Tomb Raider (2015): Rise of the Tomb Raider

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Loophole35, Jun 30, 2014.

  1. Carfax

    Carfax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,913
    Likes Received:
    465
    GPU:
    NVidia Titan Xp
    Using the insider preview might have something to do with your lower performance perhaps..

    Your drivers are outdated. You need to use the 364.51 drivers.
     
  2. narukun

    narukun Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 1561/7700
    Can you update to the latest drivers and see if you get an improvement? would be a useful info, i use a gtx 970 too
     
  3. Headd

    Headd Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX970
    Its pretty much same in benchmark
    364.51 re-test
    DX11-Same as 361.91 72fps
    Dx12-62fps +0.7fps vs 361.91
    http://abload.de/img/dx124nucg.jpg

    in game 43fps +9Fps vs 361.91 but still way slower than Dx11 witch have 52fps.
    http://abload.de/img/231uzs.jpg

    DX12 is broken on GTX970.Still is better playing in dx11+VXAO than DX12 with dont support VXAO + have crap performance.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
  4. Maken

    Maken Master Guru

    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    19
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti 6GB
    i7 4770k 4.1Ghz
    16GB DDR3 2400 Mhz
    GTX 980Ti G1 1404/3700 Mhz

    DX12
    364.51
    2520x1575
    FXAA
    All maxed, except for: motion blur and film grain are disabled

    DX12

    [​IMG]

    DX11 + VXAO

    [​IMG]

    yes vxao more demanding. so evga precisionx 16 v5.3.10 osd not working with dx12 ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016

  5. narukun

    narukun Master Guru

    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 970 1561/7700
    Well we see +9 fps but if still better on DX11 it sucks, i hope we get better performance soon because im starting to regret about this card. Thanks for the info!.
     
  6. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,591
    Likes Received:
    595
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
  7. Kono

    Kono Master Guru

    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    31
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 / 8GB
    Honestly, I don't think this game DX12 is ready for benchmark. It is still very buggy. DX11 + VXAO run great on my single 970. DX12 struggle on certain area of the game pretty hard. I wouldn't trust the benchmark number at all.

    After trying out many diff configs, it seem DX12 run better on Fullscreen Borderless.

    DX11+VXAO exclusive fullscreen look great, run smooth, didn't really notice performance hit at all. This is the mode I'm playing right now. Hopefully, DX12 fix + DX12 VXAO on next patch.

    Really glad developer like Nixxes and Nvidia willing to experiment with new technology. Great job guys!
     
  8. wrathloki

    wrathloki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    79
    GPU:
    EVGA FTW3 3070 ti
    How do I see my framerate with DX12 on? Fraps doesn't work, steam overlay doesn't work, RTSS doesn't work.
     
  9. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    266
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    The Steam Overlay works for me.
     
  10. wrathloki

    wrathloki Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,600
    Likes Received:
    79
    GPU:
    EVGA FTW3 3070 ti
    Doesn't for me. /shrug
     

  11. yosef019

    yosef019 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,158
    Likes Received:
    13
    GPU:
    EVGA 1080 ti
    idk guys i strugle in fps in dx 12 is 30-40 fps dx 11 40-60 fps
     
  12. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    That benchmark is likely extremely GPU bound. Actually gameplay could be another story.
     
  13. Kaladin

    Kaladin Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Palit GTX 980Ti SJ SLI
    Indeed, though they have to fix SLI/CrossFire in DX12 since it's not working right now. I hope they'll add VXAO to The Division too, anyway!
     
  14. archie123

    archie123 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    Aorus 1080ti Extreme
    benchmarks run ok 76fps in dx12 78 in dx11 but ingame in dx12 my display driver crashes saying i may not have enough resources to run the game?

    DIGI ERROR DEVICE HUNG :wanker:
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016
  15. AsiJu

    AsiJu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,718
    Likes Received:
    2,567
    GPU:
    MSI 6800XT GamingX
    @-Tj-

    maxed out, except no AA (any kind) and motion blur and vignette blur disabled.
    Those could make some difference I suppose if you have either or both on.

    [​IMG]

    GPU at stock (around 1350 MHz boost).
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016

  16. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,306
    Likes Received:
    2,021
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Ah ok tnx, yeah I had both of those enabled. Will try with those settings too later :)
     
  17. the9quad

    the9quad Master Guru

    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    1080ti MSI Gaming-X
    You guys should settle on some settings for benching. Maybe all agree to bench with everything on? That way people can compare between posts. just a thought.
     
  18. gerardfraser

    gerardfraser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    764
    GPU:
    R9 290 Crossfire
    Rise of the Tomb Raider DX11 vs DX12

    Best viewed on 4K monitor so you can read FPS counter.
    Lost Expedition Chapter + benchmark.
    Rise of the Tomb Raider DX11 vs DX12

    Running medium/high CPU so FPS is pretty much the same in DX11 and DX12.
    Users with slower CPU'S will see much more of a difference in DX12 with higher FPS.
     
  19. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    32
    GPU:
    RTX3080
    When Sli will be supported in this game with DX12?
     
  20. PinchedNerve

    PinchedNerve Master Guru

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte AORUS 1080 Ti XE
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Some of you having trouble with Dx12. Make sure to restart the game after selecting Dx12, otherwise, it won't work. At least, from inside the game, which is how I selected it.

    Edit: In the screen Vsync is on. Obviously that was turned off for the Benchmark.
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2016

Share This Page