The Evil Within from Bethesda (Shinji Mikami)

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by deathfrag, Apr 19, 2013.

  1. Rich_Guy

    Rich_Guy Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,320
    Likes Received:
    464
    GPU:
    MSI 2070S X-Trio
    I think there still a slight grain, even when the sliders all the way reduced.

    About 15 hrs or so i read somewhere.
     
  2. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Do you have some screens for comparison?
     
  3. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    uhhh nice. ah censored link...lol...
    if u are refearing to the 3250 reso fix or what it was, i dont mean that one, i dont have an 21:9 monitor, i just want a better FOV without blackbars, and that light fix.. and im happy...

    here:
    thats the one... ;)

    edit: ahh, by K-putt. ok, so i guess its cheat engine. well, i didnt know that one. so, if u can give me the link without letting it get censored, i would be very happy and test it..

    greetz
     
  4. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Sorry. Here is: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0n1lc42nu1x1ixw/EvilWithin.CT?dl=0

    Thanks @ K-putt, i'm only a messenger :)

    I suppose that EvilWithin plugin for Flawless Widescreen will be release by tomorrow.
     

  5. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
  6. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    With + and - increase or decrease the Fov. I hope somebody will find a way for remove the crappy DOF because I hate blurr effect in this game.
     
  7. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    215
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Where do we put that file and how to activate?

    What will it set fov too anyway to change it?

    Thanks.
     
  8. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    woohoooo, FOV works nicelyy now...
    well, well, i guess its time for some horror..
    THX guys... ;)
     
  9. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    this is the cheat table. for cheat engine..

    so, youll need the tool cheat engine, start it after you started teh game, select prozess and point it to the cheat table..

    one sec. pic coming..

    ok, so u put the Downloaded table in your My documents/my cheat tables Folder..

    then...start up, The evil within...
    go to desktop, start cheat engine--

    [​IMG]

    push there, and go here:

    [​IMG]

    it will now ask you if you want to load teh table , the one we downloaded..

    [​IMG]

    now, go to the options, and mark it, just mark it, and go back into game, voila...

    [​IMG]

    greetz
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  10. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    Its a CheatTable and works only with CheatEngine (you can dl from http://www.cheatengine.org/). Once you launch the game, open the CT file and use + / - for change FOV during the play. Easy.

    Forget about the other options. I still havent tried so i dont know if they work or not.
     

  11. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    215
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Thanks a million dude will test now :)
     
  12. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    Don't press Numpad 2. That will render the game in 6400x3600. =P
    No need for SRWE that way.
     
  13. BetA

    BetA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    164
    GPU:
    MSI GTX670 PEOC@1350Mhz
    @ K-Putt.. lol, thanks for the warningm haha..
    and THX for teh Table.. ;)
    ---------------------------------
    woooow,
    the mouse / moving feeling with PROPPER FOV and FPS is just like night and day..

    30fps+Original FOV = very bad, even doh the game is good..
    60fps+Original FOV = The mouse gets controllable..yay.. view is still ****ed..

    60FPS + FOV FIX = pure ****ing Heaven....
    Now its a propper game, with propper mouse and view..

    THX Community :)

    Gotta love to be a PC gamer.. If they dont fix it, we will fix this **** our ****ing selves..

    haha

    edit:

    @ Kputt... is numpad 2, changing teh real reso to this, or downsampling kinda thing??

    could i use it for screenshots? (kinda like gedosato?)

    greetz
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  14. N1GhTW4lK3R

    N1GhTW4lK3R Master Guru

    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    SLI 980Ti
    With WindowedBorderless i'm ok...i only need to kill the DOF! :bang:

    THIS.

    I'm using this for my ss and it works fine: http://westechsolutions.net/sites/WindowedBorderlessGaming/

    Example: https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5613/15358989399_d4c7928bab_o.png

    Only problem is that i cannot exceed 6400x3600 res or game goes on crash!
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  15. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,731
    Likes Received:
    350
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    I also already asked how many chapters, so far i know theres at least 10, dunno if theres more, im atm at chapter 8 with 7h:19m playtime.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014

  16. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    215
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    Here you all go

    Working flawlessly.

    STANDARD FOV (LARGE PHOTO SCROLL OUT TO SEE)

    [​IMG]

    90 FOV PURE BLISS!!! :D

    [​IMG]
     
  17. K-putt

    K-putt Master Guru

    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    GTX 1080Ti
    It's changing the ingame resolution. The window will stay on your desktop resolution. The downsampled image doesn't look that good while playing tho.
    However, the resulting screenshot does look pretty decent thanks to proper downsampling algorithms.
    Not sure what the game is using. Probably nearest neighbor sampling.
    And that's the reason why it isn't meant for downsampling. Only to grab screenshots at that resolution. =)

    I didn't find those resolution pointers tho. Danny350 from the flawless widescreen forum did.
    Not that it's difficult to find them in the first place. I still need to give him credit for that one.
     
  18. CPC_RedDawn

    CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,740
    Likes Received:
    215
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080Ti AMP
    I have noticed using 90 FOV that it uses more GPU power. Was hovering around 35-38% gpu usage before and 45*C temps. Now its more like 45-50% and 51*C temps. Obviously cause its rendering more of the environments but just thought I would let people know.

    The game is amazing with 90 FOV!!! :D :D

    THANK YOU K-PUTT!!!
     
  19. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,051
    Likes Received:
    1,638
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Can you remove black bars while using 90 fov? It should be perfect.

    Edit : I just did it, no black bars, 90 fov, its just amazing now.

    I should mention that game is using quite more GPU power, 99% most of time and fps drops to 50 even in closed area. Vram usage also vent from 1500mb to 1700mb+
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2014
  20. eclap

    eclap Banned

    Messages:
    31,497
    Likes Received:
    2
    GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    There's 15 chapters iirc
     

Share This Page