**The HD5770 Thread**

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon' started by keenan, Nov 7, 2009.

  1. Goliath182

    Goliath182 Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5970 Redline
    Woops those where single card results. :O Wrong text file. These are Xfire results.

    Far Cry 2
    1280
    avg - 125
    min - 87.9

    1600
    avg - 110.7
    min - 82

    1920
    avg - 101.5
    min - 78.5

    Crysis
    1280
    avg - 44
    min - 19.6

    1600
    avg - 33
    min - 18.9

    1920
    avg - 28.3
    min - 16.5

    Stalker
    1280
    avg - 62.5
    min - 22.1

    1600
    avg - 54.8
    min - 23

    1920
    avg - 50
    min - 23.6

    COH
    1280
    avg - 263.9
    min - 137.5

    1600
    avg - 223.7
    min - 120

    1920
    avg - 182.1
     
  2. damnit72

    damnit72 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    2x8800GTs | 5770
    ... thanks Sever ... the ATI Dirt2 drivers seem to fix this, just about to test the 9.12 drivers and will of course check out the bios flashes :)
     
  3. imjelena

    imjelena Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd 5770
    Hello i would like to know if anybody play Warld of Warcraft with 5770 if so can you play on max settings and what fps are you getting ?? Tnx in advance.
     
  4. Goliath182

    Goliath182 Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5970 Redline
    ROFL. Any newer mid range card can easily max WoW with 60 FPS+.
     

  5. imjelena

    imjelena Member

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    hd 5770
    Thank you for answer.
     
  6. futanari

    futanari New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Sapphire HD 5770 X 2
    Hey, I am experiencing a strange problem with my Sapphire 5770 X 2, I know for a fact that the second GPU is doing no work. Crossfire is enabled through CCC, and GPU-Z detects it. So I run Crysis in windowed mode and GPU-Z, I alt tab and see that the first GPU is indeed under load at 850/1200, 80C, but the second GPU remains completely IDLE, underclocked @ 157/300, 42C. I tried different settings, running fraps in crysis shows that there is no difference when Crossfire is enabled/disabled through CCC. This is true for other games as well, Dragon age: Origins, Call of Duty:MW2. Any suggestions?

    Edit: Problem Fixed.. I turned off Catalyst A.I. before because certain things in Crysis was flashing, i.e. clouds and trees.. for some reason that makes the other card Idle. By turning back on Catalyst AI, the second card starts working and the fps improved from 22 towards 39.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2009
  7. FULMTL

    FULMTL Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,704
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    AOC 27"
    Picked up an Asus5770 today. Didnt want to order online because of the holiday season.
    [​IMG]
    Put it in my new system, and its running pretty smooth. Now it looks like playing at full resolution isnt a problem anymore. With the 4850 and my E7200 overclocked, I still had to turn the resolution down sometimes to 1280x800 to stay at 60FPS with 4xAA. Havent tested out much cept MW2 and Batman AA. Havent overclocked the card yet, I might not even have to :)
     
  8. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    441
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    Does anyone have any idea why the Unigene 'Heaven' demo won't run under Dx11 on my 5770? It does the benchmark loading and then just freezes up. The 'Tropics' one works under Dx10 just fine.
     
  9. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    231
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3070 OC
    Well I thought it froze too put the DX11 version simply takes longer to load. At least for me.
     
  10. Passion Fruit

    Passion Fruit Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    6,017
    Likes Received:
    6
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX 3080
    The heaven benchmark refuses to run under DX11 for me also, not sure why. Even a fresh install didn't fix it... works fine otherwise though. Pretty strange.
     

  11. Sever

    Sever Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,826
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Galaxy 3GB 660TI
    wierd, the unigine dx11 runs fine with my crossfire setup. what drivers are you using? and where did you get the heaven benchy from? guru3d or unigine website? maybe the guru3d one is corrupted?
     
  12. Stone Gargoyle

    Stone Gargoyle Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,791
    Likes Received:
    441
    GPU:
    GTX 1060 G1
    How fantastic does Crysis look/run on this card? My goodness gracious me. :D
     
  13. gamerk2

    gamerk2 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,108
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    NVIDIA 570 GTX 1.2 GB
    Frankly, after looking at the Dirt2 benchmarks in DX11, I've come to the conclusion that the 5770 is the new 8600 GT; that is, a budget card that looks great when it comes out, and then its realized to be underpowered.

    I simply can't see the 5770 not failing once tesselation comes into play; Dirt2 hardly uses it, and it causes a 10%-15% hit across the board; and given how the 5770 is only equal to a GTX 260 in terms of power...

    We'll see, but just like I had serious questions about performance with Tesselation, I have questions about the 5770's overall power. We'll see...
     
  14. tomgreen321

    tomgreen321 Master Guru

    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    XFX Radeon HD6870
    The game wasn't designed with DX11 in mind though.

    Also whoever thought the 8600Gt "looked great" is insane.
     
  15. Treznik

    Treznik New Member

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx580
    nvmind
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2011

  16. Kaleid

    Kaleid Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,621
    Likes Received:
    231
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 3070 OC
    I don't think the 5770 is really that powerful but it certainly could've been cheaper. But since the availability is not that great and Nvidia hasn't released their next-gen yet I suppose the price is understandable.
     
  17. Athlonite

    Athlonite Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,322
    Likes Received:
    39
    GPU:
    Pulse RX5700 8GB
    does anyone know whether these cards are DDC/edid compliant, because im havin a hell of a time setting the res/ref to 1024x768@100Hz which is the defualt for my monitor a Mag Innovision 786PF.

    i do have an inf file for it but win7x64 complains that its not a signed driver yadda yadda, funny i had no problems running this monitor on a hd2600xt cf setup at 1024x768x32bpp @100Hz
     
  18. Im2bad

    Im2bad Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3080 Gaming X Trio
    I find one thing pretty odd. I got my HD5770 today and after plugging it in I decided to check what GPU-Z would say about it.

    Well, the 5770 should have 800 sp's, right? Mine has only 720 and I find that a bit odd. The device id is the same as a reference HD5770 so could it only be a bug? Also another weird thing is that the texture fillrate is lower than it should be, and I've already overclocked the card a bit.

    I'm starting to think something mixed up in Sapphire's production plant and one 5750 chip got on a 5770 assembly line and I received that particular card. My christmas just keeps on getting better.
     
  19. DSK

    DSK Banned

    Messages:
    17,917
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    HD5770/BenQ G2220HD
    Yeah it looks like you have a 5750.
     
  20. Im2bad

    Im2bad Master Guru

    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3080 Gaming X Trio
    I think I've figured out why my card has only 720 sp's instead of 800. I looked around google and found a few reviews where the Sapphire 5770 had 800 sp's with an older bios version than mine.

    I also found that I'm not the only one with this kind of problem. I think I'll have to try flashing the older bios if it helps anything.
     

Share This Page