The AMD Ryzen All In One Tread /Overclocking/Memory Speeds & Timings/Tweaking/Cooling

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by chispy, Feb 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,770
    Likes Received:
    2,208
    GPU:
    5700XT+AW@240Hz
    Already here. MSI/ASRock released some BIOSes. Others likely too.
    And I have ASRock X470 Taichi on its way.

    Check This one out (Who's opinions are valued by ASRock):
    https://www.asrock.com/MB/AMD/X470 Taichi/index.asp#Overview
     
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2018
  2. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
  3. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    My C7H also shipped with 0207 BIOS and I was very happy with it. My ram clocked really well with it. At the time I was using 2 x 16 GB ram. The next BIOS I tried was 401 and it didn't clock nearly as good as the 207. I'm using 0702 now and it's very good.

    Default settings 14-14-14-34-48
    [​IMG]
    Optimized settings 14-13-13-28
    [​IMG]

    With BIOS 0702 I can rum my 3200 MHz ram @ 3466 MHz with 14-14-14-34-48 timings, but it's not that much faster than the optimized 3200 MHz.
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2018
  4. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    Thanks for the info on the Bio's for this board I was curious of course what the other bio's were actually doing performance wise. I see you did shave off some latency compared to mine maybe I'll mess with some night for something to do when I get time. But I would have thought you would of shaved more off with the speed and timing jump I guess 3200 is the sweet spot. If you dont mind shoot me your timings, either list here or message it to me if you want. Thanks again I do appreciate I know enough to make me dangerous (LOL) but I'm am behind knowledge wise my last chip was a 8350 so I'm way behind, kinda why I haven't even tried O.C. 'ing yet just still reading till I'm comfortable trying it, but really the stock settings are good but it's a huge jump from 8350 right out of the box so pretty happy.
     

  5. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    Default settings :
    14-14-14-14-34-48 everything else is on auto. Manually selected 3200 MHz under Memory Frequency. (Not using D.O.C.P profile) with 1.35v DRAM voltage
    (CAS - RAS Read Delay - RAS Write Delay - RAS Pre time and Trc)

    Optimized settings :
    14-13-13-13-28-42-6-9-36-4-12-10-Auto(0)-2-2-256-Auto(192)-Auto(132)-14-8-Auto(8+7)-3-1-7-7-1-5-5-9
    Using 1.4V DRAM voltage and DRAM VBOOT voltage also at 1.4v
    ProcODT : Auto
    Cmd2T : 1T
    Gear Down : Disabled
    Everything else on Auto

    Whiich is exactly the same as using the STILTS's fast 3200 Mhz setting for Samsung B-die single sided ram.
    My ram is G.Skill F4-3200C14D-16GFX
     
  6. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    New bios came out for X470 Prime Pro 4018: tested it and it's 100Mhz slower per core on CB bench VS 4008(3.85G vs 3.94G all cores) on 2700x and Antec K240 AIO cooler, I don't understand why such diff between 4008 vs all new bios's.
    It's BigMama.
     
  7. Fox2232

    Fox2232 Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,770
    Likes Received:
    2,208
    GPU:
    5700XT+AW@240Hz
    Maybe Precision Boost 2 is not enabled by default. That's thing which pushes above XFR2.
     
    fantaskarsef and HWgeek like this.
  8. HWgeek

    HWgeek Master Guru

    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    314
    GPU:
    Gigabyte 6200 Turbo Fotce @500/600 8x1p
    Thanks, it did the trick, now all core boost to ~3941-396x, but I see that the max package power increased to 143W from ~130W with 4008, strange.
     
  9. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
  10. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD

  11. devastator

    devastator Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    rtx 2070
    anyone getting temp bugs on some software on ryzen 2700x i get 197c on coretemp 1.12 and gpuz 2.10
     
  12. SplashDown

    SplashDown Master Guru

    Messages:
    610
    Likes Received:
    67
    GPU:
    EVGA 980ti Classy
    I've got Core Temp 1.12.1 I don't know if it's still beta, my clocks weren't changing with the notification icon screen and I wrote e-mail to the creator and he had me download the 1.12.1 and it fixed the clocks not changing when window was open he said it was a bug it had and the new 1 fixed it but I didn't have your temp bug like that, I have Asus CHVII and a 2700X. So grab the 1.12.1 and try that unless you do have and didn't add the .1 at the end.
     
  13. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    GPUz shows 32 Deg C so no.
    I know there is an issue running several monitoring programs at the same time on Asus boards.
    Something to do with the IT sensor they use or how they extract information from it.
     
  14. devastator

    devastator Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    rtx 2070
    i do have 1.12.1 i forgot the 1 i have asus x470 i have corsair h100x i have pic but dont know how to upload it not been on guru 3d for long the temp bug only happens now and again it has to be a bug because cpu would switch of it it wasnt right?
     
  15. devastator

    devastator Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    rtx 2070

  16. Webhiker

    Webhiker Master Guru

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    123
    GPU:
    EVGA GTX 1080i SC2
    Yes it would.
    On C7H the 0804 Bios, which just came out, tried to fix some of the issues. but managed to create new ones also .. doh.
    It looks like some of the sensors gets locked and not released again when different programs tries to read them.
    It all depends on the API they use and the IT sensor itself. Try https://www.hwinfo.com/ and see if it reads it correctly. (use the latest HWInfo beta)
    The reason I'm suggesting HWInfo, is because the guy behind it is aware of the problems and has solved some of them.
     
  17. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
  18. devastator

    devastator Member Guru

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    24
    GPU:
    rtx 2070
    i have idea post your winter and summer benchmarks noone i know does this to see if any different
     
  19. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
  20. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    9,910
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    GPU:
    Vega 64 XTX LiQuiD
    It is coming :D

    [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page