Unigine Superposition Benching

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Apr 11, 2017.

  1. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    442
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    That's what the testing presets are for, everyone's already using the testing presets, so it's all comparable as long as you pay attention to the presets used.
     
  2. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    442
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    That's great, impressive to see a 1080ti with all those cores at such a high core clock, combined with low voltage & low temperatures! Do you have a golden sample, or is that just average?
     
  3. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    442
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Ah, right, sucks that it's power limited because temperatures are excellent and looks like there might be a fraction of performance left. Am I right in thinking you could flash the vBIOS from another 1080ti that has a higher power limit?
     
  4. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    442
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Well that's good, I can see it boosting to 2100Mhz now, is that the limit now? Score wise you got 1% more performance, I suppose there's not really much more to be gained on a practical level, it's not like you're gonna get another 100Mhz out of it.
     

  5. Robbo9999

    Robbo9999 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    442
    GPU:
    RTX 3080
    Yes, it's good to get max performance out of your card, no point in wasting any!
     
  6. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    25,893
    Likes Received:
    13,313
    GPU:
    XFX RX6800XT 16GB
    Backup pc

    [​IMG]
     
  7. gamer78

    gamer78 Guest

    Not bad. Really good even. Here's my 1080.
    [​IMG]
     
  8. anticupidon

    anticupidon Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,897
    Likes Received:
    4,148
    GPU:
    Polaris/Vega/Navi
    Here are my results:

    for 1080 high settings -

    [​IMG]

    for 1080 medium -

    [​IMG]

    A few bugs i found out for my computer:
    My i5 6600k is overclocked at 4,5 Ghz, but reported as stock from Unigine ?
    My RX 480 is clocked at 1338 Mhz and during any other GPU benchmark MSI Afterburner displays 1338 Mhz stable, but during the Unigine Superposition fluctuates between 1220 and 1330 Mhz..What gives?
     
  9. gamer78

    gamer78 Guest

    All cpus report as stock, ignore that.
    Your gpu is throttling.
     
  10. Quixz

    Quixz Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GB RTX 3080TI
    [​IMG]

    Score is not too far behind you guys also stock CPU not playing any PC games currently.

    GPU did get a little hot :eek:c:
     

  11. Imperious

    Imperious Guest

    Everything else seems to work on my computer, except this.
    Gets no further than the launcher. Maybe it hates Xeon cpu's

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Agonist

    Agonist Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,300
    Likes Received:
    1,332
    GPU:
    XFX 7900xtx Black
    Mine wont even launch. But it launches on my dual xeon server.
     
  13. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,359
    Likes Received:
    52
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    If you're running anything like RTSS in the background I have it straight from unigen that the program doesn't like it try turning anything the records/reports FPS off and see if that makes a difference
     
  14. BLEH!

    BLEH! Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,419
    Likes Received:
    434
    GPU:
    Sapphire Fury
    1080p High: 7163
    1080p Extr: 3139
    4K: 4303
    8K: 159

    GPU @ 1050 MHz, VRAM 500 MHz, CPU at 4133 MHz.
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2017
  15. QNXMonkey

    QNXMonkey Guest

    Gotta say my 290x@1100/1500 is holding pretty strong, RX 580 who?:grin:

    1080p med: 8958
    1080p high: 6430
    1080p extr: 2792
    4K: 3941
    8k: 774
     

  16. vase

    vase Guest


    Yup. Here is the medium preset result, which is the only one where the program indicates that I am not VRAM limited.

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=5419262&postcount=14

    It's interesting that performance doesn't tank super hard on my "High" preset though, while still being over the limit, and that almost by the same amount of VRAM (as in extreme)... 1.3GB...

    I think the step from shaders "high" to "extreme" is what kills it...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2017
  17. Agent-A01

    Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,640
    Likes Received:
    1,143
    GPU:
    4090 FE H20
    Single 980Ti @1600/8200

    Default medium
    [​IMG]

    4k Optimized
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2017
  18. Stealth83

    Stealth83 Active Member

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI RTX 2080ti SH-X
  19. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,894
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    GPU:
    RTX 4090
  20. ultraex2003

    ultraex2003 Master Guru

    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    93
    GPU:
    Amd 2x290 Cfx
    unigine where is the patch for crossfire ? why it is taking so long to get out? one card sleeps :bang:!!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2017

Share This Page