The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - RTFM! #27 - READ THE RULES IN 1ST POST

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by morbias, Jan 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,501
    Likes Received:
    2,890
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    The Surge

    [​IMG]

    The other images.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Messing around in ReShade via this:
    http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showpost.php?p=175386978&postcount=8083

    Works in some games, less so in others though it's fun to try something new.

    Main problem is aliasing which is why you need a lot of downsampling, The Surge works well here since the game manages to retain a pretty high framerate (~30-ish.) even with a render resolution of 2.0x or 2560x1440 to 5120x2880 though it's still not quite enough and for AMD their method via VSR caps at 3840x2160 (1.5x) so that doesn't work very well at all though for those few games with their own resolution scaling method or SSAA it's still viable.

    Artistic style, textures, shaders and more also play a role, it only truly works well in a few situations or games but eh, fun to try something a little bit different from the usual "Press the button." screenshots I'm generally doing for direct gameplay captures.
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  2. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,481
    Likes Received:
    532
    GPU:
    RTX 3090
    Mafia III


    [​IMG]

     
  3. Horus-Anhur

    Horus-Anhur Master Guru

    Messages:
    914
    Likes Received:
    784
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
  4. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,501
    Likes Received:
    2,890
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Elder Scrolls Online

    [​IMG]

    Other images.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    ReShade with depth detection in a MMO game? Surprisingly standing still works most of the time though other players will temporarily break the effect when nearby.

    And yeah just trying something different, same as the Surge images above.


    EDIT: Prey (2017)

    [​IMG]

    Other images.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Remote console utility for various cvars.
    https://www.reddit.com/r/prey/comments/69i9l3/prey_pc_console_commands/dhixszq/
    (e_volumetricfog = 1, r_supersampling = 2, hud_hide = 1, r_drawnearfov = 2)

    (Volumetric fog being the yellow haze effect seen in space when outside of the station, doesn't do much in the station itself.)
    (Not all cvars can be changed this way, some are locked such as for example most cheat ones.)
     
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2017

  5. Scully

    Scully Member Guru

    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    4
    GPU:
    Gigabyte G1 Gaming 1070
    Dragon Age: Inquisition:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. millibyte

    millibyte Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    163
    GPU:
    2070 subpar RTX OFF
    Mad Max drives a Subaru.

    [​IMG]

    Destroying someone's lawn furniture for a lousy 1000xp.

    [​IMG]
     
  7. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    Pikmin 2- Reshade

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. dsbig

    dsbig Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    EVGA RTX 2070
    skyrim bruma

    [​IMG]
     
  9. akbaar

    akbaar Master Guru

    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    17
    GPU:
    ASUS 2080 STRIX
    delete, what ever ,, cant resize the image too hard for me

    I quit
     
  10. Bradders684

    Bradders684 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,007
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 980 Ti GAMING
    If you are still using imgur click on "Huge Thumbnail" in the "Sizes" section and then copy & paste the "Linked BBCode", the picture will be "1024x576" (for me anyway) but if you click on it you will be directed to imgur and the original.

    Example:

    [​IMG]

    Afterwards if you want, you can click on "Original" in the "Sizes" section and then copy the "Direct Link" and replace the first url in the "Linked BBCode" with it, then when you click on the picture, you will be directed to the full sized image without going to imgur.

    Example:

    [​IMG]
     

  11. TonyTurbo

    TonyTurbo Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    Vega 64 @ 1750/1180


    incredible
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2017
  12. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    Mad Max

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Alien C.o

    Alien C.o Master Guru

    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    7
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 960
    Elite Dangerous

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  14. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
  15. kaicooper

    kaicooper Master Guru

    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    GTX 780 SC ACX
    Crash Bandicoot

    Crash Bandicoot - Retroarch
    Reshade (Cel-Shaded)

    consider it my Own Remaster

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

  16. Darklords1911

    Darklords1911 Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce 8600GTS
  17. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,501
    Likes Received:
    2,890
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Mafia 3

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    They broke the F-word record in Mafia 2, from the looks of things they're aiming for breaking it again in this game along with the N-word one as most any person you come across has a few of those in store heh.

    Shootings good though but the game has some repetitive tasks in-between major story missions so things get a bit repetitive, didn't know the Mafia was so into collecting erotic paintings and magazines either, ha ha. :D

    Well time to clear another game of the backlog, though there's at least one more piece of DLC coming out before this is over with first.
     
  18. doktor1

    doktor1 Master Guru

    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    167
    GPU:
    Sapphire RX 5700
    OT - Did they fix 21:9 ina Mafia 3?
     
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,501
    Likes Received:
    2,890
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Good question, they've released several bigger updates in-between DLC releases, probably for compatibility but there's usually little in the way of patch notes so the community doesn't really know what's been changed with the game.

    Modding isn't very active either, script hook is partially functional still but can cause crashes as it's based on a much older version of the game so more in-depth work for compatibility with 21:9 without stretching or getting the black-bar display "solution" for this particular aspect ratio well I'm not sure how the game handles it but it's probably unchanged though I'll look it up. :)


    EDIT: Cut-off menus and other issues, seems you can set the resolution at least but scaling is not 100% correct so I guess that's a no then.


    EDIT: And for screenshots it seems I overlooked these utilities or well that there was one for Mafia 3.
    https://github.com/FransBouma/InjectableGenericCameraSystem/releases
    https://github.com/FransBouma/InjectableGenericCameraSystem/tree/master/Cameras

    Handy. :)


    EDIT: Working pretty well it seems, some UI elements remain as was mentioned but it's minimal, injector exe also had a pop-up for a new version being available but that was easily updated too.

    [​IMG]


    EDIT:

    [​IMG]

    Not bad at all, I can understand why people prefer gamepads though for camera control and such when there's no existing photo mode functionality to hook into.
    (Or even when, Witcher 3 for example and it's hyper-speed camera when using keyboard since it's coded for analogue gamepad movement ha ha.)


    ...Funny how these games always comes down to taking picture the vehicles isn't it? Eh they usually look the best outside of characters in cutscenes so it's understandable ha ha.
    (The temporal AA in this game is kinda blurry too so downsampling is probably preferred if you have a higher-end Nvidia GPU, no idea if the game support Crossfire or SLI and if so how well it scales but a single AMD Fury won't cut it.)


    EDIT:

    More screenshots.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2017
  20. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,501
    Likes Received:
    2,890
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    Mafia 3

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page