The Witcher 3 Official Thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by sAAdC, Jan 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    GTX 980 + i7
     
  2. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    It wouldn't have run like complete butt, are you kidding me? They didn't downgrade because of that reason, they downgraded because of consoles. :D

    And I'm sure it would've ran fairly well on all our systems with at least cf/sli systems and 290/780 up.

    same here, I don't care lol, I will max out everything.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2015
  3. Headd

    Headd Active Member

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX970
  4. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    Again this? :infinity:
     

  5. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    537
    GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    feh, one day i will get a 980m

    until then it's medium settings and 40fps ahoy!
     
  6. TR2N

    TR2N Master Guru

    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    60
    GPU:
    AMD
    I am tad late on this one.
    Another Ubisoft watchdogs fail title.
    As always prop up the E3 event with gorgeous graphics get users interested and when release downgrade heavily and screw the user.
    Watchdogs part 2.
     
  7. Deathchild

    Deathchild Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    -
    If I'm perfectly honest I think DA:I looked better..


    lol yep.. it's sort of happening again here.. :D
     
  8. Calmmo

    Calmmo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    204
    GPU:
    RTX 4090 Zotac AMP
    Last edited: May 14, 2015
  9. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,332
    Likes Received:
    8,618
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    980m is faster than 960 desktop. Its probably more capable than that.
     
  10. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    267
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    I don't agree with them showing something they didn't deliver on, but i agree it is likely just something they couldn't make work on anything but SLI/CF systems and downgraded it to avoid all the poorly optimised hate they would get.
    They kinda got themselves into a lose/lose situation though.

    I also think it's going to be alot more taxing than people think, especially on AMD hardware.
     

  11. ScoobyDooby

    ScoobyDooby Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,113
    Likes Received:
    88
    GPU:
    1080Ti & Acer X34
    Playing W2 cranked at 1440p still made my 970s sweat in certain scenarios, so I find it hard to beleive that this game will not be taxing.. especially with mods and ubersampling.
     
  12. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Oh it'll be taxing alright.
     
  13. Redemption80

    Redemption80 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    18,495
    Likes Received:
    267
    GPU:
    GALAX 970/ASUS 970
    Yeah, i can't hold 60fps with Ubersampling enabled in W2.
    That isn't why i disabled it, i turned it off as i had alot more jaggies compared to the post processing option.

    Not sure if it's a bug or not, didn't even bother trying it on my first playthrough when i had the 570.

    Even if compromises are made i still don't think i will be maxing this unless i cap the framerate to 30.
     
  14. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    IGN played it on ultra on a single 980 and they said it ran around 60fps, or north of 60fps, that was when they were in the main city.

    This was with hairworks off, I think. There's no ubersampling in the game.
     
  15. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Apparently that was without HBAO+ running too. Light shafts and anti aliasing also.
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2015

  16. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,332
    Likes Received:
    8,618
    GPU:
    RTX 2080S AMP
    Yeah, they said there will be no ubersampling this time. I read somewhere that they said its ridiculously taxing on current hardware.
     
  17. scatman839

    scatman839 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    14,131
    Likes Received:
    537
    GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    It sure will, but it costs upwards of £600-700 and it's not like you get the guarantee with desktop GPUs
     
  18. DarkKnightDude

    DarkKnightDude Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
    That's a pre-rendered teaser for a short film. lol
     
  19. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    There's no HBAO+ in TW3, HBAO is the best the game offers, IGN played it with SSAO and no AA, but the AA is probably some cheap post process AA so I don't think it'll affect the performance too much.
     
  20. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page