The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - The last stand (RTFM!) #16

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, Sep 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Year

    Year Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    11,594
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 690
    it's an isometric arcadish game, kinda like Alien Breed but with ghostbusters, i'm loving the game, hell i like it more than the previous ghostbusters game, but i haven't tried yet the MP/Coop.

    i'll let you know what i think of it, but singleplayer wise i'm having a blast :eyebrows:
     
  2. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    herp

    [​IMG]

    and no i didn't flip it lol
     
  3. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    5,294
    Likes Received:
    713
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    Its because its a console port. Must be !
     
  4. serbicu

    serbicu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,334
    Likes Received:
    428
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    ACB
    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
    [​IMG][/URL][/IMG]
     

  5. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
  6. djwid63

    djwid63 Master Guru

    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI HD 6850
    Dragon Age 2 player characters :p

    Novalee Hawke (Natalie Portman)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    pictures deleted

    read the rules in the first post!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 24, 2011
  7. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    ^ lolwut
     
  8. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    Looks quite abit like Natalie, but the others are meh.
     
  9. Postalisback

    Postalisback Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,579
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 760 TwinFrozr 2GB
    Natalie Portman one is decent imo, the other two, just no. :p
     
  10. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,956
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Some "bug screens" from Crysis 2 if you backtrack on the second actual level (After the intro map.)

    It's a bit nitpicking but I'm often very positive and supportive of games so here's some negative feedback. (At last!, heh. :p )

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    How it should work, followed by with how it work and some general glitches, on a sidenote just running into breakables often shatters them and walking into them for a short while usually also breaks them.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011

  11. Mkilbride

    Mkilbride Banned

    Messages:
    8,058
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX470 1.2GB
    CryTek...such fail within those shots.
     
  12. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,956
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    There's often no real reason to backtrack but it's odd this was missed, here I simply wanted to find one last collectible I had overlooked but it was in a different area altogether, found it after some time though. :)

    And yeah it's minor but I found it funny so I retried it and it still bugged so I took these images.
     
  13. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    This game is incredible!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    If anybody has been able to disable motion blur, please tell me how. I've tried altering the config... to no avail. I'd like to get some action shots without blur.
     
  14. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,956
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
  15. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    ^
    Thanks, Jonas - that's exactly the change I already made. It seemed to help in game, but when I saw my shots...:puke2:


    EDIT (to your edit :) ) - Thanks for the link. I'll give it a go!
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011

  16. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,562
    Likes Received:
    2,956
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Ref"
    Unfortunately editing from the console directly doesn't work so this tinkering with autoexec.cfg (Since system.cfg doesn't want to load most commands either, annoying.) is the only way (So far.) to do any advanced adjustments aside from the grouped together presets and limited in-game settings, also if you open the console via the tilde / ~ key during the main menu or around there you should see the current list of executed commands as the game reads it, it'll be similar to what I posted in the linked to Crysis 2 thread so you will know if the command took or if it wasn't read or was set incorrectly.

    Unfortunately (again.) I can't find a way to reliably alter a setting should something in-game re-adjust it, this is rare but say if the game re-read the options while loading a map the autoexec.cfg values would be bypassed so it's not exactly the most reliable way, actually it's strange to lock the console down so much in the first place (You can't exploit anything even with autoexec.cfg as far as I've tested, DLC and cheats for example are hard locked and reset when adjusted.) but at least this workaround allows some more fine tuning (Like wasn't intended and I wouldn't be surprised, but I would be somewhat disappointed, if it was removed/fixed in a upcoming patch.)

    EDIT:
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    (Water based images and glitches, last one is a invisible wall.)
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011
  17. Uncle Dude

    Uncle Dude Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    5
    GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti
    The pacing is spot on in this game - reminds me of HL2. :banana:


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. phill1978

    phill1978 Master Guru

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire 1GB 5850@840/1140
    good atmosphere but why are the shots so out of focus?
     
  19. gridiron whirlw

    gridiron whirlw Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,020
    Likes Received:
    168
    GPU:
    RTX 3070Ti
    My sli is not working in Crysis 2.........any trick to fix that.
     
  20. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,605
    Likes Received:
    384
    GPU:
    GeForce RTX 3060 Ti
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page