The Pure E3 2012 Mod for WATCH DOGS PC (Screenshots + Download)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by Supersourav99, Jun 28, 2014.

  1. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Thanks ! Drop a feedback after you have tested the V2!
     
  2. Tazmal29

    Tazmal29 Member

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI Twin Frozr GTX 780 OC
    i cannot download your v2 mod, why this?

    update: okay going now with IE
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2014
  3. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Links seem to be working as it should
    Try a diff browser
    [​IMG]
     
  4. HeLL

    HeLL Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1080
    Hi Supersourav99,

    Sorry to not answer your PM didn't have much time yesterday, now you have your own thread.

    Dunno why, but your V1 was horrible on performance side but this V2 improved a lot for me, even on my R9 290 OC 4gb.

    Now talking about version 2, the first thing I noticed is you're using Maldo stuttering fix 2, not Maldo's v3 (included in TheWorse0.8) which fixed texture aliasing, improved textures and fixed some ugly textures. Please include Maldo's v3 as soon as you can! :)

    Overall looks impressive but I need more time to test your features.
     

  5. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Yes i used the stutterfix v2 ! Stutterfix v3 keeps the game crashing (CLR23) so i didn't use the ultra textures hack!
    I will see how i can implement that without changing my files! Probably it wpn't increase the performance much , but yeah some textures would be fixed !

    Thanx for the feedback! Hope to hear from you soon!
     
  6. HeLL

    HeLL Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX1080
    I managed to merge Kadzait 5.0 with Maldo's v3, take a look at my guide, credits to Ithian for discovering you don't have to overwrite files when merging, otherwise you will get a lot of stuttering:

    http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4859919&postcount=2336

    Dunno if it was an odd job, or if you can apply this with your mod. I think the best way is to ask Maldo if he can release his Maldo's v3 as a separated release now that sadly TheWorse and Kadzait are leaving their mods.
     
  7. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Actually i didn't just used kadzait 5.0 beta 3 .. i used a bunch of mods at once ..
    I want to keep my files !
    I will try doing that later ! And the best workaround is if maldo releases a seperate v3 or i may try the Sunset Mod with mine to test things out .. if i get better results i will update!

    Cheers
     
  8. tudort

    tudort Active Member

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Nvidia Msi Gtx 580 1.5 Gb
    I downloaded v2 but when i unrar it I get corrupted data from the patch.dat file . Did you pack it ok or am i doing something wrong ?
     
  9. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    The .rar archive is packed just fine! Ppl have tested it already!
    So,i think ,your download is messed up try downloading it again or decompress it in any other Drive than (C:/ or windows drive)
     
  10. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Thanks. I will try.

    Is it compatible with the Ubi patch(1.03)?
     

  11. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Yups completely!
     
  12. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    If i merge maldo v3 gfx >_Textures and graphics ! Game crashes after 2-3 mins on ubi 1.03 Patch!
    Also the perofrmance would be slight better ! |
    Anyways i am working on another version!
     
  13. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    You just need to download the v2 and paste the GamerProfile.xml
    And the next v3 release will remove many kadzait24's bugs(Thanks to @william456 for pointing it out ) And i will post a non maldo fix version !
    Those who whould be interested in combined can do them theirselves ! Will include a Readme seperately on how to do that!
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2014
  14. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Why do you put txaa in the xml file?
     
  15. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Its the kadzait 2.0 xml (Read the Diclaimer at the Main Post) with some minor tweaks !
    And TXAA doesn't matters ! It's unsopperted by AMD cards and NVidia Users can increase or decrease through ingame settings!
     

  16. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    If I got Txaa my antia. setting in game is off.

    Anyway,I remember that Kad told me that I can change it.
     
  17. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    Yups as said before amd cards don't support it!
    Change it in the xml to msaa 8x and save then make it readonly!
     
  18. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    Thanks.

    Could be any AA? or it must be msaa?

    Thanks!:)
     
  19. thokkiano

    thokkiano Master Guru

    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA Hybrid Titan XP 2016
    The smoke is flickering. Any tweaks to fix it?
     
  20. Supersourav99

    Supersourav99 Master Guru

    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    I see you have a R9 280X , Use "msaa2x" or 8X as your choice ! For pure performance go for "temporalsmaa"

    Good Luck!
     

Share This Page