The AMD Ryzen All In One Tread /Overclocking/Memory Speeds & Timings/Tweaking/Cooling Part 2

Discussion in 'Processors and motherboards AMD' started by vbetts, Sep 24, 2018.

  1. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    I rebooted and set it to the proper detected XMR settings:

    upload_2021-1-23_11-13-50.png
    upload_2021-1-23_11-13-56.png
    upload_2021-1-23_11-14-4.png
    upload_2021-1-23_11-14-11.png
    upload_2021-1-23_11-14-18.png

    Quite the difference! This ram is only CL18
     
    Undying likes this.
  2. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,199
    Likes Received:
    4,254
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
  3. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Also:

    upload_2021-1-23_11-18-35.png

    I had a crash yesterday when I was decrypting some files which didn't happen again when I lowered the speed so I need to do some testing, about to have lunch so will leave memtest running.
     
  4. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,199
    Likes Received:
    4,254
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Zen+ imc isnt going to let you get stable 3600 and it will probably crash in games. Mine also does not like it so keep it on 3200.
     

  5. OnnA

    OnnA Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    12,704
    Likes Received:
    3,163
    GPU:
    Vega XTX LiQuiD
    ^^ Or just set up Stable 3466 or 3500 :p
    I know it works.... 2700X will have it NP.

    Maby You know why i have freeze when trying to Validate with CPUz ?
    Black screen, and need to hard reset.

    Can it be related to High precision Timer?
    and this:
    bcdedit /set useplatformclock false
    bcdedit /set disabledynamictick yes
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2021
  6. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,793
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Setting tRC manually to 56 didn't do anything awesome xD

    Went up from 73.3 to 73.4

    [​IMG]

    Memory read went up a little bit, from 45551mb's to 46107mb's

    [​IMG]

    I am noob... ayyy
     
  7. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,199
    Likes Received:
    4,254
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Depends on your chip. Even with dram 1.45v and 1.15v soc i cant even get 3466mhz completely stable. In some games it will crash even though passes the memtest. Maybe becouse i have 2x16gb dual rank kit.
     
  8. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,793
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Why is my memory write speed half the speed of Grimbarian's? is it to do with the chipset or the memory modules themselves?
     
  9. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,199
    Likes Received:
    4,254
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    KissSh0t likes this.
  10. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,793
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    Undying likes this.

  11. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Memtest ran solidly for 40 mins with 16 cores and no errors, then when I came back from lunch it had crashed:

    upload_2021-1-23_14-2-52.png

    And also coincidentally (or not) I was seeing reports of hard drive errors:

    upload_2021-1-23_14-4-5.png

    Every hard drive, exact same timestamp as the Memtest crash, anyone any thoughts what that could mean?
     
  12. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Yeah IIRC 3200 is already classed as "overclocked" on this board so always knew 3600 was going to be a push, maybe lower speed with tighter timings is the way to go? Just a shame that's not as easy as bdie + DRAM Calculator for Dryzen.
     
  13. Undying

    Undying Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    15,199
    Likes Received:
    4,254
    GPU:
    Aorus RX580 XTR 8GB
    Also had few hours without an error in memtest and then i went to test some games Mafia remaster crashed in a few minutes so no go. Calculator also didnt work for me i wanted to manually tight up timings but then i realized i had to disable gear down to use some odd timings. Meh, stock cl16 3200 is fine enough i kinda gived up for now. Stability first. ;)
     
  14. Astyanax

    Astyanax Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    10,055
    Likes Received:
    3,582
    GPU:
    GTX 1080ti
    40 minutes of memtest is nothing, you want 40 hours.
     
  15. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
    Yeah I know, just wanted to see if anyone had an idea why I got the app+ hard drive errors at the exact same time...
     

  16. Grimbarian

    Grimbarian Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    341
    GPU:
    AMD RX5700 8gb
  17. KissSh0t

    KissSh0t Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    8,793
    Likes Received:
    2,745
    GPU:
    ASUS RX 470 Strix
    [​IMG]

    Interesting comparison.

    seems mine is all over the place compared to yours.
     
  18. k3vst3r

    k3vst3r Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    3,451
    Likes Received:
    56
    GPU:
    6800XT X TRIO
    Definitely interesting comparing results.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2021
  19. Kool64

    Kool64 Maha Guru

    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    397
    GPU:
    Gigabyte RTX2070S
    [​IMG]

    here is my garbage 3600 C18 with the stock XMP settings
     
  20. kapu

    kapu Ancient Guru

    Messages:
    4,635
    Likes Received:
    366
    GPU:
    Radeon 6800
    My best results ( that are 100% stable , not for CPUz trolling ).

    Anyone can tell me which timings i can improve and which affect latency most ? .
    i can do CL14 ( cant do 15 , its buged , if i set 15 it goes 16. ....) but it almost changes nothing and i have to push extra volts.

    Is there anyway to change clock with Ryzen master to be permament ? I Can set 4850mhz all core in Ryzen master , but i can't even boot if i change multi to 47x in BIOS ....
    upload_2021-1-24_19-49-28.png
     

Share This Page