Watch Dogs Game Discussion Pt 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, May 24, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    Even on medium the stutters don't totally go away. It just makes them bearable. ie: Not as constant. I've still had stutters on medium and it all correlates with HDD activity. See HDD light do more than just a flicker and stay on momentarily, stutter. For whatever reason the game leans on page file heavily.
     
  2. Vipu2

    Vipu2 Master Guru

    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    1070ti
    So should we have HT on or off from CPU in this game?
    Or doesnt have difference.
     
  3. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,629
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
  4. CalinTM

    CalinTM Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,605
    Likes Received:
    12
    GPU:
    MSi GTX980 GAMING 1531mhz
    At least those textures either on medium, high or ultra, they dont look that nice vs. how much vram they eat.
     

  5. GeniusPr0

    GeniusPr0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    RX 6800 XT
    I've seen as low as 55FPS @ 1200P and AA. GPUs @ stock. CPU @ 4.7. This game requires so much muscle. Must get better monitor >_>.
     
  6. Russ369

    Russ369 Master Guru

    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FE
    Game flickers a ton, especially at night, anyone found a workaround for this?
     
  7. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,629
    Likes Received:
    630
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    Change it from 'Console' to 'PC', says it all.

    They not called Ubiport for nowt :D
     
  8. 2_fast_4_you

    2_fast_4_you Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Titan
    So guys, i just played a bit around and added some downsampling(Nvidia Pannel / GPU scaling) to it on an 21:9 Ultrawide monitor.

    Settings im Using. Im actually thinking that the resolutin does not apply to the renderprfile and Textures.. Have to figure it out

    I will upload screens in a few min dont have enough posts:)

    HTML:
    [<RenderProfile PCCustomTextureQuality="high" PCCustomAntialiasingQuality="smaa" RAWCPUScore="3335.41" AlphaToCoverage="1" ResolutionX="3840" ResolutionY="1620" Quality="_runtime" QualityEditor="pc_editor" WindowMode="2" WindowPosX="-1" WindowPosY="-1" Force16_9="0" ForceWidescreen="0" WidescreenFOV="0" OutputScalingFactor="1" AspectRatio="7" VSync="0" MaxPrerenderedFrames="1" RefreshRate="60" MaxDriverBufferedFrames="0" ShowFPS="0" IsCalibrationSetup="1" ClustersZPassMaxLOD="1" NewBrightness="1" Contrast_v3="1" NewGammaRamp="1" GammaRampR="1" GammaRampG="1" GammaRampB="1" AllowAsynchShaderLoading="1">
    		<CustomQuality>
    			<quality ResolutionX="3840" ResolutionY="1620" EnvironmentQuality="ultra" AntiPortalQuality="pc" PostFxQuality="ultra" TextureQuality="pc" TextureResolutionQuality="ultra" WaterQuality="ultra" ParaboloidReflectionQuality="ultra" DepthPassQuality="pc" VegetationQuality="ultra" TerrainQuality="ultra" GeometryQuality="ultra" LodDitheringQuality="pc" ShadowQuality="ultra" ShadingQuality="high" RoadQuality="pc" EditorQuality="pc" ParticlesQuality="ultra" DeferredFxQuality="pc" HDR="1" SuperSampling="0" HighPrecisionNormal="1" RenderSplashes="1" RenderRain="1" MotionBlurQuality="off" SSAOQuality="hbao+_high" DepthOfFieldQuality="pc" AntiAliasingQuality="temporalsmaa" id="_runtime" />
    		</CustomQuality>
    	</RenderProfile>
     
  9. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    It makes no difference.

    Source: I've tried..
     
  10. PhazeDelta1

    PhazeDelta1 Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,616
    Likes Received:
    14
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 FTW
    lol.
     

  11. Kezen

    Kezen Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
    Really ? Very disappointing to hear. :(

    I expected Watch Dogs to make HT shine.
     
  12. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    People expected the same out of AC4 too.. :)
     
  13. Extraordinary

    Extraordinary Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    19,562
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
  14. rodrigoles

    rodrigoles Master Guru

    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 680 1254/7000
    just follow ubisoft's advice : "buy a bigger gpu":infinity:
     
  15. Utopia

    Utopia Master Guru

    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 280x
    After reading the other comments, the 4770k on the previous page is hitting at least 90fps. My 4670k is putting me to about 45fps on average.
    I rarely ever touch 60fps outdoors.

    I don't know what Ubi did but having more than 4 cores is more certainly helpful in this game. If someone on an i7 wants to take a screenshot of their fps in a particular spot and tell me where it is, I can re-create on my 4670k to compare fps.
     

  16. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    What's funny is Nvidia's Watch Dogs bundle. From what I've seen and read thus far into the games "unofficial release" is it won't run smooth with any of those cards. :banana:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. 2_fast_4_you

    2_fast_4_you Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Titan
    Last edited: May 24, 2014
  18. styckx

    styckx Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,524
    Likes Received:
    150
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
    Jesus christmas. Resize that mess
     
  19. 2_fast_4_you

    2_fast_4_you Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Titan
    saw it ;) better go for the links
     
  20. Pvfc-Epic

    Pvfc-Epic Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,188
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
    my fx6300 only uses avg 50% of each core think i saw 1 core go 71% but other cores dropped at same time

    the game does run fine on my cpu no hitching and i get a pretty constant 50fps with medium textures and a mix of med/high on all others
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page