the worse video card i have ever owned help plz>>

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by buzzstock29, Oct 2, 2006.

  1. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Well first prove it to me then if ya right we see what we can do.
     
  2. BaDmOfO

    BaDmOfO Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,401
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    2 x Evga sc GTX 780
    Children put your E-Penis back in your pants, go play a game. Please use the Pm system if you wish to further this spamming.

    *Man can't believe I wasted the last couple minutes of my life on this thread.
     
  3. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    nope it wouldnt be fair, personally my 754 system is not hook up, but think all u want a clawhammer 3200 2.0ghz stock. is alot better then a sempron, 2800 1.8. honestly if u had any sense, overclocking your cpu an extra 600mhz is not healthy, it prolongs the life of your cpu, kinda streching it dont u think, your not going to have a chip very long at those speeds, also your board only suppports single channel dimms, but on the other hand my ram is running in dual mode, my ram reads at 5800, and writes around the same, so when u think about it, my ram speeds make up for a 7600 lol
     
  4. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    also sisoftware wont load for some reason, strange lol
     

  5. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    well ok let's end it like that u got ur own system i got my own system i bought it in April 2006 it costed like Athlon 64 3500+ today, i couldn't do nothin, so you got urs and i got mine got it?
    But it dosen't mean that ur card is good or bad, all i meant to say is that u could choose somethin better than this at the same price.
     
  6. QuadCannons

    QuadCannons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,536
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 210
    Benchmarks aside, I honestly think moab's system would win in real life gaming performance.

    Reasons:

    1. I've heard many people claim even the 3200 Barton cores aren't that far off from an Athlon64 3200, and the 64-bit Sempron cores are definitely much closer to A64-performance. According to this CPU chart at Tom's Hardware Guide (http://www.tomshardware.com/2005/11/21/the_mother_of_all_cpu_charts_2005/page24.html), a Sempron 3400 (2000Mhz) can hold its own against Venice 3000 (1800Mhz) and Clawhammer 3200 (2000Mhz) CPUs, so at 2400Mhz, I imagine it'd be quite a bit better.

    2. If the X1600 is the equivalent of a 6600GT, and the 7600GT is considered slightly better than a 6800GT (ie. a 6800Ultra), then moab's 7600GT should make quite a bit of a difference in any gaming test.

    3. Dual channel doesn't make a difference in real-life gaming. Look at the 3DMark05 score between single and dual channel RAM, that's a good indicator.
    I've heard that dual channel stresses the mem controller more, and therefore decreases the overclockability of the RAM. This doesn't matter if you're running your comp at stock, though.
    This is important because RAM really shows their effects in games at higher clock speeds, not with lower latencies or single/dual channel.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2006
  7. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    383
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
    Yeah, get a real 3d card ("aka GeForce"). :D
     
  8. QuadCannons

    QuadCannons Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,536
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce 210
    Even though you yourself is listing an X1800 in your profile?:D
     
  9. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC

    Thank you, you proved my point, A64 core is so good even on sucky sempron.
     
  10. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    huh? lol, for the record my venice is a 939 3200, and second my clawhammer 3200, is my old cpu, i really dont understand your saying its a 3000, 1.8, and i never said anything about my profile for a x1800
     

  11. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    look overall iam iam saying is, that a 939 system, with dual channel ram, pic-e slotx16, and the hypertransport at 2000mhz, is alot faster, in any way u slice it compared to a single core 754, agp 8x, 1600mhz hypertransport, i say no more
     
  12. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    so if thats the case, and your saying 754 is just as good, then i might as well, hook back up my old 754 rig, cause your saying its faster or no difference at all
     
  13. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    I agree with you 100% here no room to argue, THAT IS FACT!!!.
    However, 754 outdated right but all i tried to say although the default sempron sucky, mine is fully 64 bit sse3 support yes it has 256KB cache and only 1600mhz but the fact that i oced it to 2400 MHZ made it excellent for games, u may laugh on me but it actually can outperform Athlon 3000 on socket 754 or 939, and a lot of Pentium 4 3.0GHZ and above(single core) in games remeber the days back in 1999 with the AMD Duron aka sempron today.
    Let's sum it up you got what you got and i got what i got, i came to this thread to see why u complain that ur card is the worst u ever owned why to open war against me??? just tried to understand man:)
     
  14. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    BTW My friend got socket 939 512MB RAMX2(Dual Chanel Mode) Athlon 64 3200+ 939 oced to 3500+, and 7600GT as i am and the same motherboard just for socket 939 with more features like HD ALC882 codec GA-K8N51GMF-9, and i got 15 FPS higher than him in 3DMARK 2005 score but it does not mean anythin and overall there is no difference in performance between our computers while his pc should be 200% faster than mine in fact it's not, due to my oced sempron.
     
  15. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    hay its all good bro, but the x1600pro does the job for now, runs games smooth, untill i get the money for a ati x1900xt, or a 7900gt, prices are kinda steap, right now, but just remeber if i overclock my venice 3200 2.0ghz which is nothing special ethier, i could get it a easy 2600mhz. my bad dude, enjoy your rig, cause i aint saying its slow, just getting a little outdated cheers bro....
     

  16. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    tell your freind he could bump that chip a little 3800 or and up, not with stock cooling mind u, hehe
     
  17. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    if u read my sticky a couple of pages back, i got my cpu, up to a p4500+ 250fsb, multi x9, httx3 my ram at 415mhz
     
  18. moab600

    moab600 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,359
    Likes Received:
    270
    GPU:
    Galax 3080 SC
    Finally we have agreemts,my rig isn't close to slow actually it's more close to fast and it's getting very outdated agreed!!!! as today buying sempron or Athlon 64 that is not Dual Core it's not futureprofe it will be waste of money, that is mine opinion but if u can't Athlon 64 3500+ will be more than right :)
    Btw my friend can oc more than 2400 mhz he hasn't the ability to disable CNQ technology, uhm his ram is capable until 440 MHZ i tried lot of things even raising Voltage like in my case, non help, 2400 mhz and that is all.
    His cpu max load temp is 35 and rest 28-30C very amazing.
     
  19. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    check this out lol
     
  20. buzzstock29

    buzzstock29 Member

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire x1600pro 256mb pci-e
    not to shabby, for a venice hehe
     

Share This Page