The Evil Within 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by WhiteLightning, Jun 11, 2017.

  1. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,086
    Likes Received:
    1,203
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    "Advanced PC settings"

    PC Advanced Settings

    • Overall Quality
    • LOD
    • Bloom
    • Object Motion Blur
    • Camera Motion Blur
    • Motion Blur Quality
    • DOF Quality
    • SSAO Quality
    • SSR Quality
    • Volumetric Light Quality
    • Shadow Quality
    • Anti-Aliasing
      • Disabled
      • FXAA
      • TAA
      • TAA+FXAA
    • FOV Slider (45 – 90)


     
  2. serbicu

    serbicu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    311
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
    Oh man I loved the first one! Hope the second is as good if not better!

    I will wait for some performance review, just to make sure I can play this the way I played the first one (1440p all maxed) on my old mobile gpu lol :)

    If not I might get it on my ps4 pro, but don’t want to though....
     
  3. -Tj-

    -Tj- Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,412
    Likes Received:
    1,497
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX980Ti OC
    Aye, hopefully it turns out great

    shame they didn't use ID6 engine :)
     
  4. Guru01

    Guru01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    ASUS ROG STRIX 1070
    I've played the first one and i'm very excited for the second one for sure. Been waiting for the second one for months now.
     

  5. AngelOfHavoc

    AngelOfHavoc Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti FTW edition
    This one better support ultrawide unlike the first game. What a mess that was.
     
  6. slick3

    slick3 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,773
    Likes Received:
    169
    GPU:
    RTX 2070 +85/1200
    And isn't locked at 30fps?
     
    AngelOfHavoc likes this.
  7. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,086
    Likes Received:
    1,203
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Considering they patched that out less then two weeks after the game's release... it's kind of a moot point now.

    But, it's already been said that The Evil Within 2 will no be locked at 30fps, and will by default be presented in a fullscreen presentation.
    But, the option is there to turn on the letterboxing, for those who wish to display the game in cinemascope.
     
  8. DerSchniffles

    DerSchniffles Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080ti
    Flawless Widescreen fixes it for ultrawide just fine...unless you still couldnt get it to work?

    At any rate, it would be nice to have out of the box support for ultrawide. Heres hoping!
     
  9. AngelOfHavoc

    AngelOfHavoc Member

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti FTW edition
    No way. I shouldn't have to use flawless. Lately, the people behind flawless have been terrible at updating it for current games. I can't rely on that program anymore.
     
  10. DerSchniffles

    DerSchniffles Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,595
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    Zotac GTX1080ti
    Absolutely, you should not have to rely on any third party program. But its there. Unfortunate that you have problems with it, its been 'flawless" for me ;) What games are you having a hard time with?
     

  11. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,803
    Likes Received:
    367
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Pre-loaded this overnight when I finally got the code from CDKeys.com. Very much looking forward to this after revisiting the first game last week.
     
  12. Damien_Azreal

    Damien_Azreal Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,086
    Likes Received:
    1,203
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 1070 Ti
    Ordered mine through amazon, prime cost was cheaper... so.
    But, should have it tomorrow morning.
     
  13. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,047
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
  14. serbicu

    serbicu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,086
    Likes Received:
    311
    GPU:
    RTX 2080Ti
  15. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,047
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    fixed it
     

  16. kx11

    kx11 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,047
    Likes Received:
    191
    GPU:
    2080ti watercooled
    it's unlocked for a lot of countries

    AU,NZ,AF,BD,BT,BN,KH,CN,HK,IN,ID,KR,LA,MO,MY,MV,MN,NP,PK,PH,SG,LK,TW,TH,VN,JP
     
  17. Guru01

    Guru01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    ASUS ROG STRIX 1070
    I wonder which version of Denuvo is being used for this game? It's unlocked for every country but the U.S. hehe.
     
  18. ShadowDuke

    ShadowDuke Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,669
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    MSI Gaming 970
    Like i mentioned in the other thread, the game has no Denuvo. ;)

    Every other country? There are missing a lot, hehe. Its going from East to West like so often these days. ;)

    Midnight in Germany, 3 hours, for instance. But since its so easy to bypass this with a vpn, should be no issue to be able to play like the others already can.
     
    Guru01 likes this.
  19. Guru01

    Guru01 Master Guru

    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    25
    GPU:
    ASUS ROG STRIX 1070
    Thanks for letting me know that they have removed Denuvo.
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2017
  20. Darren Hodgson

    Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,803
    Likes Received:
    367
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
    Doesn't unlock here in the UK until 11pm (or it may be midnight, it's hard to tell when Steam stated 2 hours to go at 9:09 pm). Hopefully, it's the earlier time so I can play an hour before bed.
     

Share This Page