1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - RTFM! #23 - Rules update!)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by hallryu, Aug 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,630
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    Create a User.cfg file in the game folder (Just rename a .txt file.) and add the custom commands you want to use. :)

    I use these now:

    GameTime.MaxVariableFps 30.000000
    Render.ResolutionScale 1.500000
    UI.DrawEnable 1
    WorldRender.SpotLightShadowmapResolution 2048

    Increasing FPS over thirty still breaks the game by speeding it up although some people say 40 - 45 works fairly well.

    Resolution scale I think goes from 0.5 to 4.0 but it might scale even further, I use 1.5 as a balance between performance and visual quality.

    UI.DrawEnable unfortunately toggles off the entire UI including the main menu screens so I keep it on for now, kinda unplayable otherwise.

    And the last increased shadow resolution a bit although only for certain types of shadows.
    (Had to check in the exe if the command was available since not every command from BF4 carries over but this one existed.)
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  2. Evileh

    Evileh Master Guru

    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    51
    GPU:
    Asus 2080 Duel OC 8
    Thank you sir you rock!!!!
     
  3. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    With UI.DrawEnable 0 game doesnt start. I cant hear any sound when main menu' appears, after press [ENTER] at the beginning.
     
  4. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,630
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    Yeah that's what I was trying to say but I'm not very good at explaining things.

    It works the same as in Battlefield 4 where it toggles the entire UI on or off, not just the HUD elements so if you were to use it from the console prompt in the main menu in BF4 you would also toggle the entire interface off and only see the background logo.

    Here in this game since you can't use the console key directly the command is so far pretty useful since it like you said toggles off the entire menu screen so the game becomes somewhat unplayable.
    (I tried using the keyboard to navigate even so but it seems it doesn't even enable menu functionality so unless there's some way to toggle the command in-game it's not very useful at the moment which is why I've set it to 1 but still kept it in the file.)

    Some cheat-engine script or trainer to call the command at the press of a button would probably work though.
    (For now what I do to hide the HUD is simply to press ESC to display the pause menu and then I press it again to exit and for a second or so it won't display any UI elements although controls won't be very responsive either so you can't drive very well until the menu interface comes back though taking screens and such work.)
     

  5. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Anyway, for NO HUD use this.

    Go to User/Documents/Ghost Games/Need For Speed Rivals/settings/PROFILEOPTIONS_profile

    set:

    GstRender.ScreenSafeAreaHeight 2.000000
    GstRender.ScreenSafeAreaWidth 2.000000

    ;)
     
  6. WhiteLightning

    WhiteLightning Don Illuminati Staff Member

    Messages:
    27,981
    Likes Received:
    938
    GPU:
    GTX1070 iChillx4
  7. twtaylor

    twtaylor Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,943
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Radeon R9 370 4gb DDR 5
    Assassin's Creed Black Flag
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Phreakuency

    Phreakuency Master Guru

    Messages:
    668
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Asus Titan
    Nba 2k14 (ps4)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    These ok here, or we gonna make a new console screenshots thread in the other forum?
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  9. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,630
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]


    I liked this area in Assassin's Creed IV though due to the camera it's kinda difficult to get the player character out of view.
     
  10. NODO-GT

    NODO-GT Master Guru

    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX1060
    Need For Speed Rivals
    Pictures Resized from 1080p to 720p

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    Thanks to JonasBeckman & N1GhTW4lK3R For tweaks
     

  11. Anarion

    Anarion Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    13,517
    Likes Received:
    308
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1070
    In game low.
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. radi.sarenovsky

    radi.sarenovsky Active Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Radeon HD Something
    Fallout: New Vegas

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB
    Thank you. I've been looking around and asking for these type of tips to no avail.


    Most of the screens in this thread look like console level quality. Maybe most of you are posting WiiU shots? Sure glad the neogaf thread is alive and well.
     
  14. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Even in the best screenshots I've seen, the terrain in this game does not look that great. And the motion blur ruins a lot of screenshots, even if it looks nice in motion. I think it looks worse than Most Wanted.
     
  15. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB
    I dont disagree. I'm just trying to salvage whats there. As for screens, I wasn't referring to the the Rivals screens posted but moreso the Black Flag ones. In general the quality in this thread is just awful.
     
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2013

  16. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti


    I just said the same thing in the Neogaf Hi-Res Thread. Rivals postprocessing AA ruins the IQ and blur all the screenshots. I think that even old Hot Pursuit was better than this last NFS.
     
  17. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    Ooooooh. Yeah, Black Flag is difficult to capture in screenshots. I've tried but they all come out looking kinda meh. But I think it's pretty nice looking in-game.
     
  18. styckx

    styckx Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    2080 Ti XC Ultra
  19. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,630
    Likes Received:
    1,623
    GPU:
    Sapphire 5700XT P.
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]


    Nearly done with the story in AC4: Black Flag now along with upgrades and such, still a lot of stuff to collect on the open sea zone though.
    (And yeah visual quality is quite varied from scene to scene.)

    EDIT: Tessellation on the water would have been sweet, seeing a actual trail as you sail through the ocean rather than a textured effect or actually having waves and such properly deform instead of being modeled.
    (But better sky textures would have been even better with stuff like volumetric clouds.)
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2013
  20. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    AC4. I think it looks better in-game but here's a few. I don't take many screenshots because it's a bit too limited in that regard. Wish I could get my character out of the way :(

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    The skybox in this game is just gross.....

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page