has a crapton of DLC entries. :p (The unknown entries being unreleased stuff.)
    http://steamdb.info/app/243470/dlc/
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2014
  10. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    Probably like AC DLC.. Cloths, a car or two, some perk you will never use, time saver crap, and a side mission that is 60 minutes of play and quite useless to the overall experience.
     

  11. SLI-756

    SLI-756 Banned

    Messages:
    7,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    760 SLI 4gb 1215/ 6800
    i liked the AC4 dlc personally, dirrerent strokes ..
     
  12. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    So you stand by what you said, that W_D is nothing like GTA? Ok, I'll just ignore you from now on.
     
  13. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,126
    Likes Received:
    623
    GPU:
    Palit RTX 3080
    I've just noticed that every time I load this game up from the Uplay desktop shortcut that it starts in windowed mode despite the game settings being fullscreen (not borderless windowed). I then have to press Alt-Enter to switch to fullscreen while loading.

    Anyone else having this issue?
     
  14. FiENDO

    FiENDO Member

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 670 2gb

    run the game as admin
     
  15. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,503
    Likes Received:
    479
    GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti
    Yeap, same here.Sometimes it starts in FullScreen and others in windowed mode.
     

  16. ElementalDragon

    ElementalDragon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,319
    Likes Received:
    10
    GPU:
    eVGA RTX 2070
    Just bit the bullet and pre-ordered it for PS4. Been interested... wasn't sure if i wanted it. But figured i could trade in Infamous: Second Son that i wasn't thrilled with, and my PS3 bluetooth headset that i don't see any signs of being able to use anytime soon.
     
  17. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,841
    Likes Received:
    798
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    [​IMG]

    :D
     
  18. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    For those of you who bought this on Steam, you can start your pre-load now.
     
  19. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    Yes you can.. Unlocks at midnight EST
     
  20. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    I've had this happen a few time. What fixed it for me was change the setting in the game option, then close the game. restart, then set it back to full screen. Close again and this time is should start regularly
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page