The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - The last stand (RTFM!) #16

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, Sep 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gridiron whirlw

    gridiron whirlw Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    174
    GPU:
    RTX 3070Ti
    Splinter Cell Conviction

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. IcE

    IcE Don Snow Staff Member

    Messages:
    10,696
    Likes Received:
    78
    GPU:
    3070Ti FE
    It's really not. Not a bad game by any means, but Morrowind is much better from an RPG perspective.
     
  3. kriller2

    kriller2 Active Member

    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX 960 8gb
    Playing Dirt2 with Skyjones excelent light mod:
    [​IMG]
     
  4. sudanmalkovich

    sudanmalkovich Member Guru

    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX480 SLI 840/1680/4000

    I'm trying to kick some major ass but it's still hard :)
     

  5. Aura89

    Aura89 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,325
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    GPU:
    -
    Cryostasis, max settings, AA (not sure how much?) 1680x1050 resized

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    Aliens Vs. Predator (2010), max settings, 4xAA, All DX11 settings on, resized from 1680x1050

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Sobek

    Sobek Master Guru

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 280
    Actually :p ...

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    You can achieve visuals with Morrowind that rival some modern games easily :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  7. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    Ah man, I wanna play Cryostasis, but it runs like total hogwash on my system, PhysX enabled OR disabled.
     
  8. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Wouldn't like to see his framerate... I barely manage to get solid 30 fps and I only have 3 shaders.

    First 2 pics are with an insane drawing distance. Pic #3 is just a beautiful spot. Last pic is with the DOF shader, which is bit too weird.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 6, 2011
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,958
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Heh yeah I've tried a early version of MGE when I played Morrowind last time, the options are pretty advanced but Morrorwind isn't very system friendly for newer hardware so performance is a bit so-so though yeah it does look pretty well despite the age of the engine.
    (No normal map support or any advanced shaders for say lighting or shadows - shadows adjustable via INI tweaks though - minus what MGE does with say the water and third party shaders though that hits performance quite a bit.)

    (EDIT: Model replacements have achieved limit bump-map support and reflections however as seen on that Ordinator armor as a example though some stand out a bit as only certain objects have been replaced.)

    Still as I mentioned above it looks pretty stunning for how old the game now is and yeah it can at times approach the visuals of more modern games.
    (Oblivion has a rather horrible LOD by default and the distant terrain and vegetation is rather "blotchy"/blurry and 2D like at times for example without mods, gameplay can be discussed as well but is simplified and not as complex, nothing at all like the guild rivalry and great house conflicts for example.)
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  10. Sobek

    Sobek Master Guru

    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte R9 280
    Yeah that's all thanks to the terrible DDS compression applied to the stock textures. They actually could have kept the distant terrain looking fantastic with the stock textures and not have had really any impact at all on performance in doing so... But that's mostly irrelevant now thanks to the great texture replacements available.
     

  11. LinkDrive

    LinkDrive Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Toaster
    Champions Online - Resized from 3822x2106
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Aura89

    Aura89 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,325
    Likes Received:
    1,416
    GPU:
    -
    Oh trust me even on my system it doesn't run too well...specifically when icicles are breaking, there's tweaks for that i hear but i don't wanna do them really, apparently the game would run a lot better if it actually used more then one core
     
  13. Whiplashwang

    Whiplashwang Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,328
    Likes Received:
    242
    GPU:
    RTX 3090 FE
    Wanny, are you using Nvidia Inspector and if so what settings are you using because I can't seem to enable AA for Dead Space.

    EDIT: Never mind. I figured it out.
     
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2011
  14. LinkDrive

    LinkDrive Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Toaster
    Metro 2033
    Just started a new game, but I'm too tired to work through Ch1, lol. MLAA works surprisingly well with this game, though for some reason FRAPS didn't capture it in action...probably because I alt+tabbed prior to taking these shots.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Zen0

    Zen0 Master Guru

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GPU

  16. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,991
    Likes Received:
    139
    GPU:
    6700xt @2.7ghz
    hay guise i herd u liek metal black ops?

    those metro shots are crazy :)
     
  17. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,018
    Likes Received:
    1,760
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Care to share the method?
     
  18. TheHunter

    TheHunter Banned

    Messages:
    13,405
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    first change AA behavior Flags to none, then add AA compatibility string, now you can enable aa, but ao(ambient oclusion) + aa takes a big hit.. Try with 4xaa or even 2xaa, i must use 2xaa to stay at 60fps.
     
  19. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,018
    Likes Received:
    1,760
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Thanks a lot. :)
     
  20. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    15,143
    Likes Received:
    1,741
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    Zelda Twilight Princess
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    Works pretty good, no enhancements right now. Still working at it. Slows down some when all of Hyrule is unlocked, but that's about it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page