The Division 2

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by UnrealGaming, Jun 10, 2018.

  1. XenthorX

    XenthorX Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    1,242
    GPU:
    EVGA XCUltra 2080Ti
    DX12, jackpot, thanks!
     
  2. BangTail

    BangTail Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    1,128
    GPU:
    EVGA 2080 Ti XC
    Well, been playing all weekend and I'm loving it.

    4K is doable, just had to lower shadows to high and it seems to be fine.

    I might just play at 1440P though as it is dipping slightly below 60FPS @ 4K (and I don't like turning things off/down, even though the difference in shadow quality is not super noticeable unless you stop and stare at it).

    I'll be really interested to see how they implement 'survival'.

    9 days, can't wait.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2019
    XenthorX likes this.
  3. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    Anyone felt turning the camera wasn't smooth but "stuttery"? Even at capped FPS (NVCPL V-sync + G-sync) it didn't feel as smooth as in other games. I'm thinking it has something to do with input perhaps?
     
  4. Memorian

    Memorian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,026
    Likes Received:
    208
    GPU:
    Strix 2080 Ti OC
    It's smooth as silk.
     

  5. metagamer

    metagamer Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,697
    Likes Received:
    645
    GPU:
    Palit GameRock 2080
    deconstructing resets if you move your mouse. you'll get used to it, just don't move the mouse.
     
  6. harkinsteven

    harkinsteven Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    2,923
    Likes Received:
    106
    GPU:
    RTX 2080 ti
    Change mouse polling rate to 125hz. Enabling lower latency in the division options helps too.
     
  7. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    Intel HD630
    Check also ingame settings for mouse
    Mouse Smoothing
    Mouse Acceleration
    Mouse Sensitivity
    Mouse Aim Sensitivity
     
  8. Netherwind

    Netherwind Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    7,406
    Likes Received:
    1,385
    GPU:
    MSI 3080 Gaming X
    -.-

    I tried that with the private beta but it only made things a lot worse. Not sure about the lower latency option though, might have to check it out once the game is released.
     
  9. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
  10. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    Intel HD630
    What if you run LatencyMon just before starting the game and then check it when spike happens? seeing anything with high DPC latency?
     

  11. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    I checked it with DPC Latency Checker and everything was ok. LatencyMon should be the same, but i will check it...


    Edit:

    Checked. Nothing is wrong with my system, its a game bug, EAC bug? Who knows...
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2019
  12. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    Intel HD630
  13. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Checked ISLC - its the same.
     
  14. SpajdrEX

    SpajdrEX AMD Vanguard

    Messages:
    2,408
    Likes Received:
    724
    GPU:
    Intel HD630
    So LatencyMon does not show anything unusual while spike happens?
     
  15. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070

  16. fr33k

    fr33k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,987
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX RTX2080
    i heard you can disable EAC while in game... at least some people have claimed they did and it fixed it.
    give it a try.
     
  17. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    Disable EAC? Its impossible?
     
  18. JonasBeckman

    JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    16,885
    Likes Received:
    2,437
    GPU:
    AMD S. 5700XT Pulse
    It can be worked around going by various cheat forums though I haven't found a very public method for this game. No surprises there though since so many classes and structures seem almost the same as the first game so the same hacks carry over and if the EAC bypass method remains undisclosed it's less easy for the developers to find and patch whatever is being done to circumvent the driver or other means to get by the software.
     
  19. fr33k

    fr33k Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,987
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    ASUS STRIX RTX2080
    i just did it myself, while in game hit the task manager, scroll down in processes and end the EAC client.
     
  20. Ancymon

    Ancymon Active Member

    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    18
    GPU:
    GTX 1070
    This one is just for a launch. Real EAC sitting (is related) in dllhost, when u "kill" this task, game will be closed and EAC pop up info about error. When game start, two dllhosts start too, 1 for EAC and sec for Uplay for logs.
     

Share This Page