1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

-=The Guru of 3D rig gallery rev.2 Part 7=-

Discussion in 'Die-hard Overclocking & Case Modifications' started by John, Oct 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HBrown140

    HBrown140 Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX-285 2GB in SLi
    Does it do a better job than the memory cooler by Corsair? Or are they about the same?
     
  2. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,686
    Likes Received:
    1,261
    GPU:
    RTX 2070FE
    I had to in my old 300 I had. Cable management is pretty easy in the Rosewill Challenger, but I haven't done any management since I don't have my new mobo yet.
     
  3. darrenj

    darrenj Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,669
    Likes Received:
    53
    GPU:
    Asus 1080ti OC Stri
    I agree cable management in the 900 is a joke!! I am not bothering with making holes in my Antec 900.
    I am looking at a HAF mid case or Lancool PC K62. The HAF is good as it has the red effect so I can just transfer over all my orange Xigs. The Lancool is better but the fans a blue!!
    Another logistic nightmare.
     
  4. reno_skychaser

    reno_skychaser Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    3
    GPU:
    XFX R9 290 4GB
    the one case i can't get out of my head is the Cooler Master 690 II Advanced. As much cable management as the 922, all-black interior, and even more fan options.
     

  5. offmarsboy

    offmarsboy Member

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    HD5850 @ 850/1200mhz
    Hi everyone i am new here in guru3d forum and i am from portugal

    here goes my first mod ;)

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    i got new rams but i still did not have time to take some new pics ;)
     
  6. SlayVus

    SlayVus Guest

    I don't find cable management in the 900 bad.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  7. philheckler

    philheckler Master Guru

    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    gtx470 SLI
    Yep the original antec 900's were a nightmare for cabling , i did the hole mod in mine , even put a hole under the psu so i could mount it right way up...

    Hope u gurus can forgive me for the duct tape round the holes though :)

    Not much room behind the mobo tray on the antec900v1 , very difficult getting the side panel back on with all the cables stuck behind......


    [​IMG]
     
  8. vbetts

    vbetts Don Vincenzo Staff Member

    Messages:
    14,686
    Likes Received:
    1,261
    GPU:
    RTX 2070FE
    Why the duct tape? Didn't have a filer to use at all? :D
     
  9. barwell1992

    barwell1992 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,728
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS gtx560ti on T260HD
    if ure going to put holes in the case then put them behind the motherboard like i did that way all the cables just dissapear behind the board
     
  10. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    My Antec1200 Build

    Hey all, 1st time i've posted pics of my Rig, its still a working Progress theres more i wanna do to it, however thought i'd throw up some pics.

    1st Internal Shot - Please Ignore the Dust on the PSU i've wiped it clean now, don't know how it gets there lol

    [​IMG]

    2nd Internal Shot - As you can see i've attempted to sleave some cables, it was my 1st attempt, im wanting to do more

    [​IMG]

    3rd Shot Cable Management - This is my second attempted at CM

    [​IMG]

    4th Shot More Cable Management

    [​IMG]

    Last Shot I Promise - Tried to get a a good one of it all powered on, kinda struggled though

    [​IMG]

    Well thats my Build so far guys, hoping to do lots more, like drill some holes to better route cables, do more and improved sleeving and hopfully a couple more cold cathodes. My ultimate goal is to get some proper watercooling in there at some point, but that won't be anytime soon me thinks. Oh and dual Monitor setup ;)
     

  11. barwell1992

    barwell1992 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,728
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS gtx560ti on T260HD
    how do you find the corsair h50?
     
  12. weston

    weston Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,726
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 275
    Best buy actually has them for a good price - around $55
     
  13. F1refly

    F1refly Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    970GTX-oc edition
    Corsair H50's seem pretty popular. I should get myself one sometime, i'm still on stock cooler
     
  14. r0k0

    r0k0 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,754
    Likes Received:
    1
    GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 780 H20
    i love my H50.... temps aer awesome
     
  15. bp9801

    bp9801 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,599
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    BFG 8800 GTX
    @Matt26LFC, The interior of the 1200 looks nice though I'm curious as to why you're running a 24pin extender cable when the 24pin cable from the CP-850 is more than long enough to reach it in the first place. Other than that, looks very clean inside.
     

