time resolution not work in windows 10 2004 update

Discussion in 'Operating Systems' started by Ema prowler, May 28, 2020.

  1. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770
    I just installed the latest windows update and ...
    As the title says, I cannot run the set time resolution or any other similar program, to set it to maximum, that is, 0.5.
    and nothing works.
    Any idea what that might be?
     
  2. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,233
    Likes Received:
    6,125
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    All works fine on my rig with fresh Win10 2004.
     
  3. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770
    I don't know, I can't lower it from 1000 previously using set time resolution, I could lower it to 500 in version 1909.
    I don't know what has changed.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,233
    Likes Received:
    6,125
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070

  5. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770
    it is yours that use the service does not go throw that error.
    I had to disable the video card to get it to 0.5
    download the one you told me and it doesn't work
     
  6. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770
     

    Attached Files:

  7. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,932
    Likes Received:
    435
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    TimerResolution works fine for me with May Update.
     
  8. mbk1969

    mbk1969 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,233
    Likes Received:
    6,125
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    You mean this one https://forums.guru3d.com/threads/windows-timer-resolution-tool-in-form-of-system-service.376458/ ?

    Your first screenshot from CMD.exe shows that service was not registered in the OS - "El sistema no puede encontrar la ruta especificada", and hence was not started.


    Screenshots from Latencymon shows fine rig, no problems with latency. And DPC latency has nothing to do with timer resoution.
     
  9. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770
    if that same one but because it cannot be installed I get those errors and I followed the installation steps, what am I doing wrong
     
  10. Ema prowler

    Ema prowler New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    amd radeon hd 7770

Share This Page