The Prototype thread

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by eRa`, Mar 23, 2008.

  1. Jae-So

    Jae-So Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,731
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    GTX1070
    meh, itz okay
     
  2. Mr.Bigtime

    Mr.Bigtime Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    20,794
    Likes Received:
    8
    GPU:
    ASUS 1080TI
    which makes i booring :wanker:
     
  3. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    defiantly not overhyped tbh.
    just to bad i'm so sick atm so if not played that long yet.
     
  4. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,049
    Likes Received:
    569
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    You could try creating a shortcut to the game executable (Prototype.exe or PrototypeF.exe) then adding something along the lines of:

    -w 1360 -h 768

    or

    -width 1360 -height 768

    or

    -screenx 1360 -screeny 768

    or

    -screenwidth 1360 -screenheight 768

    after the path and filename. A lot of games support these custom settings, it's just finding the right names that's the tricky part.
     

  5. chris

    chris Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX460
    Looks like you guys are having fun.I will have to wait for payday to get this game:bang:
     
  6. mbushnaq00

    mbushnaq00 Master Guru

    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX GTX 980 Ti 6GB
    unfortunately none of them works :(
     
  7. Zer0K3wL

    Zer0K3wL Banned

    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx 480 850/1700/2000 h2o
    will be patched in sooner or l8r anyway.
    kindy stupid tough that the game lacks some resolutions.
    that are pretty common these day's.
     
  8. Syranetic

    Syranetic Master Guru

    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    140
    GPU:
    Strix RTX 3080
    Go play grammar nazi with the people who can't even type "you" instead of "u"... I honestly can't believe you even mentioned that with how horrible some of the spelling is from other users in this thread. The English language works this way: When a word is accepted into common usage, they add it into the dictionary. Lookup truthiness.

    As for the HID devices, I have a G13 and G15 keyboard and gamepad. I have tried disabling all HID devices with the exception of the ones that caused my LCD screens to lockup. No change in FPS ... So I guess I'm waiting for a patch. I've almost beaten the game now anyway.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2009
  9. Dubbs

    Dubbs Active Member

    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 5750 1gb
    i was getting around 20 fps max with my rig... now that ive disabled some HID's i get 45-80 (80 rarely but ive seen it sometimes)


    i do notice stuttering and fps drops but ah well should be fixed in new drivers


    and as for gameplay it seems really good so far :D
     
  10. GhostXL

    GhostXL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,084
    Likes Received:
    54
    GPU:
    Merc 319 6800 XT
    Use Catalyst 9.6 found in the ATI drivers section. No issues here. 60 FPS Vsync maxed out steady.
     

  11. ricardo.vix

    ricardo.vix New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX260 192SP
    Disable the HID works fine here, but remember, YOU MUST DISABLE VSYNC, OR THIS SOLUTION WILL NOT WORK!
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2009
  12. reeven

    reeven Member Guru

    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX GTX280 750/1450/3000
    With vsync OFF the game is crappy, like all games, with all the tears, bad tears:D
     
  13. TirolokoRD

    TirolokoRD Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,934
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980TI ACX 2
    Maybe disable it in the ingame settings and enable it tru the CP???

    I will go to the local store here to see if there is any copy available....and try it out...I am curious to see the game.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2009
  14. PhonyEye

    PhonyEye Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD7970
    My 2 cents on this game: Boring... Low rez textures are a big problem, too many cars look the same... controls are somewhat annoying, no real fun... i wouldn't suggest buying this game.

    No real incentive to run around the city... side missions are boring...

    Hulk (Destruction) was better and it's EXACTLY the same idea...
     
  15. morfeus02

    morfeus02 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD4870 1GB GDDR5
    runs great here always >60fps! @1600*1200 with 4xaa

    textures are very low res though... crappy console ports:bang:
     

  16. krisha

    krisha Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,054
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Inno3D GTS250 512 mb
    darn my game chrashes when i try to load a game :(

    and i happens with any save game - wtf!!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2009
  17. cerebus23

    cerebus23 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,449
    Likes Received:
    605
    GPU:
    evga 8800gts
    dunno i like sandbox games, gta, spiderman games etc. prototype makes you just about godly the only thing that scares me or gives me headaches are the hunters, i can take out military bases slughter infected and civilians alike, glide, run, jump, halfway across the city, smash cars, throw things, and jumping off a really tall building and reaching terminal velocity before hitting the pavement below sending anything nearby flying still makes me laugh.

    i dunno how long the thrill will last but atm the game is a hell of a lot of fun if you lke playing in sandboxes, you are just so powerful and damn near godlike, make me kinda laugh when people ask for a trainer.
     
  18. acer

    acer Banned

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    evga 9800gtx
    ****ty textures, but unstoppable performance.
     
  19. apintojr

    apintojr Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX3070
    can someone tell me what the "hell flick the mouse" means in the game?

    im at the part when u steal the heli for the first time. it wants me to lock on targets then flick the mouse?
     
  20. PNeV

    PNeV Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Armor
    Don't think that the textures are low because its a console port, the textures on whole are very poor even by console standards. Wii textures at the best.
     

Share This Page