  16. lavender21

    lavender21 Member

    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    Msi R 6850 oc
    Better shot without lights.

    [​IMG]
     
  17. Bloodduty

    Bloodduty Master Guru

    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA OC Titan X
    Finished Rig

    Hi There This If My Finished Rig Hope You Like It

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uhU6vobr1w0

    ASUS Maximus 2 Formula
    Intel Q9550 @ 3.3Ghz
    OCZ Blade Series @ 1150Mhz 1.87V
    BFG GTX295 @ 612/1300/2200Mhz
    Auzentech 7.1 DTS X-Plosion
    OCZ Z-Series 1000w Modular '80 Plus Gold
    Western Digital VelociRaptor 160GB 10000RPM
    Samsung F1 750GB
    Samsung DVDRW

    thats ma hardwear now the cooling

    Swiftech Laing D5 Vario MCP655 12V DC Pump
    Bitspower Silver Shiny Dress Kit
    Koolance CPU-350AT Acetal
    Swiftech MCW-NBMAX Chipset Water Block
    Koolance VID-NX295
    16 x Bitspower Silver Shining G1/4" High Flow 1/2" ID 3/4" OD Compression
    3 x Bitspower Black Sparkle L Fitting 90 Degree
    6 Foot Of TYGON R3603 1/2" ID 3/4" OD Laboratory Tubing
    XSPC Single Bay Reservoir
    Koolance Radiator, 3x120mm, Copper
    5 x 120mm Enermax Apollish Red Twister Bearing-Glossy Coating-Thermal Control
    Akasa AK-182-L2B Amber Ultra Quiet 80mm
    Blood Fluid

    My Other Bits

    Logitech G15 Keyboard
    Razer Copperhead 2000dpi
    Samsung SyncMaster T220
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2010
  18. barwell1992

    barwell1992 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,728
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS gtx560ti on T260HD
    ^ thats nice :D

    got some nice (new to me) OCZ reaper 2x2gb ddr2 that runs at 1150mhz just need to take the other reapers out now and sell them
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2010
  19. Matt26LFC

    Matt26LFC Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,059
    Likes Received:
    16
    GPU:
    HD630 :(
    To be honest so far i've not found it to be much better than my Titan Fenrir, though i don't have it setup the way Corsair recommends im running it in the opposite direction (to much dust getting in) but if i remember right temps still werent better than my Titan at 4.05Ghz when i did have it the correct way around, i've since replaced the paste with AS5 which has cured by now.

    So gonna be doing some OC'ing probably this afternoon and over the weekend (Keeps me outta pubs lol) i might start a thread in the OC section reporting how its going, temps etc. Wanna hit 4.25Ghz and do some benching, Q9650 would be useful ;)

    But to be honest i may sell it and get myself a thermo lab baram i know its not tops but its cheap and will do gr8 till i get some proper WC up in this bitch ;)

    Thanks dude, hoping to tidy it up even further in the future, need a holesaw ;)

    As for using the 24Pin Extension yeah the Cable would have made it on its own, however i couldn't have snaked it around as much as i did to make room for the other clump of cables in the middle there, thought it would just be easier if could run it as far out as poss. Also i though about individually sleeving the 24Pin and thought i best experiment with an extension instead of the original, however had trouble getting Pins out and thus didnt bother. But still found a use for the Extension :)

    Also i've thought about possibility of mounting my SSD on the back there to poss fit a triple rad in the front, but obviously still need to work on more Cable Mangement before i can do that :)
     
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2010
  20. barwell1992

    barwell1992 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,728
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    ASUS gtx560ti on T260HD
    ohh right :/ wont bother with it then as im only at 57c (hottest core) under max load on intel burn test and 45c (hottest core) under 100% load on other stress programs :D

    worked wonders hacking the HDD cage out of my case lol
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page