Vista: "Display Driver nvlddmkm stopped responding, has successfully recovered"

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by TehRhoi, Jan 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TehRhoi

TehRhoi New Member

GPU:
    NVIDIA GeForce 8800GT x2
    I know there have been hundreds of threads about this, and I have spent countless hours reading through them all, trying their fixes to no avail.

Frankly I am tired of it, so I decided to make my own thread in the most active and helpful Forum that I could find, long time reader, first time poster.

By now I am sure you are all sick of reading about this stupid [Censored] problem, and it I can assure you it is about to get worse. I am a Computer N00b, I have very little knowledge of Overclocking, Underclocking, or even what drivers I have installed at the moment. All the older forum posts I have read date back to 2006, I bought this computer (had it built from bits) May last year, so I am sure that my drivers are newer than the ones claiming to fix said error.

(Dont read this if you know what happens, or feel free to continue if you think this could be some freaky rare case) Whenever I play a game, any game, after a while, things get choppy, the screen freezes for a second, then black screen, until it recovers, which is when i get the small little triangle in the bottom right hand side of my screen. This just happens, over and over again. I do not know how to fix it. I am at a loss, I go to the NVIDIA site and get the latest driver, still no fix. :bang:

If anyone can shed ANY light on this technologically retarded chump, I would greatly appreciate it.

Many thanks!

2. kalispimenta

kalispimenta Member Guru

GPU:
    EVGA 8800GTX @680X1030MHZ
    Like you said there's been hundrers of threads about this a couple here,i had this problem and my opinion go for elimination.