Unigine DirectX 11 Benchmark

Discussion in 'Benchmark Mayhem' started by Infiniti3D, Oct 23, 2009.

  1. death_samurai

    death_samurai Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit 970 GTX jetstream
    Btw aren't 5000 series gpus the only ones able to render dx11?

    Therefore those of u with non 5000 series gpus might think it's dx11 but it's probably not.

    Goddamnit.

    I might as well use win xp with nvidia 7000 series card and say i'm running dx10.
     
  2. UnrealGaming

    UnrealGaming Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    320
    GPU:
    -
    No. Direct3D 11 is able to run on Direct3D 9 and 10.x-class hardware and drivers, using the D3D10_FEATURE_LEVEL1 functionality first introduced in Direct3D 10.1 runtime... Of course , DX9/10/10.1 hardware wont be able to use some of the DX11 API's features, exclusive to DX11 hardware.
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2010
  3. yelsewshane

    yelsewshane Banned

    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire VaporX 290
    Unigene benchmark is pointless unless everyone runs it at same settings. This is why this benchmark is pointless because you can just press bench and runs same settings for everyone and posted to internet like 3dmark does. Anyways I get around 1900 score at default dx10.
     
  4. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    i think we did by running it at default settings when you first start the prog, that's 1024x768, no aa, max supported dx and high settings, and of course tessellation if your gpu supports it.
    Some didnt stick with it i guess..
     

  5. Bullu$

    Bullu$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R290X CFX@1050/1350
    Ok,
    CFX 5850 @850/1200
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2010
  6. japamd

    japamd Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    CFX 5570 @ 950/1345

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2010
  7. xSLIX

    xSLIX Master Guru

    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 WCSWIFTECH
    IM FASTER THEN 5700 IN DX11 WEIRD...AT HIGHER RES I START TO CRASH IN DX11
    ALL CLOCKS R STOCK CPU N GPU'S LETS C WHAT I GET AT 4050 ON CPU LOL BRB


    Unigine
    Heaven Demo v1.0
    FPS: 112.2
    Scores: 2826

    Hardware
    Binary: Windows 32bit Visual C++ 1500 Release Oct 22 2009
    Operating system: Windows 7 (build 7600) 64bit
    CPU model: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz
    CPU flags: 3000MHz MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE41 HTT
    GPU model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280 8.17.11.9621 1024Mb

    Settings
    Render: direct3d11
    Mode: 1024x768 fullscreen
    Shaders: high
    Textures: high
    Filter: trilinear
    Anisotropy: 2x
    Occlusion: enabled
    Refraction: enabled
    Volumetric: enabled

    Unigine Corp. © 2005-2009


    Unigine
    Heaven Demo v1.0
    FPS: 108.8
    Scores: 2740

    Hardware
    Binary: Windows 32bit Visual C++ 1500 Release Oct 22 2009
    Operating system: Windows 7 (build 7600) 64bit
    CPU model: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E8400 @ 3.00GHz
    CPU flags: 3000MHz MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE41 HTT
    GPU model: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 280 8.16.11.9107 1024Mb

    Settings
    Render: direct3d11
    Mode: 1024x768 2xAA fullscreen
    Shaders: high
    Textures: high
    Filter: trilinear
    Anisotropy: 4x
    Occlusion: enabled
    Refraction: enabled
    Volumetric: enabled

    Unigine Corp. © 2005-2009
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2010
  8. ndude555

    ndude555 Member Guru

    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x MSI 5770 @ 910
    Caps lock broken?

    The reason you are faster in DX11 than a 57xx is because a 57xx actually renders DX11. You are only in DX10, and with a GTX280 you will always be in DX10.
     
  9. xSLIX

    xSLIX Master Guru

    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 WCSWIFTECH
    always is broken unless web page fixes it so get used to it lol
    ONLY WHEN I EDIT IT CAPS LOL


    the the program should not have dx11 option in it for gtx280 then should give error or something like other dx11 demos did i think
     
  10. Gromuhl'Djun

    Gromuhl'Djun Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,447
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    1080ti
    Why? DX11 brings improvements to the table that a lot of cards benefit from, not only DX11 capable cards. The only thing the previous generation DX10 cards don't support in the unigine benchmark is tesselation.
     

  11. yelsewshane

    yelsewshane Banned

    Messages:
    1,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire VaporX 290
    anyways this program is huge failure due to them not makeing a benchmark tab that will set all to same aa/af and resolution. Shame on them for haveing bricks for brains in this area.
     
  12. VultureX

    VultureX Banned

    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX970 SLI
    If I try to run this benchmark in full screen on my lappy I get this error:

    [​IMG]

    Any idea what it could be?
    It's running on a Radeon Mobility HD5470 with the latest leaked 10.3 driver package.
     
  13. LinkDrive

    LinkDrive Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Toaster
    The only time I've encountered that error is when my sound card isn't set to gamer mode to enable hardware audio.
     
  14. jlewis02

    jlewis02 New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5850 Black Edition
    My 5850 at stock
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2010
  15. 3T3RN4L

    3T3RN4L Master Guru

    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX 5870 1035/5320mhz
    tested out the new 10.3a drivers

    [​IMG]
     

  16. Rotterdam

    Rotterdam Member Guru

    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080 Amp Edition
    My Scores after 10.3a Catalyst driver .

    GPU @ 950
    Mem @ 1200
    1,27V Aircooled.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Haz-RT

    Haz-RT Member

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1070Ti SC
  18. Infiniti3D

    Infiniti3D Master Guru

    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    8800 Ultra H²0
    With the upcoming release of some new Graphics Cards this thread needs a small change. In order to compare the used hardware all setting must be at default except DX setting must be at Direct3d11. I hope this thread will last, and becomming even more intressting withing a few weeks than it already was. Thanks everybody for posting results:thumbup:

    [​IMG]
    Infiniti3d
     
  19. Bullu$

    Bullu$ Master Guru

    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    R290X CFX@1050/1350
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  20. UnrealGaming

    UnrealGaming Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,042
    Likes Received:
    320
    GPU:
    -
    Default settings, stock system. And one at 1024x768

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Next one will, hopefully, be with fermi .
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2010

Share This Page