The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - The last stand (RTFM!) #12

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by aircool, Jan 17, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. d_paluch01

    d_paluch01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950
    Hey man, just wondering what settings you run this at...looks better than mine, what FPS you getting????
     
  2. phill1978

    phill1978 Master Guru

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire 1GB 5850@840/1140


    just finished (lenghy) 10 gig download of this upgrade pack.. amazing gfx update

    for anyone who liked the original half life but didnt quite take to the second one, you must try this mod.. the gfx are fantastic with better models the whole atmosphere is miles better with more details and events, sound seems busier and the game feels chunky and like a modern title compared with HL2 original that seemed a bit 'square' and brittle in terms of gfx.

    runs really well even on my pants 256mb 8600gs ! @ 1024 res and pretty decent even at 1080p

    well worth the download and kudos to whoever did this and took the time :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
  3. Stromgold

    Stromgold Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,465
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 1060
    Star Trek Online

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. F1refly

    F1refly Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    970GTX-oc edition
    Got some pics? i plan to play the series one of these days
     

  5. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,980
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    1600*900, Texture detail on High, Shadows on High, all other settings on Medium, AAx1, V-sync off, HBAO off.
    According to FRAPs framerate averages around 40 to 60. Sometimes dropping to 30 to 35 in bigger battles and explosions.
     
  6. d_paluch01

    d_paluch01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    7950
    Awesome man, changed my settings around, looks better than ever!

    Now if it didn't JUST crash... lol
     
  7. dheaus

    dheaus Active Member

    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    eVGA GTX480 800.1600.1900
    Borderlands: orig. 19x12

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. FlawleZ

    FlawleZ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,272
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    I think I'm gonna pickup Bad Company 2 tonight. Is this about as difficult as Crysis to run? From what most are saying its a fair amount easier than Crysis is on a rig?
     
  9. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,980
    Likes Received:
    1,738
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    It runs incredibly smooth.
    The game is not nearly as much or a resource hog as it was originally made out to be.
     
  10. FlawleZ

    FlawleZ Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,272
    Likes Received:
    22
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080Ti SC2
    Good deal. Going to install it on my brother's 8800GTS 640MB SLI setup hoping it will run it at good settings smoothly.
     

  11. GiNaJuIcE

    GiNaJuIcE Master Guru

    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 1080 AMP
    love the frostbite engine...

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  12. __hollywood|meo

    __hollywood|meo Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,990
    Likes Received:
    139
    GPU:
    6700xt @2.7ghz
    dude, you can play the cinematic mod with 256mb vram and 2gb system ram?? how? is it constantly thrashing to your hdd? i have only downloaded v4.0 which doesnt work with ep2 because the later versions purportedly rape systems with 2gb ram
     
  13. dockap

    dockap Master Guru

    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gtx 470 sli
    Which game is this. looks amazing
    edit-is it bfbc2
     
  14. GiNaJuIcE

    GiNaJuIcE Master Guru

    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    ZOTAC 1080 AMP
    yea its bfbc2
     
  15. Frag-master

    Frag-master Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,473
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS GTX960 Mini OC
    scaled down Picks :) 3x 24inch screens :)

    click to make bigger ofc :)

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]
     

  16. NiukNiuk

    NiukNiuk Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI R6950 twin frozr II
    Borderlands(dlc3: Knoxx)
    -=Spoilers=-
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  17. Copey

    Copey Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,710
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    960 2GB
    ^^ really nice, goota love borderlands artistic style.
     
  18. phill1978

    phill1978 Master Guru

    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Saphire 1GB 5850@840/1140
    hi ,

    ever since i installed windows 7 and updated to some new gfx drivers i have noticed a large improvement in my games upto 10fps !!

    i cant explain it, my comp is really low spec and the 8600 really isnt quick.

    my settings on game are

    2x ansi
    0x aa
    1080p resolution (just for seeing how good it could look if i hd a decent card!)

    hdr if avaliable
    bloom
    high texture
    high models
    high shadows

    about 23-25fps ... not quite fully playable

    but im actually running the game on 4:3 1024 res as for some mad reason it looks great on my 16:9 screen vs 16:9 at a lower res on the same screen ??
    and runs at 50fps ! doesnt suffer from the poor scaling that lcd`s usually have in on native.. again cant explain it but it looks amazing a runs really nice :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2010
  19. TDurden

    TDurden Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,981
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Sapphire R9 390 Nitro
    Where are AC2 screens?? :D
     
  20. Wanny

    Wanny Guest

    Hold on everyone is trying to pirate it :banana:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page