"total" freeze when everest and cpu-id detect "PCI"

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by ricardonuno1980, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I have xp-sp3 x86 (not formatted after upgrade) and win7 x64 (formatted after upgrade). I got to continue "total" freeze (HDD never led light...) randomly when everest detects "...PCI" and CPU-ID detects "PCI" since already upgrade. but I can run everest and cpu-id (not always).
    is my motherboard abnormal?

    to have solution?
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2010
  2. stenelaus

    stenelaus Master Guru

    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HIS Radeon4650 1GB PCIE
    Your motherboard has nothing to do with it
    Do the following:
    1. uninstall Everest
    2. download and install Sandra Software Suite (it's much more complete and it also has benchmarks for your components)
     
  3. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    what about mainboard drivers, did you install any from CD or directly updated from internet?
     
  4. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I have already lastest version 15.49 nforce driver (oct, 10 2009).
     

  5. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    for all nvidia stuff, you sure? did you check in devicemanger

    similar like here for intel drivers
    [​IMG]

    double-click on each nvidia device/controller and check for its driver, is it nv or default windows.. same goes for disks controllers, usb,..


    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=326404
    well this is how you can update it by intel,.. some devices are still with default windows driver even when you install intel drivers..

    i thought it could be the same by you idk :nerd:


    btw some drivers can't be changed like PCI bus, well at least here - i have only normal windows driver, or std pci-to-pci driver (winxp), maybe you can try this pci to pci if you're @ winxp..

    double click on this icon> update>browse manually> let me chose >> select pci to pci there..and update,..

    the rest goes like so;

    but first extract the main INF files/drivers, if any, from nvidia folder so you pinpoint all drivers to that folder when you update..

    devicemanager>> component>>update driver>>browse my computer>>select that nvidia folder>> now let it update if it can..



    edit:
    last thing, is there any newer mobo bios update?
     
  6. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    [​IMG]

    I have lastest bios (2301).
    do I install intel driver!???
     
  7. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    i see you already have pci -to-pci or did you change that now? :D


    btw; those 3-4 nvidia things are they all nv drivers too, especially that nvidia pci and system management controller?



    about bios, if its the lates then yea you're fine, unless there is a newer, but if its beta dont use it..
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
  8. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I already have pci-to-pci.

    3 nv's. is it normal?

    not beta.
     
  9. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    ok, but still that's allot of pci to pci, it looks like half isn't recognized correctly.. and same goes for "controller ram de pci padrao"...

    i think that's your problem right there, something is messed up...

    did you try uninstalling mobo driver and let windows7 install its own drivers?

    but you know what, try and do this:

    uninstall every
    bridge de Cpu de sistemas PCI padrao
    bridge pci padrao pci para pci
    controller de ram de pci padrao

    remove all of them double-click> uninstall, close but dont restart yet, not until you uninstalled all duplicates, next time you reboot let windows detect those 3 devices and install the drivers, hopefully normally again without those dupes..

    like by me no duplicates
    [​IMG]

    yea that's normal, but are those 3 microsoft or nvidia own driver?

    ok leave bios alone :)
     
  10. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Go into Everest settings/stability and untick Low Level PCI Operations. The lockup is caused by both apps accessing the PCI bus at the same time.

    The other option is to run CPU-ID and Everest at different times.

    There's a newer set available, 15.57.

    If you want them they're over at stationdrivers.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010

  11. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I didn't have uninstall mb driver because I booted to run, formatted parition and installed on setup of windows7 after upgrade pc. this OS auto-installed drivers. after... I installed nforce driver. only.
    I will try... ;)
     
  12. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    @TheHunter

    I uninstalled devices. but oh! I appeared videocard "suspensed" after uninstall pci-to-pci. I rebooted and OS detected new devices but same devices again. is it normal?
     
  13. Pill Monster

    Pill Monster Banned

    Messages:
    25,214
    Likes Received:
    9
    GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    Dude I already said why your rig is locking up....:3eyes:

     
  14. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    sorry for late. ;) I didn't run "the everest and cpu-z(cpu-id) proccessed" at same time. only everest or cpu-z is for "unique" program proceessed.
    I will try reinstall nforce driver on tonight or tomorrow for win 7 x64. now I do backup before format parition of xp and soon install nforce for xp.
     
  15. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I got BSOD when the setup of xp (service pack 1 in 2003 on CD-ROM original) was installing devices running 39% complete-install. lol
    due to AMD CPU or to new mboard incompatible?
     

  16. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    BSOD - STOP: 0x0A (0x10, 0x02, 0x0, 0x80846A58)
     
  17. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    hm, did you try and disable some specific cool and quiet settings in bios?

    and are you sure its stable with that ram?


    idk yea could be something with mobo and drivers..
     
  18. CoreyPL

    CoreyPL Master Guru

    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    RTX2080 Super WC
    I get errors during Windows install when memory is damaged. Try downloading Memtest86+ (iso image), burn it to a CD or DVD, boot computer using this CD\DVD as boot device and let 3-4 full testing passes. If you see any error, that means either your RAM is damaged or you set it wrong in BIOS.

    According to mobo specification, 1055T is supported from v2003 of BIOS. If you have earlier version, update your BIOS to newest one to get the best CPU/memory compatibility.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
  19. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    I ignore because I played crysis dx10 at 1920x1200@8xAA-16xAF without problems running OC 3.28GHz during 1 hour. :p but the problems only are program (as everest, cpu-z, 3dmark series...) detects my pc system and 3dmark 2001se tested the performance of my pc. these problems cause freeze/BSOD. ;)

    yes, stock and OC.
    yes, drivers. :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2010
  20. ricardonuno1980

    ricardonuno1980 Banned

    Messages:
    4,407
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 780Ti Classified :D
    my ram isn't damaged!!
    I already installed new windows 7 w/o problems after bios v2301 updated. lool
     

Share This Page