The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - RTFM! #21 (Rules update!)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by morbias, Jan 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. QuadReaktor

    QuadReaktor Member Guru

    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gainward GTX680 2GB
    Have posted the setting of my latest Screenshots in the SweetFX-Thread. For the old setting we have to wait for 3dcenter, i didn't saved it.
     
  2. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    I tried that and got some error. I'll do it again when I get home.

    Maybe I need to update my fraps?
     
  3. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Maybe, it's working fine for me.
     
  4. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    17,438
    Likes Received:
    2,797
    GPU:
    MSI 6800 "Vanilla"
    EDIT:
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
    (Disney style sing and dance moment.)

    [​IMG]
    (OK I get that you are angry, now give those back.)

    [​IMG]
    (Whoops the tail fell off.)

    [​IMG]
    (What do you mean by "it" anyway.)

    [​IMG]
    (Annoying bat-man.)

    [​IMG]
    (It's a very tiny object.)

    [​IMG]
    (Just like he is.)
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013

  5. getsuga12

    getsuga12 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Geforce GTX870M
    my turn to flood the thread with Bioshock Infinite pics, I just love that snarky smile of Elizabeth's

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  6. Csokis

    Csokis Member Guru

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GeForce GTX 1650 S
    BioShock Infinite

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  7. prodigalson1

    prodigalson1 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3 x gtx titan
    your screen are amazing

    how do you remove dof and blur ???

    we see clearly the castle at the left of elizabeth, for me with post process on "alternate" the castle is blurry and bloomy. you modify a file ?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2013
  8. Stein3x

    Stein3x Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 GTX G1 | SLI
    You can edit the settings from the XEngine config enable/disable DepthOfField and MotionBlur if i am correct
     
  9. prodigalson1

    prodigalson1 Active Member

    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    3 x gtx titan
    yes but it s denaturate luminescence it's weird
     
  10. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    it's blurry because you have post processing on alternate, flick it to normal and it'll look the same.
     

  11. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    What you're seeing is a combination of 2 things. First, I'm using alternate DoF, which is more focused. Also, the blur is applied to the original resolution of 3840x1620. When downsampled to my monitors resolution (1920x810), the effect of blur is reduced. Pretty much the case for any game with depth of field, and it's also why FXAA looks better when playing with large downsampling resolutions.
     
  12. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    I've sent u a PM but still no response :(
     
  13. Elite Bushido™

    Elite Bushido™ Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,133
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 480 SLI
    isnt alternate supposed to look better?:pc1::pc1::pc1:
     
  14. Johnny5srv

    Johnny5srv Master Guru

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    nvidia SLI gtx670 2GB

    You aren't worthy.


    Jim, is there a way to balance the indoor gamma level with the outdoor scenes so that the inside isn't too dark and the outdoors aren't washed out and overly bright? Judging by the screens everyone is posting, the outdoors still look too washed out for my liking. I dislike global settings that cause these limitations. Could just be my ignorance though.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2013
  15. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    :3eyes: WTF...Why?
     

  16. Marcel

    Marcel Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,141
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    MSI GTX 1070 Gaming
    Bio. Infinite

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  17. RecluSe

    RecluSe Master Guru

    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 SC/ACX 2.0
    Bioshock Infinite

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  18. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,495
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    not for me it doesn't, makes the backdrops look like a blurry mess that stands out like a sore thumb.
     
  19. Stein3x

    Stein3x Master Guru

    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 970 GTX G1 | SLI
    Bioshock: Infinite ( 3840x2160 / Ingame AA / SMAA / SweetFX )

    I really like this aspect ratio ,it suits the game and i don't have weird problems with SweetFX

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    and 2 panoramas

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  20. jim2point0

    jim2point0 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    42
    GPU:
    Asus Strix 2080TI
    It's not a trendy aspect ratio that I started or anything :) Those screens look pretty good Stein. Heaps of contrast though

    I don't know? I think they were going for that look outdoors. I don't mind it. I'm not fighting their art direction with this one. It's a beautiful game. But I think if you

    And to people PMing me... my settings are minimal, but I've changed LGG a few times to the point where I'm just going to leave them at default because the color tones in various scenes keep changing. This is usually what happens when I start playing a new game. I color balance with LGG until I get to a few areas that completely break it... then I change them... eventually get tired of that, and just leave it with slight contrast\brightness adjustments. But I'm ok with that. Game is pretty.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2013
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page